[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2006 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Science Fiction & Fantasy Novels

1. The God Eaters, Jesse Hajicek, Lulu.com, http://chartreuse.studiowhippingboy.com/g_e_index.html
2. With Nine You Get Vanyr, Jean Marie Ward & Teri Smith, Samhain Publishing, http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/with-nine-you-get-vanyr
3. The Calm Before the Storm, Joe Lawson, LBF Books, http://www.lbfbooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=51&products_id=137
4. The Servicing and Maintenance of Wayland Snowball, Steve Dean, Hadesgate Publications, http://www.steve-dean.com
5. Parallel Heat, Deidre Knight, NAL, http://www.deidreknight.com
6. 8 Days, Barri L. Bumgarner, Tigress Press LLC, http://www.barrilbumgarner.com
7. In This Land, Matthew Haldeman-Time, Lulu Press, http://www.matthewhaldemantime.com
7. Details of the Hunt, Laura Baumbach, LooseId, http://www.loose-id.com/detail.aspx?ID=286
8. River, Skyla Dawn Cameron, Mundania Press, http://www.mundania.com/books-river.html
9. Black Gloom, Jon Baxley
9. Devarian Exile, Sierra Dafoe, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=356
9. THE BLACKGLOOM BOUNTY, Jon Baxley, Thomson Gale, http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1594144516
10. Earrings of Ixtumea, Kim Baccellia, Virtual Tales, http://www.virtualtales.com




11. Bloodlust V-Midnight Shadows, Marilyn Lee, Ellora's Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com
12. Cynthia's Attic: The Magic Medallion, Mary Cunningham, Echelon Press Publishing, http://www.echelonpress.com
12. Vampire's Pet, Amy O'Connor, eXtasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=EB&Product_Code=588&Category_Code=
13. Friends in Dark Places, John Bushore, Sam's Dot Publishing, http://www.samsdotpublishing.com
14. Broken Wings, L-J Baker, Bold Strokes, http://www.boldstrokesbooks.com
14. The Gorg Wars, Stephen Gambuti, Double Dragon Publishing, http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com
14. Celestial Pasions: Sheala, Judy Mays, Elloras Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com/productpage.asp?ISBN=1-4199-0485-X
15. AEthereal, Christopher W. Wilcox, Sr, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
15. Touch of Fate, Christine Amsden, Twilight Times Books, http://www.twilighttimesbooks.com/TouchofFate_ch1.html
16. Patriarch of Pestilence, Robert Lee Beers, Writers Exchange Electronic Publishing, http://www.writers-exchange.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=25&products_id=443&WEEpublishing=ad54e2e2cd0869b5e73fea4157f79508
17. Christmas Noir, Barbara Karmazin, Loose Id Books, http://www.loose-id.net/detail.aspx?ID=355
17. Inferno, Vivi Anna, Kensington Aphrodisa, http://www.kensingtonbooks.com
18. Surrender in Moonlight, Stella and Audra Price, Forbidden Publications, http://www.forbiddenpublications.com/book_pages/surrender_in_moonlight.html
18. Yesterday's Dreams, Danielle Ackley-McPhail, Mundania Press, http://www.mundania.com
18. Audio Book - The Fisherman's Son, Marilyn Peake, Double Dragon Publishing, http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com/single.php?ISBN=1-55404-133-3AU
18. Lords of the Var, Michelle M Pillow, NCP, http://www.michellepillow.com
18. Wolf Tales, Kate Douglas, Kensington Aphrodisia, http://www.kensingtonbooks.com
18. The Odyssey Gene, Kfir Luzzatto, Echelon Press, http://www.theodysseygene.com
19. Henry Potty and the Pet Rock, Valerie Estelle Frankel, Wingspan Press, http://www.aburt.com/ifiction/stories/77/
19. Fraterfamilias, Peter Ferrer, Virtual Tales, http://www.virtualtales.com/
20. RELICS, Vijaya Schartz, Triskelion Publishing, http://www.triskelionpublishing.net
20. Colter's Revenge, Jan Springer, Ellora's Cave, http://www.janspringer.com
20. Unscarred, R.M. Hamilton, Aventine Press, http://www.myspace.com/rmhamilton
20. Heart and Soul Book 10: Soul of the Forgotten, Angela Verdenius, Wings ePress, http://www.wings-press.com/Bookstore/bookstore_S3.htm#SoulOfTheForgotten
20. here be dragons, ta chase, loose-id, http://loose-id.et
20. Kissin' in the Moonlight, Beverly Rae, Triskelion, http://www.beverlyrae.com
20. The Stygian Soul, Edited by Tina Morgan and Sheri L. McGathy, Double Dragon Publishing, http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com/single.php?ISBN=1-55404-367-0
20. Undead Men Wear Plaid, Marie Treanor, Triskelion Publishing , http://www.triskelionpublishing.net
20. Choices Born of Prophesy, Saulander Evans, Sandrilyn Publications, http://www.sandrilynpublications.com
21. Eye of Caer Weilen, Sheri Gormley, Virtual Tales, http://www.VirtualTales.com
21. Kitty Goe to Washington, Carrie Vaughn, Warner Books, http://http://ourworld.compuserve.com/homepages/CLVaughn/
21. HIs Majesty's Dragon, Naomi Novik, Random House
21. Crimson Succubus - The Demon Chronicles, Carmine, Logical Lust Publications, http://eternallyerotic.logical-lust.com/crimsonsuccubus.html
21. The Rock of Realm, Lea Schizas, Star Publish, http://rockofrealm.tripod.com/
21. The Legacy, Kay Derwydd, Lady Aibell Press, http://ladyaibell.com/bookstore/product_info.php?products_id=140
21. Waking God, Brian Doe and Philip Harris, Star Publish LLC, http://starpublish.com
21. Home Is the Hunter, James K. Burk, Yard Dog Press, http://www.yarddogpress.com
21. Heartstone, Lynda K. Scott, Triskelion Publishing, http://www.triskelionpublishing.net/Product71461/Heartstone_by_Lynda_K._Scott.html?CategoryID=2912&Index=22
21. Broken Wings: Genesis, A.J. Rand, Koboca Publishing, http://www.kobocapublishing.com/books/bwg1/
22. Anaz-voohri, Vijaya Schartz, Triskelion Publishing, http://www.triskelionpublishing.com/
22. Sojourn, Jana G. Oliver, Dragon Moon Press, http://www.dragonmoonpress.com
22. A Warrior Made, Marc Vun Kannon, Echelon Press, http://www.marcvunkannon.com
22. Planet of Veils, Sultry Summers, Venus Press, http://www.venuspress.com
22. Twilight Healer, Barbara Custer, Tree Press, http://www.treepress.net
22. Anger, Lexxie Couper, Changeling Press, http://www.changelingpress.com
22. No Neutral Ground book I SAT Trilogy, Kally Jo Surbeck, New Concepts Publishing, http://www.newconceptspublishing.com/noneutralground.htm
22. Trinity on Tylos, Pamela J. Dodd, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
22. The Flock, James Robert Smith, Five Star, http://www.jamesrobertsmith.net
23. Aldarian Ecstacy, Mae Powers, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
23. The Highlord's Daughter, Christine W. Murphy, Hard Shell Word Factory, http://www.hardshell.com
23. Wulf, Kayelle Allen, Liquid Silver Books, http://www.liquidsilverbooks.com/books/wulf.htm
23. ROGUES, Cricket Starr&LiddyMidnight, Elloras Cave, http://www.ellorascave.com
23. The Noah Hypothesis, Ken Goldman, SpecFicWorld/Simulacrum, http://www.specficworld.com/contest/pastwinners.html
23. Off World, Stephanie Vaughan, Torquere Press, http://www.torquerepress.com
23. The Ice Dragon, Bianca D'Arc, Samhain, http://biancadarc.com
23. Dusk Before the Dawn, Larry Ketchersid, Infinity Publishing, http://www.infinitypublishing.com
23. Sister Lost Sister Found, Jeanne G'Fellers, Bella Books, http://bellabooks.com
23. Anasazi, Peggy Lee Johnson, www.lulu.com, http://http://www.lulu.com/content/472044
24. The Empress and the Acolyte, Jane Fletcher, Bold Strokes Books, Inc, http://www.boldstrokesbooks.com/
24. Strange Robby, Selina Rosen, Meisha Merlin Publishing, http://www.meishamerlin.com/meishamerlin.html
24. Ash - Son of the Demon God - Tarot The Devil, D. J. Manly, eXtasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=EB&Product_Code=577&Category_Code=
24. Freak City, Saje Williams, Wings ePress, http://www.wings-press.com/Author%20Pages/Author%20-%20Saje%20Williams.htm
24. Men on Mars, Shara Lanel, Loose Id, http://www.loose-id.com/detail.aspx?ID=324
24. No Ordinary Affair, Ellen Ashe, Forbidden Publications, http://www.forbiddenpublications.com
24. the Empress and the Acolyte, Jane Fletcher, Bold Stroke Books, http://www.boldstrokesbooks.com
24. Sword of Darkness, Kinley MacGregor, HarperCollins, http://http://www.dailyinquisitor.com//lords/sword.htm
24. For Eternity, Astrid Cooper, eXtasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=EB&Product_Code=508&Category_Code=
24. Thoroughbred, Steven L. Shrewsbury, Carnifex Press, http://www.CarnifexPress.net
25. A Dream of Drowned Hollow, Lee Barwood, Double Dragon Publishing, http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com/single.php?ISBN=1-55404-320-4
25. DragonKnight, Donita K. Paul, RandomHouse, http://http://www.randomhouse.com/waterbrook/
25. Bloodstone, Nate Kenjoy, Five Star
25. Warrior Girl, SFX Fantasy, Lulu, http://www.lulu.com/content/395053
25. Tournament of fire, Toni L Meilleur, Samhain Publishing, http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/tournament-of-fire
25. Shifter's Station 1: Pilot's Bargain, Silvia Violet, Loose-Id.com, http://loose-id.net
25. TETHERS, Sara Reinke, Samhain Publishing, http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/tethers
25. Mother's Pride, Mothers Anguish, Kenneth E. Baker, Wings Press, http://
25. Alien Genes 1 - Daughter Of Atuk, Petra Theunissen, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
25. Dragon's Tongue: Book 1 Of The Demon Bound (Demon-Bound), Laura J. Underwood, Meisha Merlin, http://www.sff.net/people/keltora/
25. Hell Kat, Vivi Anna , Kensington Aphrodisia, http://www.kensingtonbooks.com/kensington/finditem.cfm?itemid=9450
25. DarkWind, Charlotte Boyett-Compo, New Concepts Publishing, http://www.windlegends.org/darkwind.htm
25. Rebel Ice, S.L. Viehl, Roc, http://us.penguingroup.com/
25. Shadow Prince, Jennifer Dunne, Cerridwen Press, http://www.cerridwenpress.com
25. Reaper's Revenge, Charlotte Boyett-Compo, Ellora's Cave, http://www.windlegends.org/reapersrevenge.htm
25. The Steam Magnate, Dana Copithorne, Aio Publishing Co., LLC, http://www.aiopublishing.com
25. Fugitives of Chaos, John C. Wright, Tor Books, http://www.sff.net/people/john-c-wright/Book_Fugitives_of_Chaos.htm
26. 3015, Laura Davis, Double Dragon, http://double-dragon-ebooks.com
26. Celestial Dragon, Ciara Gold, Champagne Books, http://www.ciaragold.com/
26. Song of the Beast, Carol Berg, Roc Books, http://www.sff.net/people/carolberg/song2.html
26. Note to Self, Keith P. Graham, Static Movement, http://www.staticmovementonline.com/NotetoSelf.htm
26. The Portal, Lark Westerly, extasy books, http://www,extasybooks.com
26. cynthia's attic, mary cunningham, echelon press, http://echelonpress.com
26. Needle, L. L. Whitaker, ePress-Online, http://www.epress-online.com
26. Dragon's Tongue: Book 1 Of The Demon Bound (Demon-Bound) , Laura J. Underwood, Meisha Merlin, http://www.sff.net/people/keltora/
26. Carnal Ambition, Michelle O'Neill, Double Dragon, http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com
26. The Sharing Knife Part One: Beguilement, Lois McMaster Bujold, EOS, http://www.harpercollins.com/imprints/index.aspx?imprintid=518005
26. Kiss of Blarney, Penelope Marzec, New Concepts Publishing, http://www.newconceptspublishing.com
26. BloodWind, Charlotte Boyett-Compo, New Concepts Publishing, http://www.windlegends.org/bloodwind.htm
26. Censored by Earth Command Vol 3, David Kuzminski, Double Dragon Publishing, http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com/index.asp
26. Animal Dreams, Jeanne Laws, Loose Id, http://www.loose-id.net/detail.aspx?ID=284
26. Death at Dragonthroat, Teel James Glenn, ePress-Online.com, http://ePress-Online.com/Deathatdragonthroat.htm
26. Seeds of Memory, J. Richard Jacobs, Double Dragon Publishing, http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com/index.php
26. Perfection, Tom Tancin, Lulu, http://www.lulu.com/destifire
26. WindWeeper, Charlotte Boyett-Compo, New Concepts Publishing, http://www.windlegends.org/windweeper.htm
26. Moon-Sculpted Flesh, Jenn Loring, http://www.ladyaibell.com, http://www.ladyaibell.com
26. Tenth Man, Tamara Sheehan, Bewildering Stories, http://www.bewilderingstories.com/bios/sheehan_bio.html#biblio
26. Premonition, Leah Vaughn, Mardi Gras Publishing, http://www.mardigraspublishing.com
26. Sigil, Henry Gee, http://aburt.com/ifiction/stories/84
26. The Xandra Series, Herbert Grosshans, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
26. Unified Souls, Candace Gilmer, Aphrodites Apples, http://www.aphroditesapples.com
26. rarity from the hollow, robert eggleton, fatcatpress, www.fatcatpress.com
26. Flight of The Nighthawks, Raymond E. Feist, Eos, http://
26. Forest Mage, Robin Hobb, HarperCollins, http://www.harpercollins.co
26. Magic Study, Maria V. Snyder, Luna, http://
26. Brdige of Dreams, Chaz Brenchley, Ace Hardcover, http://us.penguingroup.com/nf/Book/BookDisplay/0,,9780441013241,00.html
26. Dauntless: The Lost Fleet 1, Jack Campbell, Ace Books, http://us.penguingroup.com/nf/Book/BookDisplay/0,,9780441014187,00.html
26. InterTerrestrial, James Allen Starkloff, Broken Pen Publishing, http://www.starkloff.com
26. Homecoming, Arthur Sanchez, Static Movementr, http://www.staticmovementonline.com

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK