[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2008 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Writers' Resource/Information/News Source

1. Rob Parnell's Easy Way to Write, http://www.easywaytowrite.com
2. The Passionate Pen, http://www.passionatepen.com
3. Writing.Com, http://writing.com
4. Robyn Opie's Writing Children';s Books, http://www.robynopie.com
5. Writer2Writer, http://www.writer2writer.com
6. Choate Road, http://choateroad.com
7. Flash Fiction Flash Newsletter, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FlashFictionFlash
8. Ralan, www.ralan.com
9. Duotrope, http://www.duotrope.com/index.aspx
9. Wednesday Links, http://wednesdaylinks.blogspot.com/
10. Vicki M. Taylor's Writers Resource Forum, http://www.vickimtaylor.com/forums




11. Romance Divas, http://romancedivas.com/
11. The MuseItUp Club, http://museitupclub.tripod.com/
12. Scribe & Quill, http://www.scribequill.net
12. Writing With Vicki, http://vickilane.blogspot.com
13. EPIC, http://www.epicauthors.com
13. Charlotte Dillon's Resources for Romance Writers, http://www.charlottedillon.com/WritingRomance.html
14. Coffee Time Romance & More, http://www.coffeetimeromance.com
14. edittorrent, http://edittorrent.blogspot.com
15. Fiction Factor, http://www.fictionfactor.com
15. CataUniversity, http://catauniversity.com
15. Writer Beware, http://accrispin.blogspot.com/
16. Sally Murphy's Writing for Children Blog, http://www.sallymurphy.blogspot.com/
17. Romance Roundtable, http://www.romanceroundtable.com
17. Novelspot.net, http://www.novelspot.net/
17. Marketing for Romance Writers
17. Rosa is for Romance, http://rosaromance.splinder.com/
17. Socialpolitan's Writing Articles, http://www.socialpolitan.org/articles.php?action=viewcategory&catID=5
18. Jewels of the Quill, http://www.JewelsoftheQuill.com
18. Market My Novel, http://www.marketmynovel.com
19. Writer's Planner, http://www.writersplanner.com/
19. Advanced Fiction Writing, http://www.advancedfictionwriting.com/
19. Writer Circle, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/writercircle/
19. Broad Universe, http://broaduniverse.org/
20. AuthorMBA, http://www.authormba.com
20. Rita's Research, http://ritahestand.com/Research.html
20. The Writer's Den, http://http://community.livejournal.com/lobo_luna/
20. Blog Book Tours, http://blogbooktours.blogspot.com/
20. The Writer's Chatroom, http://www.writerschatroom.com/
20. Aspen Mountain Press blog, http://www.aspenmountainpress.com/blog
20. Charlotte Boyett-Compo's Writers Pages, http://www.windlegends.org/WritersResearchPages.html
20. Funds for Writers, http://www.fundsforwriters.com
20. Romantic Inks, http://romanticinks.com
21. practicing writer, http://practicing-writing.blogspot.com/
21. SFReader.com, http://SFReader.com
21. cowboy logic, http://www.cowboylogic.com
21. Writing for Children and Teens, http://www.squidoo.com/writingforchildrenandteens
21. Maya Reynolds, http://mayareynoldswriter.blogspot.com
21. Mike's Writing Workshop, http://www.mikeswritingworkshop.blogspot.com
21. Writer and Artist Web Services, http://writerandartistwebservices.jwzz.co.uk
21. Author Resources By Cindy, http://authorresourcesbycindy.blogspot.com
21. The Writing Show, http://www.writingshow.com
21. Connie P. West, cpwest01@comcast.net
21. Jeanne's Writing Desk, http://jeannelyetgassman.blogspot.com
21. Pennwriters, http://wwwPennwriters.org
21. Flash Fiction Blog , http://flashfictionblog.blogspot.com/
21. Affordable Manuscript Assessments, http://www.affordablemanuscriptassessments.com
21. Sapphic Planet, www.sapphicplanet.com
21. Whispers of Wickedness, http://www.ookami.co.uk/forumpage/

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK