[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2006 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Romance Short Stories

1. Twice the Cowboy, James Buchanan, Phaze Books, http://www.king-cart.com/cgi-bin/cart.cgi?store=Phaze&product=Twice+the+Cowboy+by+James+Buchanan
1. Seducing the Vamp, Tianna Xander, Extasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com
2. Virgin Seeks Bad-Ass Boy, Ruth D. Kerce, Ellora's Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com
3. Claiming the Lamb, Meagan Hatfield, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
4. A Candle in the Window, Cassidy McKay, LoveStruck Books, http://www.lovestruckbooks.com
5. The Darkeness and the Dreams, Kimberly Ivey, Highland Press, http://www.highlandpress.org
6. Don't Spank the Vamp, CJ England, Mardi Gras Publishing, http://www.mardigraspublishing.com/dontspankvamp.html
7. When A Rose Blooms, Tarah Scott, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com
7. A Picture's Worth, Rowan Mcbride, Forbidden Fruit, http://www.forbiddenfruitzine.com/picture.htm
8. Music Lovers, Raymond Grant, Double Dragon Publishing, http://www.tri-studio.com/musiclovers.html
8. Immortal Ops, Mandy M Roth, NCP, http://www.newconceptspublishing.com/mandymroth.htm
9. Reluctant, Lauren Dane, Ellora's Cave, httphttp://www.ellorascave.com/productpage.asp?ISBN=1-4199-0712-3
10. Fire & Ice, Jodi Lee, Forbidden Publications, http://www.forbiddenpublications.com




11. Bonded, K.L. Bjork, Silk's Vault, http://http://www.silksvault.com/booktitles/Bonded.htm
12. Dark Encounter, Lauren Delaney, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com
12. Maxee, Lida Broadhurst, Aoife's Kiss, http://www.samsdotpublishing.com
12. Egyptian Cotton, Ann Cory, Mardi Gras Publishing, http://www.mardigraspublishing.com/egyptiancotton.html
12. The Blessings of the Storm, Stella and Audra Price, Mardi Gras Publishing, http://www.mardigraspublishing.com
13. True, Rowan McBride, Twisted Shift, http://twistedshift.com/twistedshopping/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=6_15&products_id=26
13. Now That We've Found You, Marianne Arkins, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com
13. Ice Dragon, Bianca D'Arc, Samhain, http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/the-ice-dragon
13. Special Delivery, Marie Rochelle, Ocean's Mist Press, http://www.oceansmistpress.com
14. Right Man, Wrong Time, Jane Carver, Midnight Showcase, http://midnightshowcase.com
15. Ex-Files: Vicky the Vixen, Dakota Cassidy, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com
15. If You Could See Her, Marva Dasef, The Deepening, http://www.thedeepening.com
15. A Love Past, Anne Whitfield, Blue Leaf Publications, http://blueleafpub.com
15. Calico Country Christmas, Sharon K. Garner, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com
16. Flesh to Fantasy, Larissa Ione, Red Sage, http://www.redsagepub.com
16. Zorro who?, Dana Littlejohn, Ocean's Mist Press, http://www.oceansmistpress.com
17. Midwinter's Night, Michael Barnette, Phaze Books, http://www.phaze.com/
17. Mud on the Tires, BA Tortuga, Torquere Press, http://www.torquerepress.com
17. Come, Sweet Creature, Tilly Greene, Whiskey Creek Press Torrid, http://www.whiskeycreekpresstorrid.com/chapters/ComeSweetCreature_TillyGreene.shtml
17. Morgandy's Lover, Brenda Williamson, Venus Press, http://venuspress.com/catalog/books/morgandyslover.htm
17. All Roads Lead Home, Sean Michael, Torquere Press, http://www.torquerepress.com
17. Buenos Noches, Justine, Robin Slick, Phaze, http://www.phaze.com
17. Zero to Sexy, Jan Springer, Ellora's Cave, http://www.janspringer.com
17. The Arrangement (Love Anthology), Crystal Inman, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
18. Vali's Curse, L. Shannon, Cobblestone Press, http://www.cobblestone-press.com/catalog/books/valiscurse.htm
18. Blood Ties, Amelia Elias, Samhain Publishing, http://www.changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=256
18. Orange, Thom Jaymes, Twisted Shift, http://twistedshift.com/twistedshopping/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=6&products_id=27
18. Hannah, Sharon Poppen, Virtual Tales, http://www.virtualtales.com
18. Robert's Revelation, Thom Jaymes, Forbidden Publications, http://forbiddenpublications.com/book_pages/roberts_revelation.html
18. No Choice, Adrianna Dane, Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberquill.com/AmberHeat/NoChoice.html
18. In The Space of A Heartbeat, Keelia Greer, Highland Press, http://www.highlandpress.org
18. Going Home, Mychael Black, Torquere Press, http://www.torquerepress.com/cart/cart.php?m=product_list&c=540
19. The Jason Factor, Amelia June, Venus Press, http://www.venuspress.com
19. Crimson \Promise, Sapphire Phelan, Lady Aibell Press, http://www.ladyaibell.com/
19. My True Love Sent to Me, Elizabeth Hopkinson, Virtual Tales, http://www.virtualtales.com/StoryProducts.aspx?g=1&tn=My+True+Love+Sent+to+Me
19. PMS: The Midnight Hour, Isabella Jordan, Changeling Press, http://changelingpress.com
19. Crooked Triangle, Lexxie Couper, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com
19. What Lies in Winter, Cassidy Kent, Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberquill.com/AmberHeat/WhatLiesWinter.html
19. Devilishly Yours, Marie Rochelle, Ocean's Mist Press, http://www.oceansmistpress.com
19. The Romance of Vegada, Lawrence R. Dagstine, The Sword Review, http://www.theswordreview.com
19. Lila's Menage, Jade James, Silk's Vault Publishing, http://www.silksvault.com
20. Forbidden Fruit, Caitlyn Willows, Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberheat.com
20. Christmas at Home, Leanne Burroughs, Highland Press, http://www.highlandpress.org
20. Chairman of the Board, Doreen Orsini, Suite, http://suitemag.com
20. Deck The Djinn, Cynnara Tregarth, Loose Id, http://http://www.loose-id.net/
20. Ken'Ja, Bernadette Gardner, Amebr Quill Press, http://amberquill.com/AmberHeat/Kenja.html
20. For The Love of Kira, L.T. Rashard, ocean's Mist, http://www.oceansmistpress.com
20. Draop Dead Sexy, Elisa Adams, Ellora's Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com
20. Lord of the Forest, Susan M. Sailors, Whiskey Creek Press Torrid, http://www.whiskeycreekpresstorrid.com
20. Lady Sophie's Midnight Seduction, Dorothy McFalls, Venus Press, http://www.venuspress.com
20. Wishes, Stella and Audra Price, Phaze, http://www.phaze.com
20. The Christmas Store, Ann Marie Bradley, Highland Press, http://www.highlandpress.org
20. Savage Love, Audrey Godwin, Triskelion Publishing, http://www.triskelionpublishing.com
20. A Cabin on Lonesome Creek, Annice Dare, Erotique Press, http://www.erotiquepress.com
20. A Reason to Stay, Delinda Jasper, Fprbidden Publications, http://www.forbiddenpublications.com/book_pages/a_reason_to_stay.html
20. Almost Human, Cat Marsters, Ellora's Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com/productpage.asp?ISBN=1-4199-0513-9
20. Vampire of my Dreams, Hera St. Aubyn, The Wild Rose Press, http://thewildrosepress.com
20. Bad Moon Rising, Loribelle Hunt, Cobblestone Press, http://cobblestone-press.com/catalog/books/badmoonrising.htm
20. The Twelve Lies of Christmas, Kate Johnson, Samhain Publishing, http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/the-twelve-lies-of-christmas
20. Warrior's Heart, Bianca D'Arc, Lady Aibell Press, http://www.ladyaibell.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=58&products_id=148
20. Wedded Magic, Sapphire Phelan, LoveYouDivine.com, http://www.loveyoudivine
20. Losing It, Kate Willoughby, Liquid Silver Book, http://kate-willoughby.com
20. Opposites Attract, Marteeka Karland, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=442
20. Cupid's Favor, Michelle M Pillow, NCP, http://www.newconceptspublishing.com/mandymroth.htm
20. Drama Queen, Christine Columbus, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com
20. The Perfect Score 2 Widow's Weeds, Beth Williamson, Loose Id, http://www.loose-id.com
20. Claiming the Lamp, Meagan Hatfield, Midnight Showcase, http://midnightshowcase.com
20. The Professor's Secret Passion, M.L. Rhodes, Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberheat.com
21. Foolish Games, Bridget Midway, Erotique Press, http://www.ErotiquePress.com/
21. Public Domain, Bridget Midway, Whispers, http://WhispersHome.com/
21. Midsummer's Magic, Kristi Ahlers, Highland Press, http://www.highlandpress.org
21. Falstro, Belita Renn, Tree Press, http://www.treepress.net
21. Spirit on the Wind, Beverly Rae, Silk's Vault, http://www.beverlyrae.com
21. Throne of Mercy, Emma Ray Garrett, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=364
21. Secret Santa, Jamie Hill, LoveStruck Books, http://www.lovestruckbooks.com
21. Death and the Veteran, Ruthless, True Tales, http://truetales.org/writings/ruthless0612deathandtheveteran.htm
21. Trick or Treat, Hera St. Aubyn, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com
21. First Class Male, Christine Columbus, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com
21. Spellfire Summer Moons, Karen Rose, Jenna Leigh, C.D. Reese, Melanie Gilbreath, Jewel Adams, Mae Powers, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
21. Wereplanets: In Ice, Crystal Jordan, Cobblestone Press, http://www.cobblestone-press.com
21. Summer Wind, Charlotte Boyett-Compo, New Concepts Publishing, http://www.windlegends.org/summerwind.htm
21. A View to a Screw, Karen L. Newman, Girlphoria, http://www.girlphoria.com/200606/fiction.html
21. Rider in the Storm, Deborah Macgillivray, Highland Press, http://highlandpress.org
21. Glass Magic, Debbie Mumford, Freya's Bower, http://www.freyasbower.com/content/view/51/86/
21. La Pirata, The Lady Pirate, Brianna Martini, http://www.silksvaut.com, http://briannamartini.com
21. Ring of Fire, Desiree Erotique, Mardi Gras Publishing, http://mardigraspublishing.com
21. Redneck & Rock Candy, Judy Mays, Changeling Press
21. Dear Micah, Donica Covey, By Grace Publishing, http://www.bygracepublishing.com/books.html
22. A Mistress for Marcos, Ellen Ashe, New Concepts Publishing, http://www.newconceptspublishing.com/amistressformarcos.htm
22. Black Star: Princess, Marteeka Karland, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=509
22. Cheatin' Hearts, Stacy Dawn, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com
22. Duty and the Beast, Cat Marsters, Changeling Press, http://changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=483
22. WHAT HE WANTS, C'INN INMAN, WHISKEY CREEK, http://WHISKEYCREEK,COM
22. Lost Property, Fiona Glass, Chippewa Publishing, http://chippewapublishing.com
22. Shopping Spree, Lynn Crain, eXtasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com
22. the rest is illusion, Eric Arvin, booklocker.com, http://www.booklocker.com/books/2671.html
22. How About Tomorrow, Jenna Bayley-Burke, The Wild Rose Press, http://secured.thewildrosepress.com/catalog/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=143&products_id=331&zenid=86f323361f0412ebe995c009d51d3e1a
22. Spirit of the Pryde, T.J. Michaels, Ellora's Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com/productpage.asp?ISBN=1-4199-0713-1
22. Behind the Mask, Jennifer Mueller, Venus Press, http://www.jennifermuellerbooks.com
22. Silent Siren, Alexa Aames, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=488
22. Skin Deep, Deb Stover, Signet, http://www.irresistibleforces.net
22. Grelig's Hammer, S.D. Grady, Ocean's Mist Press, http://oceansmistpress.com/bookstore/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=7&products_id=42
22. Summer Heat Digest I, Nancy Pirri, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
22. Under Control, Natalie J. Damschroder, Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberheat.com
22. A Day at the Office , Silvia Violet, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com
22. Do Overs, Donica Covey, By Grace Publishing, http://www.bygracepublishing.com/books.html
22. Spring Wind, Charlotte Boyett-Compo, New Concepts Publishing, http://www.windlegends.org/springwind.htm
22. If Wishes Came True, Cassandra Kane, Samhain Publishing, http://samhainpublishing.com
22. Spellfire Harvest of Heroes, Anthology, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
22. The Big Bust, Brian Rosenberger, Erotictales Publications, http://www.justusroux.com/bosslady.htm
22. A Restless Knight, Deborah Macgillivray, Kensington, http://www.kensingtonbooks.com/kensington/finditem.cfm?itemid=9764
22. Ritual Love, Kate Davies, Samhain Publishing, www.samhainpublishing.com
22. Karly's Drifter, Sage Burnett, Siren Publishing, http://www.sirenpublising.com
22. Lord of the Marsh, Anita Verkerk, New Concepts Publishing, http://www.newconceptspublising.com
22. She's Got Legs, Amanda Brice, Freya's Bower, http://www.freyasbower.com
22. Vampyric Dreams, Ravyn Reccio, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
22. Inexorable, Jodi Payne, Torquere Press, http://www.torquerepress.com/cart/cart.php?m=product_list&c=872
22. Moonshyne, Jewel Adams, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
22. A 1001 Delights, Renee Brown, Tit-Elation Webzine, http://tit-elation.com

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK