[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

Stayin' Alive

If you want to make a career of SF writing, STAYING ALIVE - A WRITER'S GUIDE by three-time SFWA President Norman Spinrad, published by your Critter Captain's ReAnimus Press, is an indispensable guide to the inside workings of the SF publishing industry by an expert.

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2006 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Writers' Discussion Forum

1. MomWriters, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/momwriters/
2. Critique Circle, http://www.critiquecircle.com
3. Romance Divas, http://romancedivas.com/divaforum/
4. Literotica Authors Hangout, http://forum.literotica.com:81/forumdisplay.php?s=&daysprune=&f=3
5. RWC (Romance Writer's Community), http://www.charlottedillon.com/RWC.html
6. Absolute Write Forums, http://www.absolutewrite.com/forums
7. Zoetrope Virtual Studio, http://www.zoetrope.com
7. Hadesgate Forums, http://www.hadesgateforums.co.uk
8. Backspace, http://bksp.org/secondarypages/forums.htm
9. NaNoWriMo, http://www.nanowrimo.org
10. Absynthemuse Forums, http://www.absynthemuse.com/component/option,com_simpleboard/Itemid,53/




11. The Muse Conference Forum, http://com4.runboard.com/bmuseconferenceforum
12. Books We Love, http://www.bookswelove.net
12. Erotic Romance Writers' Forum, http://veinglory.8.forumer.com
13. Authors by Design, http://www.authorsbydesign.com
14. SFReader, http://www.sfreader.com
15. The Writing Mother, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thewritingmother/
16. RWU (Romance Writers Unlimited), http://www.rwunlimited.org
16. West of Mars, http://westofmars.blogspot.com/
17. Mirabile Visu, http://http://p076.ezboard.com/bmirabilevisu
17. EPIC, http://www.epicauthors.com
17. Evolution Writers, http://www.evolutionwriters.com
17. Readers Station, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/WelcometoReadersStation/
17. Expressions Newsletter, http://samsdotpublishing.com
17. alien_romances, http://aliendjinnromances.blogspot.com/
18. MIrabile Visu (correct URL), http://p076.ezboard.com/Mirabile-Visu/bmirabilevisu
18. HTTP://WWW.ROMANCEJUNKIES.COM, http://WWW.ROMANCEJUNKIES.COM
18. Forward Motion for Writers, http://www.fmwriters.com
18. Coffee Time Romance, http://www.coffeetimeromance.com/board/index.php
18. Smart Bitches Trashy Books, http://www.smartbitchestrashybooks.com
19. Whispers of Wickedness, http://www.ookami.co.uk
19. Verla Kay, http://www.verylakay.com
19. Shocklines, http://p082.ezboard.com/fshocklinesforumfrm2
20. Desdmona's Fish Tank, http://www.desdmona.com/fishtank.php
20. The Author Society, http://authorsociety.proboards103.com
20. Erotica Readers and Writers Association, http://www.erotica-readers.com
21. Romance Readers, http://www.romancereaders.com
21. Horror Writer Blog, http://horrorwriter.blogspot.com
21. Literary Nymphs, http://www.literarynymphs.com
21. The Erotic Literature League's Lab, http://www.literature-league.com/
21. Writer Circle, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/writercircle/
21. Toasted Cheese, http://toasted-cheese.com
21. Raven Happy Hour, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/The_Raven_Vampire_Nightclub/join
22. Life as a Publisher, www.karensyed.blogger.com
22. Urbis, http://urbis.com
22. Passionate Ink, http://www.passionateink.org/forum/
22. Scrawl: The Writer's Asylum, http://www.stwa.net
23. WriteWords, http://www.writewords.org.uk
23. I Should Be Writing, http://http://essentialmath.com/isbwBB/index.php
23. Writers Remember, http://www.writersremember.com/forum/index.php
23. Rob Graham
23. Cafe Doom, http://www.cafedoom.com
23. Christy's Web Journal, http://cpoff.bravejournal.com/
23. sffNet, http://www.sff.net
23. Trinity Comics Forum, http://www.the-wraith.com/forum/
23. Literotica Story Discussion Circle, Spring Security 5418 FO Bob Hellemon Ofc 719-570-1298 $30.00 $20.00 $45.00 http://forum.literotica.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14
23. Yesterday's Dreamers, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/yesterdaysdreamers/

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK