[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2006 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Writers' Resource/Information/News Source

1. Miss Snark, http://misssnark.blogspot.com/
2. Critique Circle, http://www.critiquecircle.com
3. BookEnds Literary Agency Blog, http://bookendslitagency.blogspot.com/
4. Duotrope Digest, http://www.duotrope.com/
5. AbsoluteWrite, http://www.absolutewrite.com
6. Evil Editor, http://evileditor.blogspot.com/
7. Writer Unboxed, http://writerunboxed.com
7. Ralan.com, http://www.ralan.co
8. The Romance Studio, http://theromancestudio.com
9. Forward Motion for Writers, http, ://fmwriters.com
10. Romance Divas, http://romancedivas.com/




11. Coffee Time Romance, http://www.coffeetimeromance.com/
12. Resources for Romance Writers (Charlotte Dillon's), http://www.charlottedillon.com/WritingRomance.html
12. Books We Love, http://www.bookswelove.net
13. Vicki M. Taylor's Writers' Forum, http://www.vickimtaylor.com/forums/index.php
13. Backspace: The Writer's Place, http://www.bksp.org/
14. EPIC, http://www.epicauthors.com
14. Absynthemuse, http://www.absynthemuse.com
15. Novelspot, http://novelspot.net
15. AgentQuery.com, http://www.agentquery.com
16. The Erotica Readers and Writers Association, http://www.erotica-readers.com
16. Toasted Cheese, http://toasted-cheese.com
16. Apollo's Lyre, http://apollos-lyre.com
17. Winning Writers, http://www.winningwriters.com
17. RWU (Romance Writers Unlimited), http://www.rwunlimited.org
17. PubRants, http://pubrants.blogspot.com
17. Writer2Writer.com, http://www.writer2writer.com
17. Expressions Newsletter, http://www.samsdotpublishing.com
18. The Writers' Group, http://writersgroupblog.blogspot.com
18. Star Publish Times, http://starpublishnews.tripod.com
19. The MuseItUp Club, http://museitupclub.tripod.com/
19. The World of Calithwain, http://www.calithwain.com
19. The Writer's Chatroom, http://writerschatroom.com
20. POD Database, http://dehanna.com/database.htm
20. Romance Junkies, http://www.romancejunkies.com
20. Wednesday Links, http://wednesdaylinks.blogspot.com/
21. Writer's Planner (track and plan submissions), http://writersplanner.com
21. Write Stuff, http://www.take2max.com/writing
22. Science Fiction Poetry Association, http://www.sfpoetry.com
22. Evolution Writers, http://www.evolutionwriters.com/
22. Fiction Factor, http://www.fictionfactor.com
22. The Life of a Publisher, http://www.karensyed.blogspot.com/
22. Passionate Ink, http://www.passionateink.org
22. Readers Station, http://www.readersstation.com
22. Lulu.com, http://www.lulu.com
22. Naughty Words, http://naughtywords.blogspot.com/
22. The Erotic Literature League (TELL), http://www.literature-league.com/
22. Piers Anthony's Internet Publishing, http://www.hipiers.com
23. Spirit-Led Writer, http://www.spiritledwriter.com
23. TRI Studio LLC, http://tri-studio.com/ResourcesforWriters.html
23. Risky Regencies, http://www.riskyregencies.blogspot.com
23. Romance Worth Killing For, http://romanceworthkillingfor.blogspot.com
23. SFReader, http://www.sfreader.com
23. The Pink Heart Society, http://www.pinkheartsociety.blogspot.com/
23. Michelle M Pillow Research Links, http://www.michellepillow.com/research_links.htm
23. Dusk Peterson's Nonfiction, http://www.duskpeterson.com/nonfiction.htm
23. Passionate Pen, http://www.passionatepen.com
23. Buzz, Balls & Hype, http://mjroseblog.typepad.com/buzz_balls_hype/
23. The Literary Bone, http://www.myspace.com/theliterarybone
24. Muse Marquee, http://www.themusemarquee.tripod.com
24. Author Society, http://authorsociety.proboards103.com
24. Dean Wesley Smith, http://www.deanwesleysmith.com
24. Author! Author!: Anne Mini's blog, http://www.annemini.com
24. Words / Myth / Ampers & Virgule, http://ampersandvirgule.blogspot.com/
24. Writers Remember, http://www.writersremember.com
24. Once Written, http://http://www.oncewritten.com/
24. Internet Resources, http://www.internet-resources.com/writers/
24. reviewing the evidence.com, http://www.reviewingtheevidence.com
24. Writers Diner, http://writersdiner.com
24. Flogging the Quill, http://www.floggingthequill.com
24. Tess Gerritsen, http://www.tessgerritsen.com/blog/
24. SORMAG Blog, http://sormag.blogspot.com
24. DynamicWriters, http://www.dynamicwriters.com/Index.html
24. Isn't it Romantic, http://romancebooks.splinder.com/
24. The Eternal Night, http://www.eternalnight.co.uk/
24. Romance Reviews Today, http://www.romrevtoday.com
24. The Road to Romance, http://www.roadtoromance.ca
24. Write and Earn, http://write-and-earn.com
24. CompuServe Books and Writers Community, http://community.compuserve.com/n/pfx/forum.aspx?nav=start&webtag=ws-books
24. ArticlesOnWriting.com, http://www.articlesonwriting.com

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK