[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry Jun 06

Critter Notices

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

Stayin' Alive

If you want to make a career of SF writing, STAYING ALIVE - A WRITER'S GUIDE by three-time SFWA President Norman Spinrad, published by your Critter Captain's ReAnimus Press, is an indispensable guide to the inside workings of the SF publishing industry by an expert.

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2005 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: All other Short Stories

1. Hen Party, Chick Lang, Futures Mystery FMAM, http://www.FMAM.biz
2. The Pickle My Little Friend, Evan Trevane and Shawn M. Casey, New Age Dimensions, http://www.newagedimensionspublishing.com/
3. Hadley, Matt St. Amand, Frigg Magazine, http://www.friggmagazine.com/volumeonearchive/mattstamandsummer05
4. Waving from the Heart, Ann Clay, Priority Books Publications, http://www.annclay.com
5. Picture Perfect Murder, B J Bourg, Mysterical E, http://mystericale.com/current_issue/picture_perfect.htm
6. The Assaulters, Michael Ripley, LBF Books & Nth Degree, http://www.dreamrail.com/?page_id=17
7. A Strange Feeling, Raymond Grant, Quiction Online, http://www.Tri-studio.com
8. Meandros, Sasha White, Amber Quill Press, http://amberquillpress.com/Meanrdos.html
9. House Of Plesure, Inga Mahn, Chippewa Publishing, http://www.chippewapublishing.com
10. Smile Like You Mean It - Tarot: Eight of Swords, Jolie du Pre, Extasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com
10. Falling from Grace, Stephen Melling, Whispers of Wickedness, http://www.ookami.co.uk/html/falling_from_grace.html




11. Midsummer Shower, Joyce Sterling Scarbrough, A Literary Bent, http://www.aliterarybent.com
12. Julie's Ritual Murder, Steven L. Shrewsbury, Echelon Press
13. Amber Circle, T. C. Jilké, Amber Quill Press, http://amberquill.com/AmberCircle
14. Catching Shadows, Jewel Adams, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
14. So Very Necessary, Stacy Taylor, Spoiled Ink, http://www.spoiledink.com/FICTION/short_stories_may002.php
15. Scorched Destiny, Michelle M Pillow, Elloras Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com/AuthorsBooks.asp?AuthorCode=MP
15. Haunt Me Taunt Me, Ann Cory, Ocean's Mist Press, http://www.oceansmistpress.com
15. Torrid, Morgan Hawke, eXtasy eBooks, http://extasybooks.com
16. 'Calling Home From A Phone Booth Outside a Pub In North Dublin', Bob Thurber, Geist, http://www.geist.com/issues/feature.php?id=87
16. The Curse, Pamela K. Kinney, Xodtica, http://www.xodtica.com/welcome.htm
16. Heat Wave, Eden Bradley, Phaze, http://www.phazebooks.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=27&products_id=56&osCsid=c7b63cd2ea00205637c9f9c62211eb76
16. My Enemy, My Lover, Marianne LaCroix, Silk's Vault, http://www.silksvault.com/booktitles/MyEnemyMyLover.html
17. Institutional Sex, Natalie J. Damschroder, Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberquill.com
17. White Tea, G. Miki Hayden, Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine, http://
17. Snagged, Jet Mykles, eXtasy eBooks, http://extasybooks.com
17. An Appreciative Audience, Chick Lang, FMAM, http://www.FMAM.biz
17. Sleeping With Greta~ Twisted Tale, Monica M. Martin, WCP Torrid, http://whiskeycreekpresstorrid.com/
17. Night of Inspiration, Jenna Allen, Phaze, http://www.phaze.com
17. Wish List, Sylvia Day, Ellora's Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com
17. Phantom Vindication, Bridghid Parkinson, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
18. The Dream Weaver's Daughter, Angeline Hawkes-Craig, CyberPulp/Heathen Oracle, http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1897084064/qid=1123976896/sr=8-1/ref=sr_8_xs_ap_i1_xgl14/103-9473476-6292631?n=507846&s=books&v=glance
18. more than a little impressed, peggy johnson, hobart pulp, http://www.hobartpulp.com
18. Cold Comfort, Lee Barwood, Futures Mystery Anthology Magazine, http://www.fmam.biz
18. Journey's End, Myrna Beth Lambert, Humdinger Literacy
18. Walls, Bridget Midway, Phaze, http://www.Phaze.com/
18. My Fair Pixie, Samantha Winston, Elloras Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com
18. Where's My Bike?, Zakgirl, T-zero Xpandizine - The Writer's Ezine, http://thewritersezine.com/t-zero/archives/2005-texts/2005-07-art.shtml
19. Soft Soap, Megan Powell, Going Twice Blog Story Project, http://www.meganpowell.net/library/soft_soap.html
19. Nia K. Foxx, Gargoyles 1: Gargoyle’s Quest , Changeling Press , http://www.changelingpress.com
19. Shadow of Albert Lake, Eugen M. Bacon, Fictionwise, http://www.fictionwise.com/ebooks/eBook35165.htm
19. Famous Last Words, Regan Black, Echelon Press Publishing, http://www.echelonpress.com
19. After Birth, Adam Peichert, The Rose & Thorn Literary Ezine, http://www.theroseandthornezine.com/Summer05/Afterbirth.htm
19. Tinnitus, Tyree Campbell, The Fifth Di, http://www.samsdotpublishing.com/fifth/cover.htm
19. Unwilling Witness, Stephen D. Rogers, Shred of Evidence, http://www.shredofevidence.com/feb05/unwilling_witness.html
19. Dead Man Flying, Chick Lang, Mysterical-E, http://mystericale.com
19. Summer Bones - A Danny Haase Mystery Novel, Katherine Smith, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
19. Through Neon Eyes: Zoner, Michael Barnette, eXtasy eBooks, http://extasybooks.com
19. Canada, Man. Canada!, Steve Hansen, The Danforth Review, http://www.danforthreview.com/
19. journey's end, myrna beth lambert, humdinger literary
19. Love Sucks, Erika Kaye, Chippewa Publishing, http://www.chippewapublishing.com
19. Higgins: An American Story, Jeffery S. Miller, Publish America, http://www.freewebs.com/jefferysmiller
19. Same Time Next Year, Elisa Adams, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com
19. A Man's Gotta Do, Patricia Harrington, Hardluck Stories, http://hardluckstories.com
20. Screwed, Cynthia Rayne, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
20. The Little Box That Could, Cheryl A. Crossan, Lamoille Lamentations, http://http://www.lamoille-lamentations.com/December/lbtd.html
20. Seeing Red, Chick Lang, Coffee Cramp Magazine, http://coffeecrampreviews.tripod.com/ccmcoffeecrampmagazine
20. journeys end, myrna beth lambert, humdinger literary
20. Yes, Virginia... Here Comes Santa Claus, Celine Chatillon, eXtasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com
20. Memory and Desire, Jeannine Van Eperen, Wings ePress, http://
20. Busted, Marteeka Karland, Oceans Mist Press, http://www.oceansmistpress.com
20. Ivona Knight, Vampyress, Shannon Leigh, Chippewa Publishing, http://chippewapublishing.com
20. Like Knives, the Jewels of Her Skin, Joseph Armstead, Underground Window, http://www.undergroundwindow.com/armsteadlikeknives1.html
20. Stuff That New Yorkers Do, Hungry Guy, Ruthie's Club, http://www.ruthiesclub.com/members/feature/2005/12/12/story.php?s=1859
20. Punishment, Stuart Kaminsky, Futures Mystery FMAM, http://www.fmam.biz
20. Our Gift and Our Curse, Kim Harrington, Hardluck Stories, http://www.hardluckstories.com/summer2005/Gift-Harrington.htm
20. Life is a Bowl of Toilets and I Feel Flush, Ginger Simpson, Publish America, http://publishamerica.com
20. Under the Bougainvillea, Pat Mullan, Writers Post Journal, http://www.lbfbooks.com
20. Departure and Unity, Shirley Cheng, Shirley Cheng, http://www.shirleycheng.com
20. Verdict, Parhelion, True Tales: An Erotic E-zine of Masculinity and Power, http://truetales.org/writings/parhelion0510verdict.htm
20. Venus In Transit, Chick Lang, Hardluck Stories, http://www.hardluckstories.com
20. Higgins: An American Story, Jeffery S. Miller, Publish America, http://www.freewebs.com/jefferysmiller
20. And there Were Beasts, Jude Mason, VENUS PRESS, http://www.venuspress.com/catalog/books/andtherewerebeasts.htm

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Rachel Messinger, Larry Hodges, Vincent Bonasso, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK