[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

New Book from a Critter Member

**NOW IN PRINT EDITION TOO!** Awesome new book, HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR SPECULATIVE FICTION OPENINGS, from a Critter member whose unearthed a shard of The Secret to becoming a pro writer. Really good piece of work. "...if you're at all concerned about story openings, you'd be nuts not to read what Qualkinbush has to say." —Wil McCarthy, author of BLOOM and THE COLLAPSIUM

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2008 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: All other Novels

1. Reluctant Witness: Robert Taylor, Hollywood, and Communism, Linda Alexander, Tease Publishing, http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Reluctant-Witness/Linda-Alexander/e/9781934678640/?itm=6
2. Tempt Me with Darkness: The Doomsday Brethren, Book 1, Shayla Black, Pocket, http://doomsdaybrethren.com/
3. Journey to Tracer's Point, Gwyn Ramsey, Treble Heart Books, http://www.trebleheartbooks.com
4. Pure Murder, Corey Mitchell, Kensington, http://www.coreymitchell.com
5. The Long Road Home (The Final McCassey Brother's Book), Lauren N. Sharman, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.WhiskeyCreekPress.com
5. Midnight Hours, Vivian Gilbert Zabel, 4RV Publishing, http://viviangilbertzabel.com
5. http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Reluctant-Witness/Linda-Alexander/e/9781934678640/?itm=6, Linda Alexander, Tease Publishing, http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Reluctant-Witness/Linda-Alexander/e/9781934678640/?itm=6
6. Silent Scream, Yvonne Mason, LuLu.com, http://www.myspace.com/yvonnemason
7. The Power of Persuasion, Shelagh Watkins, Mandinam Press, http://www.mandinampress.co.uk
8. My Landlady the Lobotomist, Eckhard Gerdes, Raw Dog Screaming Press, http://www.rawdogscreaming.com/landlady.html
9. The Temptation of Asphodel, Celina Summers, Aspen Mountain Press, http://www.aspenmountainpress.com/more-hot-reads/the-temptation-of-asphodel/prod_195.html
10. Shades of Blue - Second in the Memory Box Trilogy, Cindy Bauer, Lulu.com, http://www.cindybauerbooks.copm




11. Wild Side, Laurie Lonsdale, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
12. And the Whippoorwill Sang, Micki Pelusa, LSP Digital, http://www.lspdigital.com
13. Broken, I.G. Frederick, The Nazca Plains Corporation, http://www.thenazcaplainscorp.com/ig_frederick.aspx#
14. Williams Lake Was Once The Center Of The Universe, Bob Boan, Verbal Pictures Press
15. The Capricorn Goat, Billie A Williams, Publish America, http://publishamerica.com
15. Rebel in Blue Jeans, Beverly Stowe McClure, Twilight Times Books, http://twilighttimesbooks.com
15. The Purple Book, Matthew Haldman Time, LuLu, http://www.matthewhaldemantime.com
16. Down Home Ever Lovin' Mule Blues, Jacquie Rogers, Highland Press, http://highlandpress.org
16. Cowgirl Dreams, Heidi M. Thomas, Treble Heart Books, http://www.trebleheartbooks.com
16. Southern Legacies #4: Redemption in Blood, MC Scout, Whiskey Creek Press Torrid, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com/torrid/
17. The Accidental Spy, J.R. Lindermuth, Lachesis Publishing, http://lachesispublishing.com
18. Dark Harvest, Lynda Hilburn, Medallion Press, http://www.medallionpress.com
18. Bubba and Giganto:Odds Against Us, Lea Schizas, 4RV Publishing, http://www.leaschizas.com
18. Dreamer, Paul L. Bates, Gale/Centgage-Five Star, http://www.gale.cengage.com/servlet/ItemDetailServlet?region=6&imprint=000&cf=p&titleCode=TP916&type=3&dc=null&dewey=null&id=238276
18. The Wonderful Demise of Benjamin Arnold Guppy, Gina Collia-Suzuki, Nezu Press, http://www.shop.nezupress.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=1&products_id=6
19. the Year I Lost My Mind, Linda Rettstatt, Wings ePress, Inc., http://www.geocities.com/lindarettstatt
19. The Whittaker Family Reunion, Shirley A. Roe, RealTime Publishing, http://www.theebooksale.com
20. Tales from the Treasure Trove, Volume IV, A Jewels of the Quill Anthology, Jewels of the Quill, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.JewelsoftheQuill.com
20. Without Wax, William Walsh, Casperian Books, http://www.casperianbooks.com
20. A Desperado for Christmas, Vijaya Schartz, Sapphire Blue Publishing, http://www,sapphirebluepublishing.com
21. SHE of the Forbidden Zone, Nera Ragno, Dark Roast Press, http://www.darkroastpress.com/she.php
21. Sarah's Journey, Ginger Simpson, Eternal Press, http://www.eternalpress.ca
21. The Last Centurion, John Ringo, Baen, http://www.thelastcenturion.com
22. Cross-Eyed Dragon Troubles, Gloria Oliver, Hard Shell Word Factory, http://www.hardshell.com
22. RISK TAKERS, ELEANOR COCREHAM, WINGS-EPRESS, http://www.wingsepress.com
22. I Married a Demon, Beverly Rae, Samhain Publishing, http://tinyurl.com/5w37ez
22. Tainted Tree, Jacquelynn Luben, Goldenford Publishers, http://www.goldenford.co.uk
23. Sleep Before Evening, Magdalena Ball, BeWrite Books, http://www.compulsivereader.com/html/images/SleepBeforeEvening.htm
23. Finding Hope, Linda Rettstatt, Wings ePress, Inc., http://www.geocities.com/lindarettstatt
23. Escape, a Wyoming Historical Novel, Jean Henry Mead, epress-online, http://www.epress-online.com/
23. Foolish Is The Heart, Michael Embry, Wings ePress, Inc., http://www.wings-press.com
24. Savage Destiny, Jewel Adams, Class Act Books, http://classactbooks.com
24. Confessions of the Creature, Gary Inbinder, Drollerie Press, http://drolleriepress.com/Authors/?page_id=78
25. When a Good Angel Falls, Savanna Kougar, BookStrand Publishing, http://bookstrand.com
25. Tempt me with darkness, shayla black, publisher, http://www.shaylablack.com
25. The Overwhelming Urge, Andersen Prunty, Eraserhead Press, http://www.amazon.com/Overwhelming-Urge-Andersen-Prunty/dp/1933929650/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1230852485&sr=1-3
25. Embezzled Love, Ginger Simpson, LBF Books, http://lbfbooks.com
25. Ninth Lord of the Night, Diana L. Driver, L&L Dreamspell, http://www.lldreamspell.com
25. ErRatic, N. D. Hansen-Hill, Five Star, http://www.gale.cengage.com/servlet/ItemDetailServlet?region=9&imprint=000&titleCode=TP916&cf=p&type=3&id=238277
25. Changing Jamie, Dakota Chase, Prizm Books, http://www.prizmbooks.com/zen/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=9&products_id=20
25. Heat of the Moment, Anthology, Echelon Press Publishing, http://www.echelonpress.com/direct/buy-hotm.htm
26. Laughter: A Woman's Best Defense, Suzanne Bailer Smith, Birchwood Press, http://www.laughterawbd.com
26. A Village Shattered, Jean Henry Mead, ePress, http://http://astore.amazon.com/epressonline-20
26. Duking Days- Revolution, Anita Davison, Enspiren Press, http://www.enspirenpress.com
26. Dark Well of Decision, Anne Kimberly, Highland Press Publishing, http://www.highlandpress.org
26. The Goodbye Trail, Del Garrett, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
26. Pieces, Linda Rettstatt, Wings ePress, Inc., http://www.geocities.com/lindarettstatt
26. Fairy Glade and other Enchating Tales, Dawn Beaumont-Lane, RealTime Publishing, http://theebooksale.com
26. Demon Alcohol and the Monstermen, Kenneth James Kirsch, Publish America, http://www.publishamerica.com
27. Crusade, Greg Crites, veinarmor, http://www.veinarmor.com/joomla
27. The Rise and Falling Out of Saint Leslie of Security, Andrew Tisbert, Lachesis Publishing, http://www.lachesispublishing.com
27. Hidden Passages: Tales to Honor the Crones, Vila SpiderHawk, Vanilla Heart Publishing, http://shop.vanillaheartbooksandauthors.com/product.sc?categoryId=3&productId=9
27. Seal Woman, Solveig Eggerz, Ghost Road Press, http://ghostroadpress.com/index.php?cPath=1&osCsid=0bf12c07848df732babc7ed63eaed677
27. Charley's Choice, Fern J. Hill, Infinity Publishing, http://infinitypublishing.com
27. Deadly Secret, James W. Roberts Sr., Lulu, http://jwroberts.ning'com
27. Power Play, Darren G. Burton, Lulu Press, http://www.lulu.com/content/1697170
27. The Olive Horseshoe, Ben F. Small, Night Shadow Press, http://www.nightshadowspress.com
27. Call Me Kate: Meeting the Molly Maguires, Molly Roe, Tribute Books, http://www.tribute-books.com
27. Irish Roads, Loretta A. Murphy, Publish America, http://www.freewebs.com/lorettamurphy
27. Down And Out On Murder Mile, Tony O'Neill, Harper Perennial, http://www.harpercollins.com/books/9780061582868/Down_and_Out_on_Murder_Mile/index.aspx
27. Kindred Spirits, dying to live, Larry Partridge, Create Space, http://www.createspace.com
27. The Daily Coyote: Story of Love, Survival, and Trust In the Wilds of Wyoming, Shreve Stockton, Simon & Schuster, http://www.dailycoyote.net/
27. Make a Joyful Noise: Searching for a Spiritual Path in a Material World, Chariss K Walker, iUniverse, http://www.iuniverse.com/bookstore/BookDetail.aspx?BookId=SKU-000109251
27. Alison, Andrew Humphrey, TTA Press, http://ttapress.com/category/t3a-books/alison/
27. Forest Song: Finding Home, Vila SpiderHawk, Vanilla Heart Publishing, http://shop.vanillaheartbooksandauthors.com/product.sc?categoryId=3&productId=9
27. Dove's Migration, Linda Daly, LSPDIGITAL, http://www.lspdigital.com
27. Beach Reading, Mark Abramson, Lethe Press, http://www.lethepressbooks.com
27. A Fight in the Doctor's Office, Cary Holladay, Miami University Press, http://
27. Fires of Belenus, William H Russeth, Wings ePress, http://www.wings-press
27. Becoming X, Jeanpaul Ferro, BlazeVOX Books, http://www.blazevox.org/ebk-jFerro-REAL.pdf
27. Mary Lamb Enters the World of Maze, F. T. Botham, Publish America, http://publishamerica.com
27. A Lesson My Cat Taught Me, Saul Weber, LSP Digital, http://lspdigital.com
27. fairy glade, dawn beaumont lane, http://
27. ABRAXAS SERIES, Cinsearae Santiago, Lulu Press, http://bloodtouch.webs.com/abraxas.htm

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK