[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

Space Travel for SF Writers

Hot off the presses from ReAnimus Press! Space Travel - A Science Fiction Writer's Guide— An indispensible tool for all SF writers that explains the science you need to help you make your fiction plausible. (Also via Amazon)

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2006 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Print/Electronic Book Publishers

1. Samhain Publishing, http://www.samhainpublishing.com
2. Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
2. Siren Publishing, http://www.sirenpublishing.com
3. Double Dragon Publishing, http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com
4. eXtasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com
5. Hadesgate Publications, http://www.hadesgate.co.uk
6. Ellora's Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com
7. Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com
8. Liquid Silver Books, http://liquidsilverbooks.com
8. Mundania Press, http://www.mundania.com
9. Wings ePress, http://www.wings-press.com
10. Virtual Tales, http://www.virtualtales.com




11. Loose Id, http://www.loose-id.com
11. Phaze, http://www.phaze.com
12. Mardi Gras Publishing, http://www.mardigraspublishing.com
13. ePress-online, http://www.epress-online.com
14. Sybaritic Press, http://www.sybpress.com/
14. Torquere Press, http://www.torquerepress.com
15. The Wild Rose Press, http://thewildrosepress.com
15. Star Publish LLC, http://starpublish.com
16. Linden Bay Romance, http://www.lindenbayromance.com
16. Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com
17. Echelon Press Publishing, http://www.echelonpress.com
17. Chippewa Publishing, http://www.chippewapublishing.com
17. Writers Exchange, http://writers-exchange.com
18. Bold Strokes Books, http://www.boldstrokesbooks.com/
18. Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberquill.com
19. Five Star, http://www.gale.com/fivestar
19. Vintage Romance Publishing, http://www.vrpublishing.com
19. LoveStruck Books, http://www.lovestruckbooks.com
19. Sam's Dot Publishing, http://www.samsdotpublishing.com
19. Triskelion Publishing, http://www.triskelionpublishing.net
20. Cobblestone Press, http://www.cobblestone-press.com
20. Awe-Struck E-Books, Inc, http://www.awe-struck.net/
20. Freya's Bower, http://www.freyasbower.com
20. Aphordite's Apples Press, http://www.aphroditesapples.com
21. Koboca Publishing, http://www.kobocapublishing.com
21. New Concepts Publishing, http://www.newconceptspublishing.com/
21. Forbidden Publications, http://www.forbiddenpublications.com
22. Black Velvet Seductions, http://www.blackvelvetseductions.com
22. Apex Publications, http://www.apexdigest.com
22. Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
22. Hard Shell Word Factory, http://www.hardshell.com
23. Authors Ink Books, http://www.authorsinkbooks.com
23. Twilight Times Books, http://www.twilighttimesbooks.com/fantasy.html
23. Mojocastle Press LLC, http://mojocastle.com/home/homex.html
23. Ephemera Bound, http://www.ephemera-bound.com/
23. Aspen Mountain Press, http://www.aspenmountainpress.com
23. Ocean's Mist Press, http://www.oceansmistpress.com
24. Twisted Shift, http://www.twistedshift.com
24. Chippewa Publishing/Lady Aibell Press, http://www.chippewapublishing.com
24. Five Star
24. Wolfmont Publishing, http://wolfmont.com
25. Logical Lust Publications, http://www.logical-lust.com/
25. Write Words, http://www.ebooksonthe.net
25. Mundania, http://www.mundania.com
25. Cerridwen Press, http://www.cerridwenpress.com/index.asp
26. Blue Leaf Publications, http://www.blueleafpub.com
26. Kensington Aphrodisia, http://www.kensingtonbooks.com
26. Dragon Moon Press, http://www.dragonmoonpress.com
26. Writer's Digest Books, http://www.wdeditors.com/wordpress/
26. L & L Dreamspell, http://www.lldreamspell.com
26. BooksForABuck.com, http://www.booksforabuck.com
26. Silk's Vault, http://www.silksvault.com
26. Highland Press, http://highlandpress.org
26. Baen Books, http://www.baen.com/
27. Bellabooks, http://www.bellabooks.com
27. DiskUs Publishing, http://www.diskuspublishing.com
27. Aio Publishing, http://www.aiopublishing.com
27. Books Unbound, http://www.booksunbound.com
27. Bards and Sages, http://www.bardsandsages.com
27. Naked Snake Press, http://www.nakedsnakepress.com
27. Cutting Block Press, http://www.cuttingblockpress.com
27. loveyoudivine, http://loveyoudivine.com
27. LBF Books, http://www.lbfbooks.com
28. PS Publishing, http://www.pspublishing.co.uk/
28. Regal Crest Enterprises, http://www.regalcrest.biz/
28. InkSpotter Publishing, http://inkspotter.com
28. Yard Dog Press, http://www.yarddogpress.com
28. Lulu , http://www.lulu.com
28. Treble Heart Books, http://www.trebleheartbooks.com
28. Authorhouse, http://www.authorhouse.com
28. Uncial Press, http://www.uncialpress.com
28. Whortleberry Press, http://Whortleberrypress.com
28. Simian Publishing, http://www.simianpublishing.com/
28. Star Dust Press, http://www.stardustpress.com
28. eTreasures Publishing, http://www.etreasurespublishing.com
28. No Tell Books, http://www.notellbooks.org/
28. literaryroad, http://http://www.literaryroad.com/
28. Wild Child Publishing, http://www.wildchildpublishing.com/
28. Renaissance E Books Inc., http://renebooks.com
28. Venus Press , http://www.venuspress.com
28. Myrtle and Maude 2 Happy Cows, http://bonnieeverett_hawkes.com
28. Behler Publications, http://www.behlerpublications.com
28. New Babel Books, http://www.newbabelbooks.com
28. Lutz Barz, http://www.rspublishing.com.au
28. Draumr Publishing, http://www.draumrpublishing.com
28. Night Shade Books, http://www.nightshadebooks.com
28. Carnifex Press, http://www.CarnifexPress.net
28. Lulu, http://www.lulu.com
28. the dark castle lords, http://www.thedarkcastlelords.com

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK