[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

New Book from a Critter Member

**NOW IN PRINT EDITION TOO!** Awesome new book, HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR SPECULATIVE FICTION OPENINGS, from a Critter member whose unearthed a shard of The Secret to becoming a pro writer. Really good piece of work. "...if you're at all concerned about story openings, you'd be nuts not to read what Qualkinbush has to say." —Wil McCarthy, author of BLOOM and THE COLLAPSIUM

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2006 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Fiction Magazine/e-zines

1. The Sword Review, http://theswordreview.com
2. The Harrow, http://www.theharrow.com/
3. The Rose & Thorn, http://www.theroseandthornezine.com
4. The Fiction Flyer, http://tri-studio.com/ezine.html
5. Wicked Escapes, http://www.wickedescapesezine.com
6. Apollo's Lyre, http://www.apollos-lyre.com
7. Estronomicon, http://www.screamingdreams.com/estronomicon.htm
8. BJ Bourg, http://www.mouthfullofbullets.com
9. rose and thorn
9. Dark Recesses, http://www.darkrecesses.com
9. Ray Gun Revival, http://raygunrevival.com
9. Tales of the Talisman, http://www.lbfbooks.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=21_55
9. The Lorelei Signal, http://www.loreleisignal.com/LoreleiSignal.html
9. Crime and Suspense, http://www.crimeandsuspense.com
10. Fiction Flyer, http://tri-studio.com/ezine.html
10. The Cheeky Changeling, http://www.changelingpress.com/ezine/index.php




11. Flashing Swords, http://www.swordandsorcery.org/
11. Anotherealm, http://anotherealm.com
11. Shimmer Magazine, http://www.shimmerzine.com/
11. Tit-Elation, http://www.tit-elation.com/
11. Alien Skin, http://www.alienskinmag.com
12. Aoife's Kiss, http://www.samsdotpublishing.com/aoife/
12. Moondance Magazine, http://www.moondance.org
13. Futures Mystery Anthology Magazine, http://www.fmam.biz
13. Flash Me Magazine, http://www.wingedhalo.com/
13. Mysterical-E, http://www.mystericale.com
13. Dragons, Knights & Angels, http://www.dkamagazine.com
13. Cthulhu Sex, www.cthulhusex.com
13. The Write side up, http://www.writesideup.net/Magazine/default.asp
13. Aberrant Dreams, http://www.hd-image.com
14. bewildering stories, http://bewilderingstories.com
14. Afterburn SF, http://afterburnsf.com
14. The Horror Library, http://www.horrorlibrary.net
14. Erotic Dreams, http://www.eroticdreamspublishing.com/EroticDreams
15. Smokelong Quarterly, http://www.smokelong.com/home.asp
15. Abyss and Apex, http://abyssandapex.com
15. rose and thorn
15. Gryphonwood, http://www.gryphonwood.net
15. Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine (ASIM), http://www.andromedaspaceways.com
15. Spintingler Magazine, http://www.spinetinglermag.com/
16. Aphelion, http://www.aphelion-webzine.com/
16. Future Fire, http://futurefire.net
16. Bare Back Magazine, http://www.barebackmag.com
17. Darker Pleasures, http://www.darkerpleasures.com/
17. flashquake, http://www.flashquake.org
17. Lone Star Stories, http://literary.erictmarin.com
17. Tales from the Moonlit Path, http://www.moonlit-path.com
17. The Deepening, http://www.thedeepening.com
17. Helix, http://www.helixsf.com/
17. Ruthie's Club, http://www.ruthiesclub.com
17. Logical Lust, http://www.logical-lust.com/
17. Strange Horizons, http://www.strangehorizons.com/
17. Flashing in the Gutters, http://tribe.textdriven.com/flash
17. Erotic ShortStories, http://www.naughtynaughtyladies.com
18. Sputnik57, http://sputnik57.ca
18. Static Movement, http://www.staticmovementonline.com
18. Vestal Review, http://vestalreview.net
18. edifice WRECKED, http://www.edificewrecked.com
18. 55 Words, http://www.birdandmoon.com/55words/
18. Speculative Fiction Centre, http://www.speculativefictioncentre.com/index.htm
18. Jim Baen's Universe, http://www.baens-universe.com/
18. Dark Wisdom, http://www.darkwisdom.com
18. Daikaijuzine, http://www.daikaijuzine.com
18. Cyber-Age Adventures, http://www.iHero.com
18. The Fifth Di..., http://samsdotpublishing.com/fifth/fifth.htm
18. Bound Off, http://boundoff.com
18. True Tales: An Erotic E-zine of Masculinity and Power, http://truetales.org
18. Romance Reviews Today, http://www.romrevtoday.com
18. Quill & Ink, http://www.quillandink.netfirms.com
18. Stramge Horizons, http://www.strangehorizons.com/

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK