[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

Space Travel for SF Writers

Hot off the presses from ReAnimus Press! Space Travel - A Science Fiction Writer's Guide— An indispensible tool for all SF writers that explains the science you need to help you make your fiction plausible. (Also via Amazon)

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2008 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Mystery Novels

1. The Seduction of Mary Kelly, William J Perring, D'Arcy Collection, http://www.darcycollection.co.uk
2. Death of a Pirate King, Josh Lanyon, Loose Id, http://loose-id.net
3. Cut & Run, Madeleine Urban and Abigail Roux, Dreamspinner Press, http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com
4. Pastor & the Private Eye, The, T.H. Pine, Authors Ink Books, http://www.authorsinkbooks.com
5. The Devil Can Wait, Marta Stephens, BeWrite Books, http://www.martastephens-autor.com
6. Stiffs and Swines, J.B. Stanley, Midnight Ink, http://www.midnightinkbooks.com
7. Tell No Lies, Julie Compton, St. Martin's Minotaur, http://us.macmillan.com/tellnolies
8. The Olive Horseshoe, Ben F. Small, Night Sdadows Press, http://www.nightshadowspress.com
9. Searching For A Starry Night, A Miniature Art Mystery, Christine Verstraete, Quake - Echelon Press, http://http://www.quakeme.com/direct/buy-cv-sfasn.htm
10. Scent of Danger, Doranna Durgin, Five Star/Cengage Learning, http://www.doranna.net




11. Midnight hours, Vivian Zabel, 4RV Publishing, http://http://4rvpublishingllc.com/Store-Books.html
11. Murder is Binding, Lorna Barrett, Berkley Prime Crime, http://www.lornabarrett.com
11. Corruption's Child, J.R. Lindermuth, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
12. A Death in Gascony, Sarah D'Almeida, Berkley Prime Crime, http://musketeers.sarahahoyt.com/dig-excerpt.html
12. The Good Thief, James Buchanan, MLR Press, http://www.mlrpress.com/
12. A Page From The Past, Cindy Davis, Champagne Books, http://www.champagnebooks.com
12. The Marathon Murders, Chester D. Campbell, Night Shadows Press, http://www.nightshadowspress.com
13. Bloody Halls, Carl Brookins, Echelon Press, http://www.carlbrookins.com
14. The Hound of Doom, Chris Newman, Dark Roast Press, http://www.darkroastpress.com/houndofdoom.php
14. Avenging Angel, a Shannon Wallace Mystery, Kim Smith, Red Rose Publishing, http://redrosepublishing.com
14. Whats a Ghoul to Do, Victoria Laurie, Signet Publishing, http://www.amazon.com/Whats-Ghoul-Do-Hunter-Mystery/dp/0451220900/sr=8-1/qid=1160231270/ref=pd_bbs_1/002-0606411-5901647?ie=UTF8&s=books
15. The Bodyguard and the Rock Star, Christy Tillery French, L&L Dreamspell, http://lldreamspell.com
16. Dark Harvest, Lynda Hilburn, Medallion Press, http://www.medallionpress.com
16. Dead In Red, L.L. Bartlett, Five Star/Cengage Learning, http://www.llbartlett.com
16. A Village Shattered, Jean Henry Mead, ePress-Online, http://www.epress-online.com/
16. Scream for Me, Karen Rose, Grand Central, http://www.hachettebookgroup.com/publishing_grand-central-publishing.aspx
17. Murhpy's Law, Kat Attalla, Freya's Bower, http://http://www.freyasbower.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=15&products_id=136
18. In the Arms of the Wind, Charlotte Boyett~Compo, Ellora's Cave, http://www.windlegends.org/itaotw.htm
18. The Bait Shack, Harry Hughes, BeWrite Books, http://www.hughesauthor.net
18. Safe House, Christine Duncan, Writer's Exchange, http://www.readerseden.com/product.php?productid=743&cat=0&page=1
19. One Too Many, Marie-Nicole Ryan, Samhain Publishing, Ltd, http://samhainpublishing.com
20. The Brimstone Murders, Jeff Sherratt, Echelon Press Publishing, http://www.echelonpress.com/direct/buy-js-tbm.htm
20. Doorman's Creek, Lea Schizas, eTreausres, http://www.leaschizas.com
20. High Risk, Rick R. Reed, Amber Quill Press, http://amberquill.com/HighRisk.html
20. Flowers from the Grave, Wendy Laing, Writers Exchange, http://wendylaing.com
20. Stalked, Brian Freeman, St. Martin's Minotaur, http://www.bfreemanbooks.com/
20. The Scent of Money, Cherri Galbiati, L&L Dreamspell, http://www.lldreamspell.com
20. The Diva Runs Out of Thyme, Krista Davis, Berkley Prime Crime, http://divamysteries.com
20. Her Name Is Mommy, J. D. Webb, Wings-ePress, Inc, http://wings-press.com
21. Silent Witness, Mary Eason, Cerridwen Press, http://www.jasminejade.com/m-396-mary-eason.aspx
21. The Baked Bank Job, Filamena Young, Mouthful of Bullets, http://www.mouthfullofbullets.com/7.2sTheBakedBankJob-FilamenaYoung.htm
21. The Long Way Home, ZA Maxfield, aspen mountain press, http://www.aspenmountainpress.com/more-hot-reads/the-long-way-home/prod_200.html
21. Romantic Notions, Karen Wiesner & Chris Spindler, Swimming Kangaroo Books, http://www.falconsbend.com
21. Underdead In Denial, Liz Jasper, Cerridwen Press, http://www.lizjasper.com
21. Thread of Fear: The Glass Sisters, Book 1, Laura Griffin, Pocket Star, http://www.lauragriffin.com/books/threadoffear.php
22. Bridge Over Troubled Water, Vivien Dean, Amber Allure, http://www.amberquill.com/AmberAllure/BridgeTroubledWater.html
22. Knock em Dead, Rhonda Pollero, Kensington Books, http://rhondapollero.com/
22. Foul Play, Tori Carrington, , http://www.toricarrington.net
23. The Olive Horshoe, Ben Small, http://
23. The Case of the Pitcher's Pendant: A Billibub Baddings Mystery, Tee Morris, Dragon Moon Press, http://dragonmoonpress.com
23. DeadKnots, CJ Winters & Jennifer DiCamillo, Hard Shell Word Factory, http://www.hardshell.com
23. The Colonel's Tale, S. H. Baker, Zumaya Publications, http://www.zumayapublications.com/title.php?id=188
23. The Wakefield Disturbance, Susanne Marie Knight, Uncial Press, http://www.uncialpress.com
23. Adams Point, Elena Dorothy Bowman, Write Word, Inc., http://www.writewordsinc.com
23. Holiday Murder, Cia Leah, Forbidden Publications, http://www.forbiddenpublications.com/
23. In the Woods, Tana French, Viking, http://www.tanafrench.com/pagesus/readmore.htm
24. When It's All Relative, Therese Szymanski, Bella Books, http://bellabooks.com
24. Alison, Andrew Humphrey, TTA Press, http://ttapress.com/category/t3a-books/alison/
24. One Bad Apple, Sheila Connolly, Berkley Prime Crime, http://www.sheilaconnolly.com
24. Seven For A Secret, Mary Reed & Mayer, Poisoned Pen Press, http://home.epix.net/~maywrite
24. Irrevocable Trust, David R. Addleman, RSPublishing, http://www.rspublishing.com.au/bookshop/bookshop.php
24. Pane of Death, Sarah Atwell, Berkley Prime Crime, http://www.sarahatwellwriter.com
24. The Chocolatier's Wife, Cindy Lynn Speer, Drollerie Press, http://drolleriepress.com/excerpt-the-chocolatiers-wife/

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK