[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2008 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Print/Electronic Book Publishers

1. The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com
2. Total-E-Bound, http://www.total-e-bound.com
3. Samhain Publishing, http://www.samhainpublishing.com
4. Lyrical Press, Inc, http://www.lyricalpress.com
4. 4RV Publishing LLC, http://www.4rvpublishingllc.com
5. Mystic Moon Press, http://www.mysticmoonpress.com
6. eXcessica, http://www.excessica.com/
7. ePress-online, http://www.epress-online.com
8. Double Dragon Publishing, http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com/
9. Baen Publishing LLC, http://www.baen.com
9. Ellora's Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com
9. SirenBookStrand, http://www.sirenbookstrand.com
9. Red Rose Publishing, http://www.redrosepublishing.com
10. Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
10. Loose Id, http://www.loose-id.com




11. Dreamspinner Press, http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com
12. eXtasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com
13. Morrigan Books, http://www.morriganbooks.com/
13. Mundania Press, http://www.mundania.com
14. Swimming Kangaroo Books, http://www.swimmingkangaroobooks.com
14. Whiskey Creek Press Torrid, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com/torrid
14. Freya's Bower, http://www.freyasbower.com
15. Aspen Mountain Press, http://www.aspenmountainpress.com
16. LBF Books, http://www.lbfbooks.com
16. Dark Roast Press, http://www.darkroastpress.com
17. Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberquill.com
17. Champagne Books, http://www.champagnebooks.com
17. Torquere Press, www.torquerebooks.com
17. Virtual Tales, http://virtualtales.com
18. Awe-Struck E-Books, http://awe-struck.net
18. Echelon Press, http://echelonpress.com
18. Eternal Press, http://www.eternalpress.ca
19. Wings ePress, Inc., http://www.wings-press.com
19. Raw Dog Screaming Press, http://www.rawdogscreaming.com
19. Writers Exchange, http://writers-exchange.com
19. Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com
19. Torquere, http://www.torquerebooks.com
19. Writers Exchange E-Publishing, http://www.writers-exchange.com
20. Drollerie Press, http://drolleriepress.com/
20. Graveside Tales, http://www.gravesidetales.com
21. Cobblestone Press, http://cobblestone-press.com
21. Phaze Books, http://www.phaze.com
22. Class Act Books, http://classactbooks.com
22. Mandinam Press, http://www.mandinampress.co.uk
22. Hadley Rille Books, http://www.hadleyrillebooks.com
22. Yard Dog Press, http://www.yarddogpress.com
22. Highland Press Publishing, http://www.highlandpress.org
22. All Romance Ebooks, http://www.allromanceebooks.com
22. Resplendence Publishing, http://www.resplendencepublishing.com
22. Cyberwizard Productions, http://cyberwizardproductions.com
22. Tor.com, http://www.tor.com
22. Casperian Books, http://www.casperianbooks.com/
23. Guardian Angel Publishing, Inc., http://www.guardianangelpublishing.com
23. Harper Collins, http://www.harpercollins.com/
23. Eraserhead Press, http://www.eraserheadpress.com
23. Liquid Silver Books, http://liquidsilverbooks.com/
23. Rogue Blades Entertainment, http://www.roguebladesentertainment.com
24. MLR Press, LLC, http://www.mlrpress.com/index.php
24. Tease Publishing LLC, http://www.teasepublishingllc.com
24. LSP Digital LLC, http://lspdigital.com
24. Shadowfire Press, http://www.shadowfirepress.com
24. The Writers' Cafe Press, http://www.thewriterscafe.com
24. Sam's Dot Publishing, http://www.samsdotpublishing.com/contents.htm
24. Wild Child Publishing, http://wildchildpublishing.com
25. Webscriptions, http://www.webscription.net
25. Comet Press, http://www.cometpress.us/
25. Audiobookman, http://www.audiobookman.com
25. Uncial Press, http://www.uncialpress.com
25. Dark Castle Lords, http://thedarkcastlelords.com
25. Dark Myth Publications, http://www.darkmythproductions.com/publications
25. Wild Cat Books, http://www.wildcatbooks.net
25. Leisure Books, http://www.dorchesterpub.com/Dorch/Genre.cfm?L1=1&L2=0
25. Amira Press, http://www.amirapress.com
25. Bards and Sages Publishing, http://www.bardsandsages.com
26. Blade Publishing, http://www.bladepublishing.org
26. Forbidden Publications, http://www.forbiddenpublications.com/
26. Twelfth Planet Press, http://twelfthplanetpress.com
26. Apex Books, http://www.apexbookcompany.com
26. Romance Divine LLC, http://www.romancedivine.com
26. Dragon Moon Press, http://www.dragonmoonpress.com
26. eRedSage, http://www.eredsage.com
26. Lethe Press, http://www.lethepressbooks.com/
26. Vanilla Heart Publishing, http://www.vanillaheartbooksandauthors.com
26. Whortleberry Press, http://whortleperry.press
26. Screamingdreams, http://www.screamingdreams.com/
26. TTA Press, http://ttapress.com/
27. Stonehedge Publishing, http://www.stonehedgepublishing.com/news.php
27. Cutting Block Press, http://cuttingblock.net
27. Shroud Publishing, http://shroudmagazine.com
27. Black Death Books, http://www.khpindustries.com
27. Blue Leaf Publications, http://www.blueleafpub.com
27. Brown Paper Publishing , http://www.brownpaperpublishing.net
27. Coatlism Press, http://coatlism.litchaos.com/
27. Halo Publishing International Children's Books, http://www.halopublishing.com/
27. Magical Child Books, http://magicalchildbooks.com
27. RealTime Publishing, http://theebooksale.com
27. Twilight Times Books, http://twilighttimesbooks.com
27. E-book IT Press.Com, http://http://www.ebookitpress.com
27. Synergebooks, http://www.synergebooks.com
27. Lachesis Publishing, http://www.lachesispublishing.com
27. Calderwood Books, http://www.calderwoodbooks.com
27. WolfSinger Publications, http://www.wolfsingerpubs.com
27. Cantarabooks, http://cantarabooks.com
27. Nomadic Delirium Press, http://nomadicdeliriumpress.com
27. Killpoet, http://www.killpoet.com
27. AdoroBooks, http://adorobooks.com
27. Crescent Moon Press, http://crescentmoonpress.com
27. Elastic Press, http://www.elasticpress.com/
27. Renaissance E-Books, http://pageturnereditions.com
27. Blackheath, http://www.blackheathbooks.org.uk/
27. Write Words Inc., http://www.writewordsinc.com
27. Treble Heart Books, http://www.trebleheartbooks.com
27. Featherproof, http://featherproof.com
27. Hard Shell Word Factory, http://www.hardshell.com
27. Penguin Books, http://us.penguingroup.com/
27. Goldenford Publishers, http://www.goldenford.co.uk
27. Spec House of Poetry, http://spechouseofpoetry.blogspot.com/
27. Bold Strokes Books, http://www.boldstrokesbooks.com
27. Under The Moon, http://underthemoon.org

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK