[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

Stayin' Alive

If you want to make a career of SF writing, STAYING ALIVE - A WRITER'S GUIDE by three-time SFWA President Norman Spinrad, published by your Critter Captain's ReAnimus Press, is an indispensable guide to the inside workings of the SF publishing industry by an expert.

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2008 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Review Site

1. Bitten by Books - Paranormal Fiction Review Site, http://bittenbybooks.com
2. Night Owl Romance, http://www.nightowlromance.com
3. CoffeeTimeRomance, http://www.coffeetimeromance.com/
4. Pat's Fantasy Hotlist, http://fantasyhotlist.blogspot.com
5. Pop Syndicate, http://www.popsyndicate.com
6. The Romance Studio, http://www.theromancestudio.com
7. Book Binge, http://thebookbinge.com
8. Joyfully Reviewed, http://www.joyfullyreviewed.com
9. Twolips Reviews, http://twolipsreviews.com
10. Wild on Books, http://www.wildonbooks.com
10. The Book Smugglers, http://thebooksmugglers.blogspot.com/




11. Once Upon a Romance, http://www.onceuponaromance.net
12. Long and short Reviews/ whipped cream, http://www.longandshortreviews.com/WC/index.htm
13. CK2S Kwips and Kritiques, http://www.ck2skwipsandkritiques.com
13. Aussiereviews, http://www.aussiereviews.com
14. Flames Rising, http://flamesrising.com
15. Speak Its Name, http://www.speakitsname.wordpress.com
15. Romance Junkies, http://www.romancejunkies.com
15. Rainbow Reviews, http://rainbow-reviews.com/
16. Enchanting Reviews, http://www.enchantingreviews.com
16. Romance Reviews Today, http://romrevtoday.com
16. Fallen Angel Reviews, http://fallenangelreviews.com/home.shtml
17. Grasping for the Wind, http://otter.covblogs.com
17. Dark Diva Reviews, http://http://darkdivareviews.webs.com/fantasy.htm
17. Elisa Rolle - My Reviews and Ramblings, http://elisa-rolle.livejournal.com/
18. Stuff As Dreams Are Made On, http://stuffasdreamsaremadeon.com/
18. Breeni Books, http://breenibooks.blogspot.com
19. The Fix Short Fiction Review, http://thefix-online.com
19. Novelspot.net, http://www.novelspot.net
20. Allbooks Review, http://www.allbookreviews.com
20. The Good, The Bad and The Unread, http://goodbadandunread.com
21. PNR Paranormal Romance, http://www.paranormalromance.org/
21. Dear Author, http://dearauthor.com/
22. The Muse Book Reviews, http://themusebookreviews.tripod.com/
22. ASiF, http://asif.dreamhosters.com
22. All About Romance, http://www.allaboutromance.com
22. Caribousmom, http://www.caribousmom.com
22. Amberkatze's Book Blog, http://www.amberkatze-amberkatze.blogpsot.com
22. The Future Fire Reviews, http://tff-reviews.blogspot.com/
22. Manic Readers, http://manicreaders.com/
23. SFC Book Review/Donation Program, http://storiesforchildrenmagazine.org/BookReviews.aspx
23. SFReader, http://sfreader.com
23. Michele Lee's Book Love, http://micheleleesbooklove.wordpress.com/
23. Fantasy Book Critic, http://fantasybookcritic.blogspot.com
23. Cocktail Reviews, http://cocktailreviews.wordpress.com/
24. The Book Pedler, http://www.thebookpedler.com
24. CataRomance, http://www.cataromance.com
24. Bergers Book Reviews, http://bergersbookreviews.wordpress.com
24. Locus Magazine, http://www.locusmag.com
25. Bewildering Stories, www.bewilderingstories.com
25. GUD Reviews, http://www.gudmagazine.com/review/
25. Literary Strange Digest, http://literarystrangedigest.blogspot.com
25. Withersin Magazine, http://www.withersin.com
25. Uniquely Pleasurable, http://unique.logophilos.net/
25. Annmarie Anderson
25. Nose in a book, http://lisabea.blogspot.com/
25. The Pod People, http://podpeep.blogspot.com
25. Kevin's Corner, http://kevintipplescorner.blogspot.com/
25. Errant Dreams, http://www.errantdreams.com/reviews/
26. ReviewingtheEvidence, http://reviewingtheevidence.com
26. SFRevu, http://www.sfrevu.com/
26. The Galaxy Express, http://www.thegalaxyexpress.net/
26. Fatally Yours, http://www.fatally-yours.com/
26. Reviewer X, http://reviewerx.blogspot.com/
26. A Romance Review, http://www.aromancereview.com
26. Fantasy & Sci-Fi Lovin' Book Reviews, http://fantasyscifibookreview.blogspot.com/
26. The Compulsive Reader, http://www.compulsivereader.com/html
26. Reader Views, http://www.readerviews.com
26. Baryo Online, http://baryon-online.com
26. THE GINGER KID'S DEN OF INIQUITY, http://jenthegingerkid.blogspot.com/
26. Just Erotic Romance Reviews, http://www.justeroticromancereviews.com
27. Review Your Book, http://reviewyourbook.com
27. CheriePie's Books, http://books.cheriepie.com
27. Dark Wolf's Fantasy Reviews, http://darkwolfsfantasyreviews.blogspot.com
27. Adventures in Reading, http://joesherry.blogspot.com/
27. In Bed With Books, http://inbedwithbooks.blogspot.com
27. Scooper Speaks, http://scooper.wordpress.com
27. SFFWorld, http://www.sffworld.com
27. Fear Zone, http://www.fearzone.com/
27. Baryon Online, http://baryon-online.com/
27. Rambles, http://rambles.net
27. Fyrefly's Book Blog, http://fyreflybooks.wordpress.com
27. Mayra's Secret Bookcase, http://http://www.mayrassecretbookcase.com/
27. Satin & Lace Reviews, http://www.satinandlacereviews.webs.com
27. The Book Swede, http://thebookswede.blogspot.com
27. Romance Novel TV, http://www.romancenovel.tv
27. Dark Angel Reviews, www.darkangelreviews.com
27. Pink Heart Society Reviews, http://pinkheartsocietyreviews.blogspot.com/
27. the book girl, http://www.thebookgirl.net
27. The Discriminating Fangirl, http://blog.phoenixfyre.net
27. Book Cove Reviews, http://bookcovereviews.com
27. Litkicks, http://www.litkicks.com/
27. Fantasy Book News & Reviews, http://fantasybookreviewer.blogspot.com/
27. Choate Road, http://choateroad.com
27. Reviews by Jessewave, http://www.reviewsbyjessewave.blogspot.com/
27. The Best Reviews, http://thebestreviews.com/
27. Fantasy Cafe, http://fantasycafe.blogspot.com
27. Reading New Mexico, http://www.readingnm.com
27. Reviews By Cindy, http://reviewsbycindy.blogspot.com
27. Story Circle Book Reviews, http://www.storycirclebookreviews.org
27. Book Geeks, http://www.bookgeeks.co.uk/
27. Self-Publishing Review, http://www.selfpublishingreview.com
27. Dusk Before the Dawn, http://www.duskbeforethedawn.net
27. Writers Unlimited, http://www.writersunlimited.com
27. Under the Midnight Sun, http://http://undermidnightsun.wordpress.com/
27. Historical Novel Reviews, http://historicalnovelreview.blogspot.com
27. GLBT Fantasy Fiction Resources, http://www.glbtfantasy.com/
27. Monster Librarian, http://www.monsterlibrarian.com
27. The Celebrity Cafe, http://www.thecelebritycafe.com/books

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK