[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

A Guide to Barsoom

The ultimate, definitive GUIDE TO BARSOOM from ReAnimus Press. NOW IN PRINT EDITION TOO. The best guide to Edgar Rice Burroughs' Mars series.

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2006 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: All other Short Stories

1. Switch, Will Belegon & Alessia Brio, Phaze, http://www.king-cart.com/cgi-bin/cart.cgi?store=Phaze&product=Switch+by+Alessia+Brio+and+Will+Belegon
2. I Try Not to Drive by Cemeteries, Evelyn David, Echelon Press Publishing, http://www.evelyndavid.com
3. Werewolf Christmas, Kyla Logan, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=496
4. The Tempest, JT Ellison, Mouth Full of Bullets, http://www.mouthfullofbullets.com/The%20Tempest.htm
4. Brandi Whyne and Her Incredibly Erotic Adventures, Celine Chatillon, eXtasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com
5. Legacy (Hope - An Inspirational Anthology), Steven Douglas Womack, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
6. Whispers, HH Self, Midnight Showcase, http://midnightshowcase.com
7. Dear Joe, B J Bourg, Mysterical E, http://mystericale.com
8. Blame the Rain, Ann Cory, Samhain Publishing, http://www.samhainpublishing.com
8. Crimson Ambrosia, Sabrina Luna, Mardi Gras Publishing, http://www.mardigraspublishing.com/crimsonambrosia.html
9. His Lady Vampire, Brenda Williamson, Lady Aibell Press, http://www.ladyaibell.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=64&products_id=124&osCsid=9ij4vbu9vea8i2ur02gcvu3rk2
9. The Gold Coin, Kathe Gogolewski, Amazon Shorts, http://www.amazon.com/The-Gold-Coin/dp/B000IB0JHK/sr=1-3/qid=1168379096/ref=pd_bbs_sr_3/102-3993851-2836959?ie=UTF8&s=books
10. Coyote Crossing, Marilyn Peake, Double Dragon Publishing, http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com/single.php?ISBN=DDP001MAPEAKE




11. Blood Brothers, Barbara Sheridan & Anne Cain, Samhain Publishing, http://samhainpublishing.com/books/blood-brothers
11. The Last Adam, Gareth D Jones, Static Movement, http://www.staticmovementonline.com/TheLastAdam.htm
11. A Murder on 123rd Street, G. Miki Hayden, Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine
11. Pony Palace, Kathe Gogolewski, Amazon Shorts, http://www.amazon.com/Pony-Palace/dp/B000KLPH7U/sr=1-1/qid=1168379096/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1/102-3993851-2836959?ie=UTF8&s=books
11. The Broken H, J.L. Langley, Loose Id, http://www.loose-id.net
11. Dawg Catches Rat, Kam Ruble, Blue Leaf Publications, http://blueleafpub.com
12. Mrs. Moody (Hope, an inspirational anthology), Kathleen O'Connor, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
13. Extraordinary Rendition, Marva Dasef, The Deepening-Aug Issue, http://www.thedeepening.com/
13. DRY RAIN, B.J.KIBBLE, Virtual Tales, http://www.virtualtales.com/StoryProducts.aspx?g=3&tn=Dry+Rain
14. Sacred Places, Mandy Roth, Samhain, http://samhainpublishing.com/authors/mandy-roth
15. Swing a Sparrow on a String, Ken Goldman, Lorelei Signal, http://www.loreleisignal.com/SwingASparrowonString.html
15. Blindmary, Tyree Campbell, Khimairal Ink, http://www.bedazzledink.com/khimairal-ink/
15. Hannah, Sharon Poppen, virtual tales, http://www.virtualtales.com/
15. Talons Sieze the Hunter, Michelle Pillow, Samhain, http://samhainpublishing.com/authors/michelle-m-pillow
15. Rookery Cove: The Keythong's Blaze, Emma Ray Garrett, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=437
16. Murder By Numbers, Destiny Blaine, Mardi Gras Publishing, http://www.mardigraspublishing.com/murderbynumbers.html
16. All Four One, Caitlyn Willows, Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberheat.com
16. Diary of a Narcissistic Bloodsucker, Lynda Hilburn, The Wild Rose Press, http://www.thewildrosepress.com
16. Addicted to Cyn, Christy Poff, Whiskey Creek Press, htthttp://www.whiskeycreekpresstorrid.com/home.shtmlp://
16. Three Shakes of a Wolf's Tail, Michael Barnette, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
16. Quiet, E. J. Knapp, Staticmovement, http://www.staticmovementonline.com/Quiet.htm
16. The Worst Door, Frank Zafiro, Dispatch, http://litdispatch.net/dp/one/fic/fzdoor.html
17. Sexy Santa Dreams, Tianna Xander, Extasy Books, http://www.tiannaxander.com
17. Playtime, Caitlyn Willows, Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberheat.com
17. Last Call, Stephen D. Rogers, Thrilling Detective, http://www.thrillingdetective.com
17. The Cost of Loyalty, ffox, Freya's Bower, http://www.freyasbower.com/content/view/72/98/
18. Signature Lick, Sunny Frazier, Crime and Suspense, http://www.crimeandsuspense.com
18. Arena, John Irvine, Static Movement, http://www.staticmovementonline.com/Arena.htm
18. The Case of the Santa Claus Caper, Fiona L. Woods, Mystery Authors, http://www.MysteryAuthors.com/santaclauscaper.html
18. Star Dream, Peggy Le Johnson, staticmovement, http://http://www.staticmovementonline.com/StarDreams.htm
18. Bond of the Maleri 5: Redemption, Kate Steele, Changeling Press
18. Murder @ A Little bead Shop, Yvonne Eve Walus, Echelon Press, http://www.echelonpress.com
18. You Were Right, Grant Jarrett, Amazon Shorts, http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000FVVUAS
18. Pyro, Tracie McBride, T-Zero Xpandizine, http://thewritersezine.com/t-zero/archives/2006-texts/2006-11-story2.shtml
19. Wicked, Elisa Adams, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com
19. Cutting Away the Pain, Summer Foovay, Forbidden Publications, http://www.forbiddenpublications.com
19. The Coins, Raymond K. Wong, The Deepening, http://www.thedeepening.com/short_stories/Vol1_Issue10_Oct2006_short_stories/The_Coins_by_Raymond_K_Wong.shtml
19. A Christmas Pilgrim, Neil Davies, Screaming Dreams, http://www.screamingdreams.com/estronomicon.htm
19. Rachel, Jolie du Pre, Ocean's Mist Press, http://oceansmistpress.com/bookstore/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=66
19. the Gifts, A jacody Ives Mystery, linda s prater
19. Scarlet Love, Christy Poff, Whiskey Creek Press, http://http://www.whiskeycreekpresstorrid.com/home.shtml
19. Suburbia, Bridget Midway, Phaze, http://www.Phaze.com
19. Baby Angels, Betty Dobson, Amazon Shorts, http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Angels/dp/B000JMK8KQ/sr=1-1/qid=1168487151/ref=sr_1_1/103-5698893-1290203?ie=UTF8&s=books
19. The Return of Captain Glory, Lee Garrett, Speculative Fiction Centre, http://www.speculativefictioncentre.com/leegarrett.htm
19. walking ghosts, Sue O'Neill, Amazon shorts, http://www.amazon.com/The-Hungry-Ghosts/dp/B000HOJGZY/sr=1-1/qid=1168554081/ref=sr_1_1/102-9487467-5255367?ie=UTF8&s=books
19. La Pirata, The Lady Pirate, Brianna Martini, Silkvault, http://://www.silksvault.com/booktitles/LaPirata.html
19. Sunsets and Hamburgers, Gareth Lyn Powell, Byzarium, http://www.byzarium.com/sunsets_and_hamburgers
19. Nakedella book 1, Viola Grace, Mojo Castle Press, http://www.mojocastle.com/nakedella/dellax.html
20. When Harry Met Soli, Anne Carter, Echelon Press, http://www.echelonpress.com
20. Closet Freaks, Teresa Wayne, Mardi Gras Publishing, http://www.mardigraspublishing.com
20. Shifter: Stefan's Marc, Jaden Sinclair, Mardi Gras Publishing, http://www.mardigraspublishing.com
20. the mad tales, pi kielty, the cepia club, http://www.thecepiaclub.com
20. Angel In Amber, E. Don Harpe, Amazon, http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000M544U0/ref=dp_bib_1/103-8282000-5340654
20. Librarians Dont Get Married, AP Miller, Mardi Gras Publishing, http://www,mardigraspublishing.com
20. Sticky Magic, Raine Delight, Forbidden Publicaitons, http://www.forbiddenpublications.com/book_pages/sticky_magic.html
20. Double Your Trouble, Belita Renn, WhiskeyCreek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpresstorrid.com
20. The MIrror, Rick R Reed, Blithe House Quarterly, http://www.blithe.com
20. Desoes Navideno-Christmas Desires, Ravyn Reccio, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
20. The Tribunal, Brett Alan Sanders, Quill & Ink, http://www.quillandink.netfirms.com
20. Those Unforgettable 180 Days, Shirley Cheng, Shirley Cheng, http://www.shirleycheng.com
20. Little Jimmy Wanted a Baseball, David L Tamarin, TrumpZero, http://www.trumpzero.com
20. Don't mean Nothing, short stories about Vietnam, Sue O'Neill, Amazon Shorts, http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/ASIN/0345446089/thescreerbooknoo
20. Two of Swords, SF Johnston, Mouth Full of Bullets, http://www.mouthfullofbullets.com/Two%20of%20Swords.htm
20. Crow Like Me, Bridghid Parkinson, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
20. Sergeant Malvern, Louise Norlie, Static Movement, http://www.staticmovementonline.com/Malvern.htm
20. the white cat, Gordon Grice, Vestal Review, http://www.vestalreview.net/issue25/thewhitecat.html
20. The Scout Master, Luisa Buehler, Echelon Press, http://
20. The Vamp Killer, Erika Kaye, Lady Aibell, http://ladyaibell.com
20. The Tooth Fairy, Lauran Strait, Bewildering Stories, http://www.bewilderingstories.com/issue212/tooth_fairy.html
20. China, Ian Donnell Arbuckle, Bewildering Stories, http://www.bewilderingstories.com/bios/arbuckle_bio.html#biblio
20. Daisy, Jenna Allen, Phaze, http://www.fictionwise.com/ebooks/eBook40484.htm
20. Punishment, Grant Jarrett, Amazon Shorts, http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000FVVUBC/
20. The Four Redheads of the Apocalypse, Julia Mandala, Linda Donahue, Rhonda Eudaly & Dusty Rainbolt, Yard Dog Press, http://www.yarddogpress.com/thefour1.htm
20. They're Looking For Us, Lourdes Vazquez, Wheelhouse Magazine, http://www.wheelhousemagazine.com/fiction/theyre_looking_for_us.html
20. Blackbird, J.E. Seymour, Shred of Evidence, http://www.shredofevidence.com
20. Thorn In My Side: My Take On Pat Robertson, Jesus H. Christ, Harvest Baptist Church, http://www.harvestbaptistchurch.com

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK