[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

A Guide to Barsoom

The ultimate, definitive GUIDE TO BARSOOM from ReAnimus Press. NOW IN PRINT EDITION TOO. The best guide to Edgar Rice Burroughs' Mars series.

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2006 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Horror Short Stories

1. Things From The Past, Steven Deighan, Hadesgate Publications, http://www.hadesgate.co.uk
2. The Curious Accounts of the Imaginary Friend, P.S.Gifford, Virtual Tales, http://www.virtualtales.com
2. The White Death, Debbie Kuhn, Wicked Karnival, http://www.wickedkarnival.com
3. Blood Wolf, Sierra Dafoe, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com
4. The Witch Tree, C.A. Verstraete, Echelon Press, http://echelonpress.netfirms.com/Echelon/nfoscomm/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=383&osCsid=26e0fcb6024db49efa767acfdd5f99a0
5. The Reconstruction of Kasper Clark, Michael Stone, Cutting Block Press, http://cuttingblock.net/about1.htm
6. Midnight Sun, Jenny Saypaw, Sybaritic Press, http://www.sybpress.com
7. Night Crawls In - FEAR Anthology, Nancy Jackson, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
8. Enthralled, Laura Baumbach, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=452
9. Among the Living?, Jordan Castillo Price, Torquere
10. Werewolf for Hire, Pamela K. Kinney, ScienceFictionFantasyHorror.com, http://sciencefictionfantasyhorror.com/article.mgi2?article=werewolf-for-hire




11. Blood on the Harvest Moon, Stella and Audra Price, Mardi Gras Publishing, http://www.mardigraspublishing.com
12. Some Eternal Evening, J.D. Riso, Tales from the Moonlit Path, http://www.moonlit-path.com
12. All Hellos, Michael Barnette, Mojocastle Press, http://www.mojocastle.com
12. Jiki, Michael West, City Slab, http://www.cityslab.com
13. Sex Slave, Skylar Sinclair, Mardi Gras Publishing, http://www.mardigraspublishing.com/sexslave.html
14. Of Cabbages and King, Marlys Pearson, The Harrow, http://www.theharrow.com/journal/index.php/journal/article/view/1659/391
14. Waking Finnegan, Josh Benton, Bards and Sages Publishing, http://www.bardsandsages.com/deadmen
15. Generation Gap, Tyree Campbell, Book of Dark Wisdom, http://www.darkwisdom.com
15. Dark Intervention- July issue, Christina Barber, The Deepening, http://www.thedeepening.com
16. AfterLife, Mary E. Rose, Vesper Press, http://www.speculativefictioncentre.com/maryrose.htm
16. Solo Tu, Mandy M Roth, EC, http://www.ellorascave.com/AuthorsBooks.asp?AuthorCode=MR
17. Echoes of Yesterday, Melissa Glisan, Dark Gothic via lulu, http://www.lulu.com/content/429097
17. Our Shadows Speak, Lincoln Crisler, LuLu, http://lulu.com
18. Shadow Whispers, Lexxie Couper, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=440
19. The Tomb of the God King, Julia Talbot, Torquere Press, http://www.torquerepress.com
19. Slutty Dead Girl, JG Faherty, Desdmona.com, http://www.desdmona.com/conteststory.php?StoryID=10029
19. Barking, Tracie McBride, DAIKAIJUZINE, http://www.daikaijuzine.com/html/modules/magazine/article.php?articleid=8
19. BloodWalker, Michele Lee, Bloody Books, http://www.bloodybooks.com
20. 'Baby's First Words', Daniel pyle, FLASHSHOT, http://www.gwthomas.org/flashshotindex.htm
20. The Barber, John Peters, Dark Recesses Press, http://http://www.darkrecesses.com/
20. Long Distance Call (Fear Anthology), John Everson, Whiskey Creek press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
20. Cat's Paw, Pam Skochinski, Spinetingler, http://www.spinetinglermag.com/
21. Last Call at TheOlde Towne Tavern, dgk goldberg and Ken Goldman, Devil's Work, http://www.mydevilswork.com/issues/1.04/index.htm
21. To Hell and Back, Stephen D, Rogers, Anotherealm, http://www.anotherealm.com
21. How to Raise a Human, Deb Taber, Apex Digest, http://www.apexdigest.com
22. the Witch Tree, C.A.Verstraete, echelon Press, http://tinyurl.com/vw7q
22. Blood Baby, Jennifer Pelland, Apex Digest, http://www.apexdigest.com
22. The Barn, Peggy Le Johnson, staticmovement, http://http://www.staticmovementonline.com/TheBarn.htm
22. Counting From Ten, Michael Montoure, Escape Artists, Inc., http://pseudopod.org/2006/10/27/pseudopod-009-counting-from-ten/
22. The Wild Y, Teej Grant, Twisted Shift, http://twistedshift.com/twistedshopping/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=9&products_id=19&zenid=bf4986c575ec2f7edd573a09424589de
22. Deer's Heart, Leah Bobet, ChiZine, http://www.chizine.com/deers_heart.htm
22. The Witch Ring, Mark E. Deloy, Dark Recesses, http://www.darkrecessespress.com
22. The Reunion, Karen L. Newman, Afterburn SF, http://afterburnsf.com/reunion.htm
22. Swallowed!, Stephen M. Wilson, Wicked Karnival, http://www.wickedkarnival.com
22. The Star, Elisa Viperas, Torquere Press, http://www.torquerepress.com
22. Thursday's Children, Lawrence R. Dagstine, Down in the Cellar, http://downinthecellar.com
22. Gods And Reptiles, Ward Parker, Carnifex Press, http://www.CarnifexPress.net
23. STRANGER IN TOWN , Jonette Stabbert, Mysterical E, http://mystericale.com
23. The Werewolves Next Door, Michelle O'Neill, Bewildering Stories, http://www.bewilderingstories.com/issue203/werewolves_nextdoor.html
23. In Your Warm and Darkened Grave, Frank Zafiro, Crimson Highway, http://www.crimsonhighway.com/fiction/1006/inyourwarm.html
23. Just Around the Eyes, Susan M. Sailors, Mount Zion Press, http://www.mountzionpress.com/
23. My Poor Bleeding Ears: When Publishers Pray To Win Some Stupid Poll, Jesus H. Christ, Harvest Baptist Church, http://www.harvestbaptistchurch.com
23. Hurting My Toys, David L Tamarin, TrumpZero, http://www.trumpzero.com
23. Rot and Roll, Brian Rosenberger, Dark Jesters, http://www.novellopublishers.com/DarkJesters.html
23. Bluetick, Tony Burton, Reflection's Edge, http://www.reflectionsedge.com/archives/mar2006/b_tb.html
23. Strange Flesh, Teresa Wymore, Venus Press LLC, http://www.venuspress.com/

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK