[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

New Book from a Critter Member

**NOW IN PRINT EDITION TOO!** Awesome new book, HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR SPECULATIVE FICTION OPENINGS, from a Critter member whose unearthed a shard of The Secret to becoming a pro writer. Really good piece of work. "...if you're at all concerned about story openings, you'd be nuts not to read what Qualkinbush has to say." —Wil McCarthy, author of BLOOM and THE COLLAPSIUM

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2008 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Erotica Novels

1. Survival, Jade Falconer, Phaze Books, http://www.king-cart.com/Phaze/product=Survival+by+Jade+Falconer
2. Wild Card: Elite Ops, Book 1, Lora Leigh, St. Martin's Paperbacks, St. Martin's Paperbacks
3. Until You, Kristina Dalton, Stonehedge Publishing Inc, http://www.stonehegepublishing.com
4. The Last Celtic Witch, Lyn Armstrong, Resplendence Publishing, http://www.ResplendencePublishing.com
5. Chamberlain's Knight, Skyler Grey, Red Rose Publishing, http://www.redrosepublishing.com/bookstore/
6. Her Majesty's Men, Marquesate, Camouflage Press, http://www.marquesate.org/publishing-camouflage-press.html
7. Bid For Love, Savannah Chase, www.lyricalpress.com, http://www.lyricalpress.com/bid_for_love.html
8. Cory's Salvation, Shara Azod, Red Rose Publishing, http://redrosepublishing.com/bookstore/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=53&products_id=111
9. Shattered, I.G. Frederick, The Nazca Plains Corporation, http://www.thenazcaplainscorp.com/ig_frederick.aspx#
10. Double Exposure, Tori Scott, Red Sage, http://www.eredsage.com
10. Circle of Love, kate hofman, The Dark Castle Lords, http://thedarkcastle lords.com




11. The Arrangement, Cat Grant, Lyrical Press, http://www.catgrant.com
11. Feral Heat, Jamie Hill and Jude Mason, Total E-Bound, http://www.total-e-bound.com/product.asp?s=7o3yp8660090&strParents=&CAT_ID=&P_ID=362
12. Leader of the Pack, Leighann Phoenix, eXcessica, http://excessica.com/index.php/search-by-author/leighann-phoenix/
12. Internet Bonds #7: Black Lace, Christy Poff, Whiskey Creek Press Torrid, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com/torrid/
13. Carte Blanche, Kallysten, Alinar Publishing, http://www.alinarpublishing.com/books.php?title=Carte%20Blanche
13. Squeeze Play, Alessia Brio & Will Belegon, Phaze Books, http://www.king-cart.com/Phaze/product=Squeeze+Play/exact_match=exact
13. Davin's Quest, Bianca D'Arc, Samhain Publishing, http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/davins-quest
14. Collision Course, K.A. Mitchell, Samhain Publishing, http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/collision-course
14. A Matter of Necessity, T.D.McKinney, Amber Quill Press/Amber Allure, http://www.amberquill.com/AmberAllure/MatterNecessity.html
14. Fairyville, Emma Holly, Berkley Sensation, http://www.amazon.com/Fairyville-Berkley-Sensation-Emma-Holly/dp/B00164CNRM/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1230859545&sr=8-1
14. Shadows Beneath, Jesse Fox, Dark Roast Press, http://www.darkroastpress.com/shadowsbeneath.php
14. Wicked, Sasha White, Berkley, http://berkleyjoveauthors.com/book957
15. A Matter Among Four, Destiny Blaine, Siren Publishing, http://www.sirenpublishing.com
16. Campus Cravings: Live for Today, Carol Lynne, Total-E-bound, http://www.total-e-bound.com/product.asp?P_ID=383
16. HEAT OF THE NIGHT, Sylvia Day, Avon Red, http://www.harpercollins.com/books/9780061231032/Heat_of_the_Night/index.aspx
16. Lord Viper, Ruth D. Kerce, Ellora's Cave, http://www.jasmine-jade.com/pm-4496-95-lord-viper.aspx
16. Passions, Jennifer Cole, Lyrical Press, Inc., http://www.lyricalpress.com
16. Giving Thanks, Maura Anderson, Aspen Mountain Press, http://www.aspenmountainpress,com
16. Love Out Loud, Marilyn Lee, Ellora's Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com/AuthorsBooks.asp?AuthorCode=ML
16. Lone Huntress, AP Miller, Extasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com
16. Sparks Fly, Clare London, Dreamspinner Press, http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/currenttitles/sparksfly/sparksflybuynow.htm
17. Afraid to Dream, Tianna Xander, Extasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.net/ebjmsite/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=ebook_flypage&product_id=3254&category_id=44&manufacturer_id=10&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=44
17. Forged, Sean Michael, Torquere Books, http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&manufacturers_id=11&products_id=1717
17. Dark Thunder, Cricket Sawyer, Erotique Publishing, http://www.erotiquepublishing.com
18. Cowboy Games, Wendi Darlin, Siren Publishing, http://www.wendidarlin.com
18. Sexy Beast V, Kate Douglas, Aphrodisia (Kensington), http://www.kensingtonbooks.com/
18. Lingering Longing Lust, Twanna LaFawn, Self-published, http://www.TwannaLaFawn.com
18. Secrets and Lies, Amanda Young, Loose Id, http://WWW.LOOSE-ID.NET
18. Fathom's Five: The Cross of Sins, Geoffrey Knight, STARbooks, http://www.starbookspress.com/search.php?ID=2814&SEARCH=SINGLE
19. Channeling Morpheus 4: Tainted, Jordan Castillo Price, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=1003
19. Black Dragon's Blood, Anita Philmar, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com
19. Love Slave for Two, Tymber Dalton, Siren-BookStrand, http://www.bookstrand.com/product-loveslavefortwo-13926-200.html
19. After The Fire, Diana Castilleja
19. Erotic Research, Mari Carr, Samhain Publishing, http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/erotic-research
19. The Purple Book, Matthew Haldeman-Time, Lulu Marketplace, http://www.lulu.com/
20. The Administration, Manna Francis, Casperian Books, http://www.mannazone.org/zone/admin/index.html
20. Flyboy, Nicole Austin, Ellora's Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com/productpage.asp?ISBN=9781419917165
21. Soul Mates: Secrets, Jourdan Lane, Torquere Press, http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=1551
21. Imperative: Missing You, Belinda McBride, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=927
21. Call of the Lycan, Michelle M Pillow, Elloras Cave, http://www.jasminejade.com/p-4522-call-of-the-lycan.aspx?skinid=11
21. Under Mr. Nolan's Bed, Selena Kitt, eXcessica publishing, http://excessica.com/index.php/books/under-mr-nolans-bed-by-selena-kitt/
21. The Werewolf Whisperer, Ericka Scott, Phaze, http://www.king-cart.com/Phaze/product=The+Werewolf+Whisperer/exact_match=exact
21. Runner's Moon: Simolif, Linda Mooney, Whiskey Creek Press Torrid, http://whiskeycreekpress.com/torrid
21. Rock Paper Scissors, Bobby Michaels, Loose Id, http://www.loose-id.net/prod-Rock__Paper__Scissors-613.aspx
21. The Virtual Man, Nikki Sinclaire, Siren-Bookstrand, http://www.bookstrand.com/product-thevirtualman-13920-192.html
22. The Duchess, Rhonda Lee, Eternal P)ress, http://www.eternalpress.ca
22. Immortal Lust, Sierra Dafoe, Elora's Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com/productpage.asp?ISBN=9781419917769
22. Witches: The Written Word Book One, Jamieson Wolf, Cobblestone Press, http://www.cobblestone-press.com
22. Without Wax, William Walsh, Casperian Books, http://www.casperianbooks.com
22. An Elf's Magic, Lynn Crain, eXtasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.net/ebjmsite/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=ebook_flypage&product_id=5045&category_id=31&manufacturer_id=65&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=44
22. The Age of Retribution, Jamie Craig, Amber Quill Press/Amber Allure, http://www.amberquill.com/AmberAllure/AgeRetribution.html
22. One Reckless Night, Yvette Hines, Tease Publishing LLC, http://allromanceebooks.com/product-onerecklessnight-8894-149.html
22. The Regent's Knight, J. M. Snyder, Amber Quill, http://www.amberquill.com/AmberAllure/RegentsKnight.html
22. Layoff, R. Richard, Fictionwise, http://www.fictionwise.com/ebooks/eBook77950.htm
22. WyndSheer, Charlotte Boyett~Compo, New Concepts Publishing, http://www.wyndsheer.htm
23. A Good Student, Elliott Mabeuse, eXcessica publishing, http://excessica.com/index.php/books/a-good-student-by-elliott-mabeuse/
23. Catching Shadows, Jewel Adams, Class Act Books, http://classactbooks.com
23. Valentine, Jamieson Wolf, Cobblestone Press, http://www.cobblestone-press.com
23. Embracing Midnight, Devyn Quinn, Kensington Aphrodisia, http://kensingtonbooks.com
23. The Merry Widow, Adriana Kraft, Whiskey Creek Press Torrid, http://whiskeycreekpress.com/torrid
23. Addicted, Cassie Stevens, Amber Quill Press/ Amber Allure, http://www.amberquill.com/AmberAllure/Addicted.html
23. Sandeflay, Linda Mooney, Whiskey Creek Press Torrid, http://whiskeycreekpress.com/torrid
24. Vision of Seduction, Cassie Ryan, Kensington/Aphrodisia, http://www.kensingtonbooks.com/finditem.cfm?itemid=12539
24. The Gilded Cage, Tilly Greene, Phaze, http://www.king-cart.com/Phaze/product=The+Gilded+Cage/exact_match=exact
24. Hidden Desires, Susan K. Droney, Whiskey Creek Press Torrid, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com/torrid/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=298
24. Invasion Earth, Loribelle Hunt, Liquid Silver Books, http://www.king-cart.com/cgi-bin/cart.cgi?store=linda018&cart_id=7641982.85635&product_name=Invasion+Earth&return_page=&user-id=&password=&exchange=&exact_match=exact
24. Reckless Behavior, Sage Burnett, Red Rose Publishing, http://www.redrosepublishing.com
24. Lessons In Love, Melissa Glisan, Aspen Mountain Press, http://www.aspenmountainpress.com
24. Black Magic Woman, Cassandra Curtis, Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberquill.com/AmberHeat/BlackMagicWoman.html
24. A Midsummer Night's Delights, Kelli Wilkins, Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberquill.com/AmberHeat/MidsummerNightsDelights.html
24. Dark Kiss of the Moon, Susan M. Sailors, Whiskey Creek Press Torrid, http://www.whiskeycreekpresstorrid.com
24. Jawk, Tales of the Chosen, Kayelle Allen, Liquid Silver Books, http://www.liquidsilverbooks.com/books/jawk.htm
24. All Shades of Blue Paradise, Savanna Kougar, Siren-BookStrand, http://bookstrand.com
24. Seti's Heart, Kiernan Kelly, Torquere Press, http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=790
24. Just Right, Vivian Vincent, Excessica, http://www.excessica.com/index.php/books/just-right-by-vivian-vincent
24. Nice and Naughty, Mia Jae, Resplendence Publishing, http://www.resplendencepublishing.com/m8_view_item.html?m8:item=85-201-304-434-1
24. The Sweet Flag, Jeanne Barrack, Loose Id, http://www.loose-id.net
24. Fear Island, Kimberly Rose , Whiskey Creek Press Torrid , http://www.whiskeycreekpresstorrid.com
24. Getting Naked at the Hilton, Dee Dawning, Extasy, http://www.extasybooks.net/ebjmsite/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=ebook_flypage&product_id=3008&category_id=8&manufacturer_id=41&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=44&vmcchk=1&Itemid=44
24. Four Percent, Morgan Sierra, Cobblestone Press, http://www.cobblestone-press.com/catalog/books/fourpercent.htm
24. Christmas Rescue, Sultry Summers, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.sqpens.com
24. Tyler's Woman - Outlaw Lovers, Jan Springer, Ellora's Cave, http://www.jasmine-jade.com/pm-4184-151-tylers-woman.aspx
24. Disoriented Dress, Liam Stalls, Red Rose Publishing, http://liamstalls.tripod.com/
24. Taken With the Enemy, Tia Fanning, Resplendence Publishing, http://www.resplendencepublishing.com
24. Slave of Darkness, Stephanie Marble, Mystic Moon Press, http://mysticmoonpress.com
24. Undercover, Lauren Dane, Berkley Trade, http://us.penguingroup.com/nf/Book/BookDisplay/0,,9780425224649,00.html?Undercover_Lauren_Dane
24. A slave of my own desire, Eve Summers, Red Rose Publishing, http://redrosepublishing.com/bookstore/product_info.php?products_id=245
24. Varieties of Love, Amicus, Excessica, http://excessica.com/index.php/books/varieties-of-love-by-amicus/
24. Fortune's Return, Jamie Craig, Liquid Siver Books, http://www.liquidsilverbooks.com
25. Out of Control, Eve Savage, Ellora's Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com/productpage.asp?ISBN=9781419916762
25. Tease, Emelia Bell, eXcessica Publishing, http://http://excessica.com/index.php/books/tease-by-emelia-bell/
25. Second Nature, Cameo Brown, Red Sage, http://www.eredsage.com/SECOND_NATURE___CAMEO_BROWN_(e_Book)-p85.html
25. Educating Rose, Lissa Matthews, Cobblestone Press, http://www.cobblestone-press.com/catalog/books/educatingrose.htm
25. Art of Sensuality, Jax Cassidy, Parker Publishing, http://www.parker-publishing.com
25. Studs, Beverly Rae , eXtasy Books, http://tinyurl.com/5vlkxk
25. The Long Way Home, ZA Maxfield, Aspen Mountain Press, http://www.aspenmountainpress.com/more-hot-reads/the-long-way-home/prod_200.html
25. Love's Winsome Warrior, Angela Verdenius, Wings ePress, http://www.wings-press.com/Bookstore/Love'sWinsomeWarrior.htm
25. Stone's Prisoner, Jade James, Loose ID, http://www.loose-id.com
25. Handcuffs and Roses, Laura Hammond, Club Lighthouse Publishing, http://www.clublighthousepublishing.com/EROTICA_NOVEL_PAGE2.htm#HANDCUFFS%20AND%20ROSES
25. Egyptian Nights, Jinger Jackson, Resplendence Publihsing, http://www.resplendencepublishing.com/m8_view_item.html?m8:item=17-201-107-413-1&psid=hq5VFvb2J0KX1u1QdKBw
25. Love Me, Kelly Jamieson, Samhain, http://kellyjamieson.com
25. Saucy Minx, Ann Cory, Liquid Silver Books, http://www.liquidsilverbooks.com
25. Piecemeal June, Jordan Krall, Eraserhead Press, http://www.eraserheadpress.com
25. Emerald City, Melody Knight, Red Rose Publishing, http://redrosepublishing.com/bookstore/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=83&products_id=243
25. Confessions of a Vampire's Lover, Kelli Wilkins, Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberquill.com/AmberHeat/ConfessionsVampiresLover.html
25. Saving Brigit, Francis Drake, BookStrand, http://www.bookstrand.com/product-savingbrigit-10971-201.html
25. Trouble Times Two, Shara Bloodstone, Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberheat.com
25. Crossing Borders, Z.A. Maxfield, Loose ID, http://www.loose-id.net
25. Sins of the Night, Devyn Quinn, Kensington Aphrodisia, http://www.kensingtonbooks.com
25. Ta'e'sha Caesurae - Crimson Shackles, Theolyn Boese, Loose ID, http://www.loose-id.net/prod-The_Ta_e_sha_Caesurae_2__Crimson_Shackles_-841.aspx
25. Finding Beauty, Jamieson Wolf, Cobblestone Press, http://www.cobblestone-press.com

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK