[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry Jun 06

Critter Notices

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

New Book from a Critter Member

**NOW IN PRINT EDITION TOO!** Awesome new book, HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR SPECULATIVE FICTION OPENINGS, from a Critter member who's unearthed a shard of The Secret to becoming a pro writer. Really good piece of work. "...if you're at all concerned about story openings, you'd be nuts not to read what Qualkinbush has to say." —Wil McCarthy, author of BLOOM and THE COLLAPSIUM

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2005 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Fiction Magazine/e-zines

1. Futures Mystery FMAM, http://www.fmam.biz
2. The Sword Review, http://www.theswordreview.com
3. Apex Digest, http://www.apexdigest.com
4. Flashing Swords, http://www.swordandsorcery.org/fs/
5. Horror World, http://www.horrorworld.org
6. WIcked Karnival, http://wickedkarnival.com/
6. Tales of the Talisman, http://http://www.lbfbooks.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=21_55
7. Humdinger Literary E-zine, http://www.humdingerzine.com
8. Mysterical E, http://mystericale.com/
9. Darker Pleasures, http://www.darkerpleasures.com/
9. Deep Magic, http://www.deep-magic.net
9. +The Horror Library+, http://www.horrorlibrary.net
9. Bewildering Stories, http://www.bewilderingstories.com
10. Insidious Reflections, http://www.insidiousreflections.com/index.htm
10. Simulacrum, http://www.specficworld.com/simulacrum.html
10. The Harrow, http://www.theharrow.com/journal/index.php




11. Tit-Elation, http://tit-elation.com/
11. Apollo's Lyre, http://www.apollos-lyre.com
12. Forbidden Fruit, http://www.forbiddenfruitzine.com
12. Enchanted Rambligs, http://www.enchantedramblings.net
13. Whispers of Wickedness, http://www.ookami.co.uk
13. Dragonfly Spirit, http://dragonflyspirit.com
13. Fallen Angel Reviews, http://www.fallenangelreviews.com
13. LoveRomances.com, http://www.loveromances.com
13. The Rose & Thorn Literary Ezine, http://theroseandthornezine.com
14. DargonZine, http://www.dargonzine.org
14. Astounding Tales, http://www.astoundingtales.com
15. HeavyGlow Flash Fiction, http://www.heavyglow.net
15. AlienSkin Magazine, http://www.alienskinmag.com
15. The Fractured Publisher, http://www.fracturedpublisher.com
16. The Deepening, http://www.thedeepening.com
16. Surreal Magazine, http://www.surrealmag.com
16. Oysters and Chocolate, http://www.oystersandchocolate.com
16. Abyss & Apex, http://www.abyssandapex.com
17. Cthulhu Sex Magazine, http://www.cthulhusex.com
17. The Future Fire, http://futurefire.net/
17. Black Gate, http://www.blackgate.com
17. Ralan's Spectravaganza, http://www.spectravaganza.com
17. Baen's Universe, http://www.baensuniverse.com/
18. Shred of Evidence, http://www.shredofevidence.com
18. Chick Flicks, http://www.chickflicksezine.com
18. The Fifth Di..., http://samsdotpublishing.com/fifth/cover.htm
18. Shadowed Realms, http://www.shadowedrealms.com.au
18. Aoife's Kiss, http://www.samsdotpublishing.com/aoife/cover.htm
19. Enchanted in Romance, http://www.enchantedinromance.net
19. Writers Post Journal, http://www.lbfbooks.com
19. Strange Horizons, http://www.strangehorizons.com/
19. ChiZine/The Chiaroscuro, http://www.chizine.com
19. Flash Me Magazine, http://www.angelfire.com/biz5/authors/intro.html
19. Sex-Kitten.net, http://sex-kitten.net
19. Shades Of Romance Magazine, http://www.sormag.com
19. Lone Star Stories, http://literary.erictmarin.com
20. InkSpotter News, http://inkspotter.com/products/newsletters/inkspotternews/index.htm
20. Whispering Spirits, http://clik.to/whisperingspirits
20. Advanced Fiction Writing e-zine, http://www.advancedfictionwriting.com/html/afwezine.html
20. StoriesOnline, http://storiesonline.net
20. Joe Demarco, http://
20. Not One Of Us, http://www.not-one-of-us.com
20. infinity plus, http://www.infinityplus.co.uk
20. LoveLetter, http://www.loveletter-magazin.de
20. Byzarium, http://www.byzarium.com
20. Nth Degree Magazine, http://www.nthzine.com
20. Twilight Times ezine, http://www.twilighttimes.com
20. Interzone, http://www.ttapress.com/IZ.html
20. Wicked Escapes, http://wickedescapesezine.com
20. flashquake, http://www.flashquake.org
20. Speculative Fiction Centre, http://www.speculativefictioncentre.com/
20. More than a little impressed, http://www,hobartpulp.com
20. The Eternal Night, http://www.eternalnight.co.uk/
20. More than a little impressed, http://www,hobartpulp.com
20. Wax Romantic, http://www.waxromantic.com
20. Mad Hatters' Review, http://www.madhattersreview.com
20. The Piker Press, http://www.pikerpress.com
20. Peridot Books, www.peridotbooks.com
20. Dark Energy, http://www.darkenergysf.com
20. A Cruel World, http://www.acruelworld.com

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Rachel Messinger, Larry Hodges, Vincent Bonasso, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK