[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

Stayin' Alive

If you want to make a career of SF writing, STAYING ALIVE - A WRITER'S GUIDE by three-time SFWA President Norman Spinrad, published by your Critter Captain's ReAnimus Press, is an indispensable guide to the inside workings of the SF publishing industry by an expert.

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2008 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Romance Short Stories

1. A Desperado for Christmas, Vijaya Schartz, Sapphire Blue Publishing, http://www.sapphirebluepublishing.com
2. A Visit From Sir Nicholas, Anastasia St. James, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=176_138&products_id=1069
3. The Black Rose, Skyler Grey, Red Rose Publishing, http://redrosepublishing.com/bookstore/index.php?manufacturers_id=58
3. Stroke of Midnight, Ana Aragon, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewilderroses.com
4. Warrior in a Box, Eliza Knight, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com
5. Twilight Whispers, Nan Jacobs, Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=1056
6. One & Only, Bianca D'Arc, Samhain Publishing, http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/one-and-only
7. Mud Licker, Elizabeth Black, Circlet Press, http://www.circlet.com/?page_id=12&category=4&product_id=73
8. BackTrack, Amber Green, LooseID, http://www.loose-id.com/detail.aspx?ID=734
9. If You Love Someone, I.G. Frederick, Ravenous Romance, http://www.ravenousromance.com/ravenous-rendezvous/if-you-love-someone.php
10. Blood and Mint Chocolates, Adrianne Brennan, Freya's Bower, http://www.freyasbower.com/
10. Masked Desires, Christy Poff, Whiskey Creek Press Toriid, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com/torrid/




11. Destiny's Prerogative: The Lovers, Karen Michelle Nutt, Tease Publishing, http://www.teasetarot.com/
12. Elfing Around, J. Morgan, Lyrical Press, http://www.lyricalpress.com/
12. Hot Chocolate & Angel Kisses, TD McKinney & TL Lawrence, Devine Destinies, http://devinedestinies.com/shopdevine/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage_comingsoon&product_id=119&category_id=22&manufacturer_id=0&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=52&vmcchk=1&Itemid=52
12. Golden Opportunity, Donna Marie Rogers, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.DonnaMarieRogers.com
13. Reckless Seduction, Amanda Young, Loose Id, http://www.loose-id.net
13. Snowbound: Her Feral Mates, Ruth D. Kerce, Changeling Press, http://changelingpress.com
13. Built to Last, Sierra Dafoe, Ellora's Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com/productpage.asp?ISBN=9781419916823
14. Double Shift, Elizabeth Black, eXcessica, http://excessica.com/index.php/books/summer-heat-by-elizabeth-black/
14. A Stranger in Paradise, Tianna Xander, extasy Books, http://extasybooks.com/ebjmsite/index.php
15. The Salivary Reflex, Tina Connolly, GUD Magazine, http://www.gudmagazine.com/vault/2/The+Salivary+Reflex
15. The Wallflower, Dana Marie Bell, Samhain, http://samhainpublishing.com
15. Tempering Zoe, Bonnie Rose Leigh, eXtasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com
16. The Wiccan Kitten, Susanne Saville, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.tinyurl.com/WiccanKitten
17. The Howl and the Pussycat, Ann Cory, Samhain Publishing, http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/the-howl-and-the-pussycat
18. A Soldier's Heart, Rebecca Andrews, Highland Press Publishing, http://www.highlandpress.org
18. Mahape a ale Wala‘au, Paul Bens, Torquere Press, http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=816
18. Pentacles of Magick: The Revealing, Eliza Gayle, Phaze Books, http://www.phaze.com
18. A Cruise to Remember, Michelle Hasker, Aspen Mountain Press, http://www.aspenmountainpress.com/plain-brown-wrapper/plain-brown-wrapper-erotica/plain-brown-wrapper-a-cruise-to-remember/prod_120.html
18. Relationship Rescue, Cindy K.Green, The Wild Rose Press, http://http://www.thewildrosepress.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=144&products_id=965
18. Erotic Research, Mari Carr, Samhain, http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/erotic-research
18. Chiaroscuro, Erastes, Aspen Mountain Press, http://http://aspenmountainpress.com/blog/2008/01/25/new-release-night-moves-by-matt-brooks-erastes-kiernan-kelly-and-kira-stone/
18. To Teach an Ancient God, Sapphire Phelan, Romance all eBooks, http://allromanceebooks.com/product-toteachanancientgod-8477-180.html
18. Have Wine Will Travel, Jacquelynn Luben, Virtual Tales, http://www.virtualtales.com
19. the lost are never far, stephanie barmann, amira press, http://www.amirapress.com/shop/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=155
19. Tactics, Stevie Woods, Torquere Press, http://torquerebooks.com
19. Strawberry Hill, Heather Beck, Red Rose Publishing, http://redrosepublishing.com/bookstore/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=147&products_id=196
19. A Cinderella Christmas, Stacy Dawn, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=175_143&products_id=1081&zenid=e157c224da912f3d5315f3f961a5a9bb
19. Master of None, Lee Benoit, Torquere Press, http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&manufacturers_id=85&products_id=1209
19. Suni's Gift, Anne Rainey, Phaze Books, http://www.phaze.com
19. The Boys back home, Sierra Dafoe, samhain publishing, http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/the-boys-back-home
19. A Twisted Bard's Tale, Selena Kitt, eXcessica publishing, http://excessica.com/index.php/books/a-twisted-bards-tale-by-selena-kitt/
19. Lost In Her Mouth, Elizabeth Black, eXcessica, http://excessica.com/index.php/books/summer-heat-by-elizabeth-black/
20. Mayan Secrets, Ciar Cullen, Samhain Publishing, http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/mayan-secrets
20. Wizard For Hire, Barbara Donlon Bradley, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
20. A Christmas Flame, Amber Dawn Bell, Highland Press Publishing, http://www.highlandpress.org
20. Mr. Mysterious, Alyssa Montgomery, Quake/Echelon Press, http://www.quakeme.com/direct/buy-am-mm-q.htm
20. Forever Faith, Ginger Simpson, Eternal Press, http://www.eternalpress.ca
20. Remote Controlled Fun, Elizabeth Black, eXcessica, http://excessica.com/index.php/books/summer-heat-by-elizabeth-black/
20. Crazy On You, Caitlyn Willows, Amber Quill Press/Amber Heat, http://www.amberquill.com/AmberHeat/CrazyOnYou.html
20. An Itch to Scratch, Julia Talbot, Torquere Press, http://torquerebooks.com
21. Peck of Pickles, Lena Austin, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com/index.php
21. A Damsel in Distress, Brenda Williamson, Red Sage Publishing, http://eredsage.com/product.php?productid=77
21. Contessa's Assets, Ginger Simpson, Eternal Press, http://www.eternalpress.ca
21. The Falcon and the Sparrow, MaryLu Tyndall, Barbour, http://www.mltyndall.com/
21. The Watermelon Riot, Melissa Glisan, Red Rose Publishing, http://www.redrosepublishing.com
21. Finding Beauty, Jamieson Wolf, Cobblestone Press, http://www.cobblestone-press.com
21. The Healing Spell, Kiki Howell, eXcessica, http://excessica.com/index.php/books/the-healing-spell-by-kiki-howell/
21. Tangled Roots, Giselle Renarde, eXcessica, http://excessica.com/index.php/books/tangled-roots-by-giselle-renarde/
21. Betrayed by a kiss, Astrid Cooper, extasy books, http://www.extasybooks.com
21. The Blank Book, Magdalena Scott, Resplendence Publishing, http://www.resplendencepublishing.com/m8_view_item.html?m8:item=65-200-101-420-2
21. Bad to the Bone, Deborah Macgillivray, Highland Press, http://deborahmacgillivray.co.uk
21. Scars, Jessica Freely, Torquere, http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&manufacturers_id=119&products_id=1637
21. Starlight Madness, Astrid Cooper, extasybooks, http://extasybooks.com
21. A Love for Eggther, Lynn Crain, eXtasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.net/ebjmsite/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=ebook_flypage&product_id=4097&category_id=44&manufacturer_id=65&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=44
21. The Wandering Kat, Elizabeth Black, eXcessica, http://excessica.com/index.php/books/summer-heat-by-elizabeth-black/
22. Fast Forward Love, Rita Hestand, Author's Den, http://www.authorseden.com/ritahestand
22. The Marriage Bed, Cia Leah, Forbidden Publications, http://www.forbiddenpublications.com/
22. Carolina's Walking Tour, Lesley-Anne McLeod, Uncial Press, http://www.uncialpress.com/books/carolina/carolina.html
22. The Captain's Wench, Patti Shenberger, Devine Destinies, http://pattishenberger.com
22. The Man Rides a Harley, Diane Davis White, Highland Press Publishers, http://www.highlandpress.org
22. Ordinarily Fabulous, Kiernan Kelly, Torquere Press, http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=1377
22. Leave A Message, Vivian Vincent, Excessica, http://www.excessica.com/index.php/books/leave-a-message-by-vivian-vincent
22. Bound by Deception, Ava March, Loose ID, http://www.loose-id.net
22. The Lady's Lowborn Lover, Brenna Lyons, Logical-Lust, http://www.logicallustbooks.com/lowbornlover.html
22. Gray Wolf's Bride, Kimberly Ivey, Highland Press Publishing, http://www.highlandpress.org
22. The Christmas Gift, Janet Eaves, Resplendence Publishing, http://www.resplendencepublishing.com/m8_view_item.html?m8:item=81-200-304-410-4
22. The Fortuneteller's Lay, Lara Dien, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.wilderroses.com
22. Archangels Unleashed, Kiernan Kelly, Torquere Press, http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&manufacturers_id=46&products_id=1614
22. Hannah's Man (print version), Rita Hestand, Writers Exchange, http://ritahestand.com/Books9.html
22. Angeni, Cricket Sawyer, Red Rose Publishing, http://www.redrosepublishing.com
22. Her Highland Destiny, Annie Marshall, DCL Publications, http://www.thedarkcastlelords.com/her-highland-destiny.htm

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK