[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

Space Travel for SF Writers

Hot off the presses from ReAnimus Press! Space Travel - A Science Fiction Writer's Guide— An indispensible tool for all SF writers that explains the science you need to help you make your fiction plausible. (Also via Amazon)

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2008 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Fiction Magazine/e-zines

1. The Rose & Thorn, http://www.theroseandthornezine.com
2. Blood Touch, httphttp://bloodtouch.webs.com/darkgothicmagazine.htm://
2. Mysterical-E, http://www.mystericale.com/
3. The Monsters Next Door, http://themonstersnextdoor.com
4. Drops of Crimson, http://www.dropsofcrimson.com
5. Withersin Magazine, http://www.withersin.com/withersin.htm
6. Cherububble, http://www.cherububble.com
6. The Edge of Propinquity, http://www.edgeofpropinquity.net/
6. Necrotic Tissue, http://www.necrotictissue.com
7. Yellow Mama, http://blackpetalsks.tripod.com/yellowmama/index.html
8. The Shine! Journal
9. Stories for Children Magazine, http://storiesforchildrenmagazine.org/InThisIssue.aspx
10. Ray Gun Revival, http://www.raygunrevival.com
10. Flash Fiction Online, http://www.flashfictiononline.com




11. Jim Baen's Universe, http://baens-universe.com/
11. Niteblade, http://www.niteblade.com
12. Every Day Fiction, http://www.everydayfiction.com
12. Flash Me, http://www.wingedhalo.com/
12. Abandoned Towers, http://cyberwizardproductions.com/AbandonedTowers
12. Sonar4 Science Fiction and Horror Ezine, http://www.sonar4ezine.com
13. Short Story Library, http://shortstory.us.com
14. Bewildering Stories, http://bewilderingstories.com
14. GUD Magazine, http://www.gudmagazine.com
15. The Lorelei Signal, http://www.loreleisignal.com
15. The Future Fire, http://futurefire.net/
16. Apex Magazine, http://www.apexbookcompany.com/apex-online/
17. Three Crow Press, http://threecrowpress.com
17. The Weird Crap, http://www.theweirdcrap.com/
17. Interzone, http://ttapress.com/category/interzone/
17. Rose and Thorn
17. Black Gate, http://www.blackgate.com/
18. Mindflights, http://mindflights.com
19. The Dream People, http://www.dreampeople.org
19. Paraphernalia, http://paranormalromance.org/Paraphernalia.htm
19. Anotherealm ezine, http://anotherealm.com
19. Sorcerous Signals, http://www.sorceroussignals.com
19. Hub (weekly), http://HubFiction.com
19. Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine (ASIM), http://www.andromedaspaceways.com
19. Static movement, http://staticmovement.com
19. Residential Aliens, http://residentialaliens.blogspot.com
20. Afterburn SF, http://www.afterburnsf.com
20. Abyss & Apex, http://www.abyssandapex.com
20. Morpheus Tales, http://www.morpheustales.com/index.htm
20. Word Catalyst Magazine, http://www.wordcatalystmagazine.com
20. MicroHorror, http://microhorror.com
20. Strange Horizons, http://www.strangehorizons.com
20. Apollo's Lyre, http://www.apollos-lyre.com
21. Lit Up Magazine, http://litupmagazine.wordpress.com
21. The Fifth Di..., http://samsdotpublishing.com/fifth/cover.htm
21. Tales of the Talisman, http://www.talesofhetalisman.com
21. The Muse Marquee, http://themusemarquee.tripod.com/
21. Bards and Sages Quarterly, http://www.bardsandsages.com/quarterly.html
21. Goblin Fruit, http://www.goblinfruit.net/
21. Har√Ľah: Breath of Heaven, http://www.haruah.com
21. Black Ink Horror, http://www.sideshowpress.com
21. Fear and Trembling, http://www.fearandtremblingmag.com
21. The World of Myth Magazine, http://www.theworldofmyth.com
21. flashquake, http://flashquake.org
21. Albedo One, http://www.albedo1.com
21. Flashing Swords, http://www.flashingswords.com/
21. McSweeney's Internet Tendency, http://mcsweeneys.net
21. Helix, http://helixsf.com
22. Aphelion, http://www.aphelion-webzine.com
22. Lucrezia Magazine, http://www.lucreziamagazine.com
22. Expanded Horizons, http://www.expandedhorizons.net/
22. On Spec, http://www.onspec.ca/home.html
22. Byzarium, http://www.byzarium.com
22. Crime and Suspense, http://www.crimeandsuspense.com
22. Champagne Shivers, http://www.samsdotpublishing.com/
22. Toasted Cheese, http://tclj.toasted-cheese.com/
22. Twisted Tongue Magazine, http://www.twistedtongue.co.uk
22. Bang*Bang, http://community.livejournal.com/bb_shousetsu/
22. Ideomancer, http://www.ideomancer.com/
22. Bare Back Magazine, http://www.barebackmag.com

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK