[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

Stayin' Alive

If you want to make a career of SF writing, STAYING ALIVE - A WRITER'S GUIDE by three-time SFWA President Norman Spinrad, published by your Critter Captain's ReAnimus Press, is an indispensable guide to the inside workings of the SF publishing industry by an expert.

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2008 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Bookstore

1. All Romance eBooks, http://allromanceebooks.com/index.html
2. Fictionwise, http://fictionwise.com
3. My Bookstore and More, http://mybookstoreandmore.com
4. Amazon, http://www.amazon.com
5. Elloras Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com
6. BookStrand, http://www.bookstrand.com
7. Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
7. BooksOnBoard, http://www.booksonboard.com/index.html
7. Once Upon a Bookstore (Lyrical Press), http://onceuponabookstore.com/
8. Red Rose Publishing, http://redrosepublishing.com
9. Reader's Eden, http://readerseden.com
9. Amber Quill Press, http://amberquill.com
10. Powell's, http://powells.com
10. The E-book Store, http://theebooksale.com/zen-cart/
10. Love You Divine, http://www.loveyoudivine.com
10. Coffee Time Romance & More Book Store, http://www.coffeetimeromance.com/BookStore/




11. Torquere Books, http://www.torquerebooks.com
11. virtuial tales, http://virtualtales.com
12. The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com
12. Webscriptions, http://www.webscription.net
13. Horror Mall, http://horror-mall.com/
13. Total-E-Bound Publishing, http://www.total-e-bound.com
13. Creatures 'n Crooks, http://www.cncbooks.com
14. Alinar Publishing, http://www.alinarpublishing.com
14. Stories for Children Magazine Bookstore, http://storiesforchildrenmagazine.org/logomerchandise.aspx
15. Dark Delicacies, http://darkdel.com
15. Loose-Id, http://www.loose-id.net/
15. Mysterious Galaxy, http://mysteriousgalaxy.booksense.com/NASApp/store/IndexJsp
15. ABEbooks, http://www.abebooks.com
15. The Genre Mall, http://www.genremall.com
16. eXtasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com
16. Centuries & Sleuths (Forest Park, IL), http://www.centuriesandsleuths.com
17. TLA Books, http://www.tlabooks.com
17. Wings ePress, http://www.wings-press.com
17. BBR Online, http://www.bbr-online.com/catalogue/index.shtml
17. Siren Publishing, http://www.sirenpublishing.com
17. Burke's Book Store, http://www.burkesbooks.com
17. HollyShop, http://shop.hollylisle.com/
17. Class Act Boks, http://classactbooks.com
17. Book Depository, http://www.bookdepository.co.uk
18. Ravenous Romance, http://ravenousromance.com
18. Mobipocket, https://www.mobipocket.com/
18. Amira Press, http://www.amirapress.com
18. Mikescomics, http://mikescomics.com
18. Whispers Publishing, www.whispershome.com
18. Freya's Bower, http://www.freyasbower.com/
18. Vinland Publishing, LLC, http://www.vinlandpublishing.com
18. SynergEbooks, http://www.synergebooks.com/index.html

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK