[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

New Book from a Critter Member

**NOW IN PRINT EDITION TOO!** Awesome new book, HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR SPECULATIVE FICTION OPENINGS, from a Critter member whose unearthed a shard of The Secret to becoming a pro writer. Really good piece of work. "...if you're at all concerned about story openings, you'd be nuts not to read what Qualkinbush has to say." —Wil McCarthy, author of BLOOM and THE COLLAPSIUM

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2008 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Horror Novels

1. Blood of the Dark Moon, Adrianne Brennan, Freya's Bower, http://www.freyasbower.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=17&products_id=143
2. Sheep and Wolves, Jeremy C. Shipp, Raw Dog Screaming Press, http://rawdogscreaming.com/sheep.html
3. Stone Masters: A Vampire's Legacy, V.M.K. Fewings, Lachesis Publishing, http://www.lachesispublishing.com
4. The Reach, Nate Kenyon, Leisure Books, http://http://www.amazon.com/Reach-Leisure-Fiction-Nate-Kenyon/dp/0843960213
5. The Midnight Eye Files: The Sirens, William Meikle, Black Death Books, http://http://khpindustries.com/wordpress2/?page_id=50
6. Fugue Macabre: Ghost Dance, CJ Parker, Sapphire Blue Publishing
7. Brine, Adrienne Jones, Creative Guy Publishing, http://www.creativeguypublishing.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=54&Itemid=67
7. The First Vampire, Alicia Benson, Virtual Tales, http://virtualtales.com
8. Dinner for the Dead, Chris Morrow, Aspen Mountain Press, http://www.aspenmountainpress.com/paranormal/horror/dinner-for-the-dead/prod_167.html
9. Dark Harvest, Lynda Hilburn, Medallion Press, http://www.medallionpress.com
9. Dead and Gone, Harry Shannon, Delirium Books, http://www.deliriumbooks.com
10. The Curse of Albrecht Manor, Christopher Newman, Dark Roast Press, http://www.darkroastpress.com/curseofalbrechtmanor.php




11. Rape of the Soul, Dawn Thompson, Highland Press Publishing, http://www.highlandpress.org
12. Knight's Fork, Rowena Cherry, Dorchester, http://www.dorchesterpub.com
13. Blood Moon, M. R. Sellars, WillowTree Press, http://www.willowtreepress.com
14. Nightfall, Andrew Wolter, Shadow City Press, http://ShadowCityPress.com
14. Soul Mates: Secrets, Jourdan Lane, Torquere Press, http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=1551
15. Dead End Street, Rick R. Reed, Amber Quill Press, http://amberquill.com/DeadEndStreet.html
15. Scars on the Face of God, C. G. Bauer, Drollerie Press, http://drolleriepress.com/bookshop/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=17_8&products_id=37
16. The Dance, J. Goodman, Resplendence Publishing, http://www.resplendencepublishing.com/m8_view_item.html?m8:item=19-200-106-412-1
17. Spirit Mother, Adra Steia, Tease Publishing, http://allromanceebooks.com/product-spiritmother-9551-140.html
18. COVENANT, John Everson, Leisure Fiction, http://www.dorchesterpub.com
18. Woodcutter's Grim Series, Karen Wiesner, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.angelfire.com/stars4/kswiesner/fiction6.html
18. ANCIENT INHERITANCE , Rita Vetere, Lyrical Press,Inc, http://www.lyricalpress.com/ancient_inheritance.html
18. Jack and Mr. Grin, Andersen Prunty, Eraserhead Press, http://www.amazon.com/Jack-Mr-Grin-Andersen-Prunty/dp/1933929715/ref=pd_bbs_sr_3?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1230851970&sr=8-3
18. TYGERS, Brenna Lyons, Under The Moon, http://www.underthemoon.org/tygers.html
19. THE JIGSAW MAN, Gord Rollo, Leisure Books, http://www.amazon.com/Jigsaw-Man-Leisure-Fiction/dp/0843960124
19. The Gentling Box, Lisa Mannetti, DarkHard Press, http://www.darkhart.com/gentlingbox.html
19. Tuttle's House of Horror, James Goodman, Resplendence Publishing, http://www.resplendencepublishing.com/m8_view_item.html?m8:item=72-500-116-412-4
19. Night of Sin, Marilyn Lee, Ellora's Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com/AuthorsBooks.asp?AuthorCode=ML
19. The Chosen, C.A.Milson, Amira Press, http://www.amazon.com/Chosen-C-Milson/dp/1934475815
19. DFF: Dead Friends Forever, J.R. Turner, Quake/Echelon Press, http://www.echelonpress.com/direct/buy-jrt-dff-q.htm
19. GlassWorks, Melody Knight, Red Rose Publishing, http://redrosepublishing.com/bookstore/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=83&products_id=161
19. Lowlife Underdogs, Dustin LaValley, Raw Dog Screaming Press, http://www.rawdogscreaming.com/lowlife.html
20. Shivers, Selena Kitt, eXcessica publishing, http://excessica.com/index.php/books/shivers-by-selena-kitt/
20. Stone Masters, V.M.K. Ferwings, Lachesis Publishing, http://www.lachesispublishing.com
20. Whispers in the Wind, Del Garrett, Whiskey Creek Press, www.whiskeycreekpress.com
21. John Saul, Faces of Death, Ballantine Books, http://www.ballantinebooks.com
21. The Hierophant, Joe Vadalma, Tease Tarot, http://http://allromanceebooks.com/product-thehierophantthehierophant-12429-140.html
21. The Price, Alexandra Sokoloff, St. Martin's Press, http://us.macmillan.com/theprice
21. Frozen Blood, Joel A. Sutherland, Lachesis Publishing, http://www.lachesispublishing.com
22. Yearly Harvest, Ryan Callaway, Vanilla Heart Publishing, http://www.vanillaheartbooksandauthors.com/Ryan_Callaway.html
22. THE DEAD PARADE, James Roy Daley, Permuted/Swarm Press, http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1934861103/ref=s9sims_c1_14_img1-rfc_p-frt_p-3237_g1_si2?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=1RNCC0G7J7RC3TH77SQJ&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=463383371&pf_rd_i=507846
23. Demon, Peter Mark May, Vanguard Press, http://http://pegasuspublishers.com/product_info.php?cPath=31&products_id=414
23. Orgy of Souls, Maurice Broaddus and Wrath James White, APEX, http://www.apexbookcompany.com/cart.php?m=product_detail&p=31
23. Institutional Memory, Gary Frank, Medallion Press, http://www.authorgaryfrank.com
23. stone mountain, vanessa fewings, http://
23. Bestseller, Keith Latch, Champagne Books, http://www.champagnebooks.com
24. Vintage, Steve Berman, http://
24. Snuff, Eric Enck & Adam Huber, Blu Phier
24. Maddie Ann's Playground, Mackenzie Drew, Stonehedge Publishing, http://www.stonehedgepublishing.com
24. The Stag Antler, Robert B. Appleton, Club Lighthouse Publishing, http://www.clublighthousepublishing.com/PARANORMAL_FICTION_PAGE.htm#THE_STAG_ANTLER_by
24. The Chloe Files #1: Ashes to Ashes, Howard Hopkins, Golden Perils Press, http://www.howardhopkins.com
24. HAWG, Steven Shrewsbury, Graveside Tales, http://www.gravesidetales.com/store/novels/hawg-by-steven-shrewsbury/prod_3.html
24. The Fallen, Alexander W Quinn, Lulu Press, http://stores.lulu.com/awquinn
24. The Revenant Road, Michael Boatman, Drollerie PRess, http://drolleriepress.com/
24. Beyond Death, Jinger Jackson, Replendence Publishing, http://www.resplendencepublishing.com/m8_view_item.html?m8:item=37-200-106-413-2
24. Sharp Teeth, Toby Barlow, Harper, http://www.harpercollins.com/books/9780061430220/Sharp_Teeth/index.aspx
25. Ockham's Razor, Bill Haworth, DCL Publications, http://www.thedarkcastlelords.com/ockhams-razor.htm
25. Alison, Andrew Humphrey, TTA Press, http://ttapress.com/385/alison-by-andrew-humphrey-out-now/#more-385
25. A Fire Burns Deep, Kate Hofman, DCL Publications, http://www.thedarkcastlelords.com/a-fire-burns-deep.htm
25. DEEPER, James A. Moore, Necessary Evil Press, http://www.necessaryevilpress.com/deeper_book.html
25. Courting Caressa, SJ Ronayne, DCL Publications, http://www.thedarkcastlelords.com/courting-caressa.htm
25. Everdead, Rio Youers, Graveside Tales, http://www.gravesidetales.com/store/novels/everdead-by-rio-youers/prod_4.html
25. Rain Dogs, Gary McMahon, Humdrumming, http://www.humdrumming.co.uk
25. Retribution, David E. Greske, Whskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
25. Ghosthunter, Michael Saunders, SynergEbooks, http://www.synergebooks.com/ebook_ghosthunter
25. Blood Journey, Henry Lewis Sanders and Terrie Leigh Relf, Sam's Dot Publishing, http://www.samsdotpublishing.com
25. Pit-Stop, Ben Larken, LL-Publications, http://www.ll-publications.com/pitstop.html
25. Witch's Pawn, Toni Lotempio, Echelon Press, http://www.echelonpress.com/direct/buy-tl-wp.htm
25. The Angel Maker, Stefan Brijs, Penguin, http://
25. Sinister Landscapes, Alan Draven, Pixie Dust Press, http://www.alandraven.com/pixiedust.htm
25. Hell's Gate, Scott Winfield, Club Lighthouse Publishing, http://www.clublighthousepublishing.com/PARANORMAL_FICTION_PAGE.htm#HELL'S_GATE
25. Escape From Hell, Hal Duncan, MonkeyBrain Books, http://www.monkeybrainbooks.com/Escape_from_Hell.html
25. Corpses So Lively--My Soul to Take, Part I, William A. Veselik, Mundania Press, http://www.king-cart.com/cgi-bin/cart.cgi?store=MundaniaPress&cart_id=7015727.99472&product=Corpses+So+Lively--William+A+Veselik&return_page=&user-id=&password=&exchange=&exact_match=exact

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK