[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2006 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: All other Novels

1. All Acts of Pleasure, M.R.Sellars, Willow Tree Press, http://willowtreepress.com
2. The Gifts, A Jacody Ives Mystery, Linda S. Prather, Echelon Press, http://www.echelonpress.com
3. The Scout Master, Luisa Buehler, Echelon Press Publishing, http://www.luisabuehler.com
4. Growing Up Little, Lauren Sharman, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
5. Morning Star, Danna Hobart, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com/chapters/MorningStar_DannaHobart.shtml
6. Two Wrongs, Morgan Mandel, Hard Shell Word Factory, http://www.hardshell.com
7. Juliana, Adelle Laudan, Forbidden Publications, www.forbiddenpublications.com
8. Idaho Code, Joan Opyr, Bywater Books, http://www.bywaterbooks.com
9. The Last Gunfighter, Steve Paul, virtual tales, http://www.virtualtales.com
9. Treasure Hunt, J. H. Bográn, Chippewa Publishing, http://chippewapublishing.com/product_info.php?products_id=129&osCsid=a1ffaf200429925392c7e94862240995
10. Twisted Tails, J. Richard Jacobs, Double Dragon Publishing, http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com/single.php?ISBN=1-55404-339-5




11. Vampire's Pet, amy o'connor, eXtasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=EB&Product_Code=588&Category_Code=
12. A Dream of Drowned Hollow, Lee Barwood, Double Dragon Publishing, http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com/single.php?ISBN=1-55404-320-4
13. Sun signs for Writers, Bev Walton-Porter, Writers Digest Books, http://www.amazon.com/Sun-Signs-Writers-Bev-Walton-Porter/dp/1582974039
13. Under a Warlock's Spell, Ann Cory, Samhain Publishing, http://www.samhainpublishing.com
14. Standish, Erastes, P D Publishing, http://pdpublishing.com/standishendpage.htm/
14. Walk Softly and Watch Out for Bigfoot, Ann Herrick, Hard Shell Word Factory, http://store.fictionwise.com/servlet/mw?t=book&bi=38236&si=42
15. September Heat, Diana Castilleja, Forbidden Publications, http://www.forbiddenpublications.com
16. Chasing The Wind, B.J. KIBBLE, Virtual Tales, http://www.virtualtales.com/StoryProducts.aspx?g=3&tn=Chasing+the+Wind
16. The Pacific Between, Raymond K. Wong, Behler Publications, http://www.behlerpublications.com
16. The Lincoln Room, Valerie J. Patterson, Books Unbound, http://www.booksunbound.com/bslr.html
17. Under A Raging Moon, Frank Zafiro, Wolfmont Publishing, http://frankzafiro.com/index.php?page=uarm
17. Friends in Dark Places, John Bushore, Sam's Dot Publishing, http://www.samsdotpublishing.com
17. Loup Garou, Mandy M Roth, Samhain, http://www.mandyroth.com
17. Love is Blond, Marie Dees, Hard Shell Word Factory, http://www.hardshell.com/ProductInfo.aspx?productid=9780759938410
18. Toy's Story: Acquisition of a Sex Toy, Robert Cloud, Black Velvet Seductions, http://www.blackvelvetseductions.com/Toy's%20Story.html
18. Hope - An Inspirational Anthology, Whiskey Creek Press Authors, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
19. Code of Deceit, John Foxhohn, Quiet Storm, http://www.johnfoxjohnhome.com
19. Time Meddlers, Deborah Jackson, LBF Books, http://www.lbfbooks.com
19. The Rest is Illusion, Eric Arvin, Booklocker, http://www.ericarvin.com
19. Celestial Passions: Brianna, Judy Mays, Ellora's Cave
20. Stitchers and Bitchers, Kam Ruble, Global Authors Publications, http://globalauthorspublications.com
21. The Price of Love, L.T. Rashard, Ocean's Mist, http://www.oceansmistpress.com
21. Wulf, Kayelle Allen, Liquid Silver Books, http://www.liquidsilverbooks.com/books/wulf.htm
21. Tropical Warnings, April Star, Five Star Publishing, http://www.authoraprilstar.com
21. Henry Potty and the Pet Rock, Valerie Estelle Frankel, WingSpan Press, http://www.aburt.com/ifiction/stories/77/
21. Gypsies, Tramps and Heat, Isabella Jordan, Amber Quill Press, http://www.amberquill.com/AmberHeat/GypsiesTrampsHeat.html
22. Dragon's Gold, Piers Anthony, Mundania Press, http://www.mundania.com
22. Secrets I Have Kept, Beverly Stowe McClure, Wings Press, http://www.wings-press.com
22. Burning, Jackie Tritt, Virtual Tales, http://www.virtualtales.com/StoryProducts.aspx?g=7&tn=Burning
22. Pervalism, M.E Ellis, Wild Child Publishing, http://www.wildchildpublishing.com/
23. Secret Confessions of the Applewood PTA, Ellen Meister, Haroer Collins, http://harpercollins.com/books/9780060818630/Secret_Confessions_of_the_Applewood_PTA/index.aspx
23. The Butterfly Garden, Annette Blair, Five Star
23. Myrtle and Maude 2 Happy Cows, Bonnie Everett-Hawkes, Grammy Books Publishing, http://www.lulu.com/content/390569
23. Different Roads, Joyce Sterling Scarbrough, Authors Ink Books, http://www.authorsinkbooks.com
23. Lost in Suburbia, Elisa Adams, Cerridwen Press, http://www.cerridwenpress.com
23. Windkeeper, Charlotte Boyett-Compo, New Concepts Publishing, http://www.windlegends.org/windkeeper.htm
23. Old Habits Die Hard, Janet Elaine Smith, Star Publish LLC, http://starpublish.com/
23. Two Redheads & A Dead Blonde, Lloyd Corricelli, Chippewa Publishing, http://www.chippewapublishing.com
24. Decomposition, J Eric Miller, Ephemera Bound, http://www.ephemera-bound.com/decomposition.php
24. Realm Immortal: King of the Unblessed, Michelle M Pillow, Samhain, http://www.michellepillow.com
24. Motor Mouth, Janet Evanovich, Harper Collins, http://www.evanovich.com
24. Widow's Walk, Nikki Leigh, Write Words, http://www.nikkileigh.com/prod02.htm
24. No worries, Lauren Sharman, , http://www.critters.org/predpoll/novel.shtml
25. Jaded Beasts, Anthology, Midnight Showcase, http://www.midnightshowcase.com
25. The Huntress, Dorothy McFalls, Titan Press, http://www.venuspress.com
25. Falcon's Bend Case Files, Volume I, Karen Wiesner and Chris Spindler, Hard Shell Word Factory, http://www.hardshell.com
25. Crimson Succubus - The Demon Chronicles, Carmine, Logical Lust Publications, http://eternallyerotic.logical-lust.com/crimsonsuccubus.html
25. Eye of the Beholder, D.J. Manly, Loose ID, http://loose-id.com
25. Mercykill:Shattered Melody, Michael Barnette, Mojocastle Press, http://mojocastle.com/home
25. Brennus' Witch, D.J. Manly, extasy Books, http://extasybook.com
25. The Heat of the Moon, Sandra Parshall, Poisoned Pen Press, http://poisonedpenpress.com
25. Gossamer Wings, Anne Whitfield, Vintage Romance Publishing, http://www.vrpublishing.com/gossamerwings
25. To See Father Washington, W. J. Calabrese, Wings Press, http://www.wings-press.com
25. A Taste of Divinity, Audrey Godwin, TriskelionPublishing, http://www.triskelionpublishing.net
25. Aleatory's Junction, Muse Members, Double Dragon, http://aleatorysjunction.tripod.com/
25. Clouds Are Always White On Top, Nolan Lewis, One-Off Publishing, http://www.oneoffpublishing.com
25. A Season In Avalon, Sandee McCann, Tree Press, http://www.treepress.net
25. Knights of the First Order, Arthur Jackson, Chippewa Publishing
25. I Romanced the Stone, Marvin D. Wilson, Global Authors Publications, http://www.rockofallages.com
25. Tales from the Treasure Trove Vol. II, various authors, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
25. Best Friends, Kira Chase, Extasy Books, http://www.extasybooks.com
25. Of Drag Kings & The Wheel of Fate, Susan Smith, Bold Strokes Books, http://www.boldstrokesbooks.com
26. Terms of Surrender, Gracie C. McKeever, Siren Publishing, Inc., http://www.sirenpub.com
26. Deadly Arrows, Debra Lee, Synergebooks, http://www.synergebooks.com
26. Phoenix, Richard Satterlie, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
26. Why Casey Had to Die, L. C. Hayden, Five Star, http://lchayden.freeservers.com
26. I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have to Kill You, Ally Carter, Hyperion, http://www.hyperionbooks.com/
26. Amusing Amanda, D.J. Manly, Liquid Silver Books, http://liquidsilverbooks.com
26. Ice Dragon, Bianca D'Arc, Samhain Publishing, http://biancadarc.com
26. Fools Rush In, Sunny Frazier, Wolfmont Publishing, http://www.wolfmont.com/fools_rush.htm
26. Julie and the Lost Fairy Tale, Janie Lancaster, Star Publish LLC, http://starpublish.com
26. Stinger, Diana Chambers, Books Unbound, http://www.bookunbound.com
26. The Power of Two, Mychael Black & Shayne Carmichael, Phaze, http://www.phaze.com
26. Kitty McKenzie, Anne Whitfield, Samhain Publishing, http://samhainpublishing.com/kittymckenzie.shtml
26. Reggie & Ryssa and the Summer Camp of Faery, Bo Savino, Koboca Publishing, http://www.kobocapublishing.com
26. The Gift of Sun: Hamet's Awakening, Lee Ann Ward, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
26. Tastes of Pleasure, Shara Lanel, Liquid Silver Books, http://www.liquidsilverbooks.com/books/tastesofpleasure.htm
26. Veil of the Goddess, Rob Preece, BooksForABuck.com, http://www.booksforabuck.com/mystery/mys_06/veil_goddess.html
26. Man's Days are as Grass, Shel Damsky, Write Words, http://www.sheldamsky.com
26. Whale Season, N.M. Kelby, Three Rivers Press, http://www.nmkelby.com
26. La Pirata, The Lady Pirate, Brianna Martini, Silks Vault, http://silkvault.com
26. Lilah and the Locket, Nikki Leigh, Write Words, http://www.nikkileigh.com/lilah.htm
26. In Plain Sight, Gracie C. McKeever, Siren Publishing, Inc., http://www.sirenpub.com
26. Death Is No Bargain, Michael W. Sherer, Five Star Publishing, http://www.emersonwardmysteries.com
26. The Irish Wilderness, Peggy Lee Johnson, lulu press, http://http://www.lulu.com/content/489410
26. Fascination Street, Bridget Midway, Venus Press, http://www.VenusPress.com/
27. First Communion, Jack Scoltock, Virtual Tales, http://www.VirtualTales.com
27. For One More Day , Mitch Albom, Hyperion, www.hyperionbooks.com/
27. TAINTED, DJ MANLY, http://
27. Mouths of Babes, Stella Duffy, http://
27. The House On The Bluff, Elena Dorothy Bowman, Write Words, Inc. , http://www.ebooksonthe.net
27. Knight Errant:death and Life at the Faire, Teel James Glenn, ePress-Online.com, http://epress-Online.com/Knighterrant.htm
27. Acts of the Saints, K. A. Schuster, Samhain Publishing, http://www.samhainpublishing.com
27. The Estranged Affair: A Love Story, J. L. Foster, Lulu Publishing, http://www.lulu.com/jlfoster
27. Just Add Water, Jinx Schwartz, Treble Heart Books, http://jinxschwartz.com
27. It was God who inspired me to be a poet, Nikhil Parekh, Lulu Press, http://www.lulu.com/content/376540
27. Predator's Salvation: Sisters of Emsharra 2, Gracie C. McKeever, Siren Publishing, Inc., http://www.sirenpub.com
27. The speed of light, B.A.Queen, The Rose & Thorne, http://
27. Nudist Guy and Yankee Gal, Allen Parker, Authors Ink Books, http://www.authorsinkbooks.com
27. Table for Five, Susan Wiggs, Mira, http://www.mirabooks.com
27. All Hellos, Michael Barnette, Mojocastle, http://www.mojocastle.com/all/hellosx.html
27. Management Training, AP Miller, Mardi Gras Publishing, http://www.mardigraspublishing.com
27. Romancing The Stone, Marvin Wilson
27. Time-Rift, Elena Dorothy Bowman, Write Words, Inc., http://www.ebooksonthe.net
27. Beyond the Maze, Canice Brown-Porter, Freya's Bower, http://www.freyasbower.com/content/view/65/86
27. Full Circle, Joyce L. Rapier, EZP Publishing, http://champagnebooks.com
27. Heaven's Webcam: Hot, Naughty Nun Tales Xl, Jesus H. Christ, Harvest Baptist Church, http://www.harvestbaptistchurch.com
27. Svetakvista, Kayleigh Jamison, Aphrodites Apples, http://www.aphroditesapples.com
27. UNTAMED, Kenna Fallon, Mardi Gras Publishing, http://www.mardigraspublishing.com
27. The Magic In Your Touch, Sara Bell, PD Publishing, http://www.pdpublishing.com
27. Waking God, Phillip Harris and Brian Doe, Star Publishing, http://wakinggod.com
27. Grim Legion, Jack Alcott, Bewildering Press, http://www.bewilderingstories.com/bios/alcott_bio.html#biblio
27. Lady Dragon, JJ Giles, loveyoudivine, http://www.loveyoudivine.com
27. Past Imperfect, Nora Peterson, Write Words, http://www.ebooksonthe.net
27. Mating Season, Hiyat Ali, Venus Press, http://venuspress.com
27. POOR SOULS, John William McMullen, whiskey creek press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
27. Designing Bitches, Karen Quintiere, Triskelion Publishing, http://triskelionpublishing.com
27. Between Georgia, Joshilyn Jackson, Warner Books , http://www.joshilynjackson.com/between.html
27. Don't Be Afraid, Rebecca Drake, Pinnacle, http://
27. Angels On Crusade, Samantha Winston, Cerridwen Press, http://www.cerridwenpress.com/productpage.asp?ISBN=1-4199-0420-5
27. Beneath the Surface, Gracie C. McKeever, Siren Publishing, Inc., http://www.sirenpub.com
27. Strike Three Armageddon, Kenneth E. Baker, Wings Press, http://
27. Something In Common, J.R. Lindermuth, Whiskey Creek Press, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
27. Guardian Seductress:Sisters of Emsharra 1, Gracie C. McKeever, Siren Publishing, Inc., http://www.sirenpub.com
27. BERNIE BOLTON'S BIG APPLE CHRISTMAS, Sheryle Criswell, Writers Exchange, http://writers-exchange.com
27. The Ballad of J.D. Higgins, Jeffery S. Miller, Publish America, http://www.freewebs.com/jefferysmiller
27. Flashes in the Pan, Raymond Grant, Double Dragon Publishing, http://www.tri-studio.com
27. Life on the Meridian, James Allen Starkloff, Broken Pen Publishing, http://www.starkloff.com
27. Gilboy's Quest, Sam Ivey, Bewildering Stories, http://www.bewilderingstories.com/bios/ivey_bio.html#biblio
27. Embrace the Stars, Anna Parrish, Chippewa Publishers, http://www.chippewapublishing.com
27. Fru Sola, Irmelin Sandman Lilius, Schildts, http://www.schildts.fi
27. The Colonel's Tale, S. H. Baker, Zumaya Publications, http://www.zumayapublications.com
27. The Wolfman, the Shrink and the Eighth-Grade Election, D. M. Nigro, Twilight Times Books, http://twilighttimesbooks.com
27. Spells Cast in Shadows, Gracie C. McKeever, Siren Publishing, Inc., http://www.sirenpub.com

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK