[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2006 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Writers' Workshop

1. Critique Circle, http://www.critiquecircle.com/
2. Earthly Charms Workshops, http://www.earthlycharms.com/workshops.htm
3. Zoetrope Virtual Studio, http://www.zoetrope.com
4. The Muse Online Writers Conference, http://www.freewebs.com/themuseonlinewritersconference/
5. Liberty Hall, http://www.libertyhallwriters.org
5. Nanowrimo, http://nanowrimo.org
6. Writers' Village University, http://www.writersvillage.com/
7. critters, http://www.critters.org
7. Backspace Writers Conference, http://www.backspacewritersconference.com
8. The Story Board, http://thestoryboard.forumcircle.com
8. Notebored, http://www.notebored.com/board/
9. Romance Divas, http://www.romancedivas.com
10. RWU (Romance Writers Unlimited), http://www.rwunlimited.org
10. The Muse Marquee, http://themusemarquee.tripod.com/
10. Writers Chatroom, http://www.writerschatroom.com




11. Other Worlds Writers' Workshop, http://www.otherworlds.net/
11. AuthorMBA, http://authormba.blogspot.com/
11. Mike's Writing Workshop, http://www.yahoogroups.com
11. Imaginaries, http://imaginaries.org
12. Desdmona's Fish Tank, http://www.ruthiesclub.com/fishtank.php
12. OWW, http://sff.onlinewritingworkshop.com
12. Evolution Writers, http://www.evolutionwriters.com/
12. Lone Ridge Writers Group, http://www.loneridgewritersgroup.com
12. The Erotic Literature League's Lab, http://www.literature-league.com/
12. Passionate Ink, http://www.passionateink.org
13. Writers Cafe, http://www.writerscafe.org
13. Writer U, http://www.writeruniv.com/
14. Writers Remember, http://www.writersremember.com
14. The Tight Synopsis, http://www.bethanderson-hotclue.com/workshops
15. Who Moved My Rice?, http://www.chinarice.org
15. Gotham Writers Workshop, http://www.writingclasses.com
15. Willamette Writer's Annual Conference, http://www.willamettewriters.com/wwc06/index.php
15. poets.org, http://www.poets.org/forum/index.php

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK