[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2008 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Thriller Novels

1. A Study in Red - The Secret Journal of Jack the Ripper, Brian L Porter, Double Dragon Publishing, http://http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1554045274/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top
2. Forgotten Children, Michael Davis, Champagne Books, http://Davisstories.com
3. Waterlillies Over My Grave, Patricia A. Guthrie, LspDigital, http://www.lspdigital.com/
4. Sleeping With the Devil, Vanessa Marlow, St. Martin's Griffin, http://vanessamarlow.com/
5. The Family Bones, Kimberly Raiser, Delvling Press, http://www.familybones.net
6. Blood Moon, M. R. Sellars, WillowTree Press, http://www.willowtreepress.com
7. Kingmaker, Alexi Braguine, LSPDigital, http://LSPDigital.com
8. In Service, J.C. Natal, Dark Roast Press, http://darkroastpress.com/inservice.php
9. Saving Tampa, Jo Webnar, Highland Press Publishing, http://www.highlandpress.org
10. Operation Sheba, Misty Evans, Samhain Publishing, http://www.readmistyevans.com




11. Mexican Heat, Laura Baumbach & Josh Lanyon, MLR Press, http://www.mlrpress.com
12. When Darkness Falls, Chris Morrow, Aspen Mountain Press, http://www.aspenmountainpress.com/mystery-thriller/thriller/when-darkness-falls/prod_105.html
13. Lucifer's Calling, Jeffrey Martin, Vanilla Heart Publishing, http://www.vanillaheartbooksandauthors.com/Jeffrey_Martin.html
14. Deceptive Clarity, Betty Gordon, L&L Dreamspell, http://www.lldreamspell.com
14. Pixels and Pain, James Goodma, Resplendence Publishing, http://www.resplendencepublishing.com/m8_view_item.html?m8:item=39-500-107-412-2
15. Ancient Inheritance, Rita Vetere, Lyrical press, http://www.lyricalpress.com/ancient_inheritance.html
15. The Halls of Buchannan, MC Scout, Whiskey Creek Press Torrid, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com/torrid/
15. Honor Defended, D. H. Brown, Big River Press, http://www.bigriverpress.com
16. Souls On Fire: The Chronicles of the Grey Monk, John L. French, Wild Cat Books, http://www.amazon.com/SOULS-FIRE-Chronicles-Grey-Monk/dp/0982087268/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1231025470&sr=8-1
17. Captive Angel, Wendy Stone, Eternal Press, http://www.eternalpress.ca/captiveangel.html
18. The Last Centurion, John Ringo, Baen, http://www.baen.com
18. Those Dangerous Times, Chris Newman, Dark Roast Press, http://www.darkroastpress.com/dangeroustimes.php
19. Irish Magic, Anita M Whiting, Double Dragon Publishing, http://anitawhiting.tripod.com
19. Dark Harvest, Lynda Hilburn, Medallion Press, http://www.medallionpress.com
19. LEGS, Dee Dawning, Extasy, http://www.extasybooks.net/ebjmsite/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=ebook_flypage&product_id=3249&category_id=8&manufacturer_id=41&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=44
19. A Perfect Escape, Maddie James, Resplendence Publishing, http://www.resplendencepublishing.com/m8_view_item.html?m8:item=44-200-108-414-5
20. Doorman's Creek, Lea Schizas, eTreasures, http://www.leaschizas.com
21. The Hollowing, N. D. Hansen-Hill, Cerridwen Press, http://www.jasminejade.com/pm-4355-223-the-hollowing.aspx
21. Rock Dance, Jack Ballard Jr., Casperian Books, http://www.casperianbooks.com/
21. The Shepherd Sleeps, Wallace F. Brown, Readers Eden, http://www.readerseden.com
22. Condor One, John Simpson, Dreamspinner Press, dreamspinnerpress.com
22. Scream for Me, Karen Rose, Grand Central Publishing, http://www.karenrosebooks.com/newrelease.htm
22. The Long Way Home, ZA Maxfield, Aspen Mountain Press, http://www.aspenmountainpress.com/more-hot-reads/the-long-way-home/prod_200.html
23. Almost Guilty, Isabel Mere, Highland Press Publishing, http://www.highlandpress.org
23. Jack and Mr. Grin, Andersen Prunty, Eraserhead Press, http://www.amazon.com/Jack-Mr-Grin-Andersen-Prunty/dp/1933929715/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1230852317&sr=1-2
23. No One Heard Her Scream, Jordan Dane, Avon, http://www.harpercollins.com/Imprints/Avon/
24. De Marco Empire, J Lou McCartney, Pegasus Elliott McKenzie, http://pegasuspublishers.com/product_info.php?products_id=443
24. Forgotten, Mariah Stewart, Ballantine, http://www.randomhouse.com/rhpg/
24. Mary Lamb Enters the World of Maze, F. T. Botham, Publish America, http://www.publishamerica.com
24. Tom Cat and the Bone Lady , Sue Parman, Bewildering Stories, http://www.bewilderingstoriesd.com/issue313/tom--_catBertil
24. No Time To Hide, Karen Troxel, Amber Quill Press, http://amberquill.com/NoTimeToHide.html
25. Beyond Death, jinger Jackson, Resplendence Publishing , http://www.resplendencepublishing.com/m8_view_item.html?m8:item=37-200-106-413-2
25. Alison, Andrew Humphrey, TTA Press, http://ttapress.com/category/t3a-books/alison/
25. Freezer Burn, D. H. Dublin, Berkley, http://www.jmcgoran.com
25. assjdfklj, aldfjsdf, asdfsdf, http://
25. Scream and I'll Kill You, Alexander von Rudloff, Libros International, http://www.alexandervonrudloff.com
25. Janeology, Karen Harrington, Kunati Books, http://www.kunati.com
25. Minotaur, Darren G. Burton, Lulu Press, http://www.lulu.com/content/1717838
25. The Olive Horshoe, Ben F. Small, Night Shadows Press, http://NIGHTSHADOWSPRESS.COM

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK