[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2008 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Writers' Discussion Forum

1. Writing.Com, http://writing.com
2. Romance Divas, http://www.romancedivas.com
3. Accentuate Writers' Forum, http://www.accentuateservices.com/xmb
4. RWC - Romance Writers' Community, http://www.charlottedillon.com/RWC.html
5. Absolute Write, http://absolutewrite.com/forums
6. The Muse Conference Yahoo Group, http://groups. yahoo.com/ group/MuseConferenceBoard/
6. Forward Motion, http://www.fmwriters.com
7. Literotica Authors' Hangout, http://forum.literotica.com/forumdisplay.php?s=&daysprune=&f=3
8. Lost Genre Guild, http://lostgenreguild.com/phpBB3/
9. Wicked Writers, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/wicked_writers/
10. Romance Writers Unlimited, http://www.rwunlimited.org/




11. Fantasy-Writers.org, http://fantasy-writers.org
11. Coffee Time Romance & More, http://www.coffeetimeromance.com/board/
12. Christian Writers, http://christianwriters.com
12. EPIC, http://www.epicauthors.com
13. Baen's Bar, http://bar.baen.com
13. Bizarro Central Forums, http://www.bizarrocentral.com/forum/
14. IWOFA (Infinite Worlds of Fantasy Authors), http://www.iwofa.net/
15. every day fiction, http://www.everydayfiction.com/forums
16. Christian Writer's Forum, http://ChristianWriters.com
16. Fiction Writing Online, http://www.socialpolitan.org/groups/entry/Fiction-Writing-Online
16. SFreader Forums, http://forum.sfreader.com
16. The Writer's Chatroom, http://www.writerschatroom.com/forum/
17. Fanlit Forever, http://chrisjournal.com/fanlit/index.php
18. Writer Circle, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/writercircle/
18. Authors By Design, http://www.authorsbydesign.com
18. Book Blog Tours, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/blogbooktours/join
18. GUD Forums, http://www.gudmagazine.com/forums/
19. Mike's Writing Workshop, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/mikeswritingworkshop/
19. rec.arts.sf.composition, http://groups.google.com/group/rec.arts.sf.composition/
19. The Writer's Den, http://http://community.livejournal.com/lobo_luna/
19. WRDF Lost in a Good Book, http://blog.elceepublishing.com
20. Toasted Cheese, http://forums.toasted-cheese.com/
20. The PM Club, http://www.thepmclub.yuku.com
20. Whispers of Wickedness, http://www.ookami.co.uk/forumpage/
20. Cowboy Logic, http://http://www.cowboylogic.net/
21. Papa Joe's SF, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/papajoessf
21. Author Society, The, http://authorsociety.proboards103.com
21. Marketing for Romance Writers, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MarketingForRomanceWriters/
21. Writer's Beat, http://forums.writersbeat.com
21. Editor Unleashed Forums, http://editorunleashed.com/forum/
21. Christian Writers - Writer's Lounge, http://christianwriters.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=51
21. Long Ridge Writers Group, http://www.longridgewritersgroup.com

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK