[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

New Book from a Critter Member

**NOW IN PRINT EDITION TOO!** Awesome new book, HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR SPECULATIVE FICTION OPENINGS, from a Critter member whose unearthed a shard of The Secret to becoming a pro writer. Really good piece of work. "...if you're at all concerned about story openings, you'd be nuts not to read what Qualkinbush has to say." —Wil McCarthy, author of BLOOM and THE COLLAPSIUM

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2008 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Artists

1. Marie Letourneau, http://www.marieletourneau.com/
2. Dawne Dominique, http://dawnedominique.sampasite.com/
3. Phred Newman (Phredcetera), http://phredcetera.blogspot.com/
4. Jinger Heaston, http://www.jingraphix.com
5. Stella Price, http://stellaprice.deviantart.com/gallery
6. Bonnie Everett-Hawkes, http:// http://www.bonnieeverett-hawkes.com
7. Jeff Preston, http://team-preston.com
8. Bret Jordan, http://bretjordan.com
9. Anne Cain, http://annecain.deviantart.com/
10. Valerie Tibbs, http://vtibbs.wordpress.com




11. Jordan M. Vinyard, http://www.jacketflap.com/bookdetail.asp?bookid=0979751322
12. E.J. Mickels II, http://Hisart.us
13. Tuesday Dube, http://www.dreaminginpurple.net/
13. Martine Jardin, http://www.martinejardin.com
13. Paul Sninchak, http://www.myspace.com/paulzuzu
14. Trace Edward Zaber, http://www.bythunder.org/ThunderArt/thunderart.html
14. Alessia Brio, http://www.slide.com/r/IPqeVzPmoT8m1wB655-zu9dOPpRqVj1C
15. Nathalie Moore, http://www.graphicsmuse.com
15. Haven Rich, http://havenrich.net
16. Feras Nouf, http://www.trafford.com/4dcgi/TAL-ferasnouf.html
17. Scott Carpenter, http://www.slcarpenter.net
17. Niki Browning (Skyewolf), http://www.mundania.com
18. Persephone's Pomegranate, http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewProfile&friendID=436915069
18. Dan Skinner, http://danthedanimal.deviantart.com
19. Michael Leadingham, http://cdw1.net/
19. R.W. Ware, http://www.flashfictiononline.com
19. Richard H. Fay, http://azurelionproductions.com
19. Rae Monet, http://raemonetinc.com/bookcovers.html
20. K. C. Snider, http://www.KCSniderart.com
20. Adra Steia, http://asharceneaux.deviantart.com/gallery/
20. Croco Designs, http://www.crocodesigns.com
21. Christine Clavel, http://christine.clavel@free.fr
21. Deron Douglas, http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com/
21. Renee George, http://romance-the-night.com/Renee_George/
21. Joey Walnuts, http://mollywens.com
21. Marge Simon, http://www.margesimon.com
21. Anastasia Rabiyah, http://rabiyahbooks.com/
21. Trisha FitzGerald, http://www.myspace.com/trishafitzgerald
22. April Martinez, http://graphicfantastic.com/
22. Laura Shinn, http://www.laurashinn.com/Website_My%20Books_new.htm
22. Billy Tackett, http://www.billytackett.com
22. Johnney Perkins, http://www.fantasyartists.org/Gal30_Johnney_Perkins.asp
22. Nikita Gordyn, http://lyonene.deviantart.com/
22. Angela Anderson, http://www.thewildrosepress.com/wilderroses
22. David Mattingly, http://www.davidmattingly.com/
22. Crystalwizard, http://www.artwanted.com/crystalwizard
23. Gin E L Fenton (GinELF), http://artbyginelf.com/Galleries/Galleries/index.htm
23. Renee Rocco, http://www.lyricalpress.com
23. Natalie Winters, http://samhainpublishing.com
23. Graeme S Houston, http://graeme-s-houston.com/
23. Ver Curtiss, http://www.myspace.com/artnocturnestudios
23. Peter Allert, http://peterallert.com.au/
23. Dirk A. Wolf, http://www.hardshell.com
23. Kiriko Moth, http://kiriko-moth.com
23. Pat Evans, http://www.wings-press.com
23. Laura Givens, http://lauragivens-artist.com
24. Howard Hopkins, http://www.howardhopkins.com
24. Annie Marshall, http://www.thedarkcastlelords.com
24. Angela Waters, http://www.millenniumpromotion.com
24. Richard Stroud, http://www.wings-press.com/Author Pages/Author - Angela Verdenius.htm
24. Deena Fisher, http://dlmfisher.com/graphics/
24. Michelle Ellis, http://
24. Warwick Fraser-Coombe, http://www.warwickfrasercoombe.com/
24. Skyla Dawn Cameron, http://www.phaze.com
24. heather lam, http://www.gudmagazine.com/vault/3/The+Flying+Cat
24. Jase Daniels, http://www.jasedaniels.com
24. Shelley Rodgerson, http://www.writewordsinc.com/index.html
24. Deana C. Jamroz, http://www.mlrpress.com/index.php
24. Didi Menendez, http://americanpoets.blogspot.com/
24. Rochelle Heagh Phister, http://www.darksartparlour.com/rhphisterthumb.html
24. Alam N. Clark, http://www.alanmclark.com/
24. Newel Anderson, http://www.gudmagazine.com/vault/2/Sam
24. Mia Romano, http://http://miaromano.deviantart.com/gallery/
24. David Gentry, http://www.sixshards.co.uk/full/

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK