[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry Jun 06

Critter Notices

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

New Book from a Critter Member

**NOW IN PRINT EDITION TOO!** Awesome new book, HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR SPECULATIVE FICTION OPENINGS, from a Critter member who's unearthed a shard of The Secret to becoming a pro writer. Really good piece of work. "...if you're at all concerned about story openings, you'd be nuts not to read what Qualkinbush has to say." —Wil McCarthy, author of BLOOM and THE COLLAPSIUM

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2005 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Poets

1. Margy Ohring, http://www.jorlanpublishing.com/Cat-HouseSonnets.htm
2. Danna Hobart, http://allpoetry.com/poets/Danna%20Hobart
3. Chick Lang, http://www.apolloslyre.com
4. David Solow, http://p103.ezboard.com/btheotherdarkplace.showUserPublicProfile?gid=dsolow
4. Barry Ergang, http://barry_ergang@verizon.net
5. John Irvine, http://www.cooldragon.co.nz/
6. Ilona Hegedus, http://ilonahegedus.topcities.com
6. Jake Istre, http://www.downwarden.com
7. Marilyn Peake, http://www.tri-studio.com/Guestpoetrypage4.html
7. Brenna Lyons, http://www.brennalyons.com
7. Emy Naso, http://emynovels.mysite.wanadoo-members.co.uk
8. Nikhil Parekh, http://www.nikhilparekh.com
9. Betty Dobson, http://users.eastlink.ca/~bettydobson/
9. Rie Sheridan, http://www.authorsden.com/riesheridan
10. Shirley Cheng, http://www.shirleycheng.com
10. Kristine Ong Muslim
10. Robin Mayhall, http://www.hieran.com/blog
10. Jade Blackmore, http://www.jadeblackmore.com
10. Dennis Mahagin, http://fourhourhardon.blogspot.com
10. Karen L. Newman, http://home.zoomnet.net/~karennew




11. Mikal Trimm, http://www.livejournal.com/users/mtrimm1/
11. Julie Shiel, http://www.horrorseek.com/horror/julieshiel/index.html
11. Suzan Wiener, http://w.w.w.critters.org/predpoll/poetshtm
11. Dayton Jones, http://www.daytonjones.errw.com
11. DK Wilson, http://thepoetographer.com
11. Rita Hestand, http://ritahestand.com/Poetry.html
11. Stephen D. Rogers, http://www.stephendrogers.com
11. Charlee Jacob, http://www.horror.org/DFW/charleejacob.htm
12. just my best regards, http://www.buter.blogspot.com
12. Barri Bryan, http://www.barribryan.atfreeweb.com
12. David C. Kopaska-Merkel, http://home.EarthLink.net/~dragontea/index.html
12. G. Gregory, http://www.myerotica.net
12. Marcie Lynn Tentchoff, http://www.theswordreview.com/contributorDetail.php?user_id=38
12. Rochita Loenen-Ruiz, http://www.dkamagazine.com/contributorDetail.php?user_id=64
13. Lynne den Hartog, http://www.dutchhutch.com
13. Lee Barwood, http://www.leebarwood.com
13. Suzanne Wiener, http://
13. Greg Beatty, http://home.earthlink.net/~gbeatty/
13. Bruce Boston, http://hometown.aol.com/bruboston/
13. John Borneman, http://brassman.xtra-rant.com/
13. Charles Gramlich, http://www.angelfire.com/ak/ravenmyst/index.htm
13. Vanilla Real (the end of the Vietnam conflict), http://allpoetry.com/Poem/1709639
13. Deborah P Kolodji, http://www.livejournal.com/~dkolodji

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Rachel Messinger, Larry Hodges, Vincent Bonasso, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK