[The Critter Captain's Tesla FAQ]


Blog

Ahoy, Critterfolk!
New entry May 06

Critter Notices

Critters is 25!

This November, Critters is 25 years old! Wow! Thanks so much to all of you, who've made it such a resounding success!

Books from Critters!

Check out Books by Critters for books by your fellow Critterfolk, as well as my list of recommended books for writers.

The Sigil Trilogy

If you're looking for an amazing, WOW! science fiction story, check out THE SIGIL TRILOGY. This is — literally — one of the best science fiction novels I've ever read.

How to Write SF

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction that Sells by Ben Bova, best-selling author and six-time Hugo Award winner for Best Editor. (This is one of the books your ol' Critter Captain learned from himself, and I highly recommend it.) (Also via Amazon)

Interviewed!

I was interviewed live on public radio for Critters' birthday, for those who want to listen.

Free Web Sites

Free web sites for authors (and others) are available at www.nyx.net.

ReAnimus Acquires Advent!

ReAnimus Press is pleased to announce the acquisition of the legendary Advent Publishers! Advent is now a subsidiary of ReAnimus Press, and we will continue to publish Advent's titles under the Advent name. Advent was founded in 1956 by Earl Kemp and others, and has published the likes of James Blish, Hal Clement, Robert Heinlein, Damon Knight, E.E. "Doc" Smith, and many others. Advent's high quality titles have won and been finalists for several Hugo Awards, such as The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy and Heinlein's Children. Watch this space for ebook and print editions of all of Advent's current titles!

Book Recommendation

THE SIGIL TRILOGY: The universe is dying from within... "Great stuff... Really enjoyed it." — SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

Announcing ReAnimus Press

If you're looking for great stuff to read from bestselling and award-winning authors—look no further! ReAnimus Press was founded by your very own Critter Captain. (And with a 12% Affiliate program.) [More]

~~~

MORE NEWS & NOTICES >>

CRITTERS STORE >>

 

FEATURED BOOK

~~~

CRITTERS STORE >>

Preditors & Editors Poll results

Preditors & Editors Poll results

2006 Official Results

[Category list]


Standings for category: Authors

1. Lauren Sharman, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com
2. Linda S. Prather, http://www.author-prather.com
3. Betsy Ann St. Amant, http://www.betsystamant.com/
4. Saje Williams, http://www.sajewilliams.com
5. Ciar Cullen, http://www.ciarcullen.com
6. Jane Lebak, http://dkamagazine.com/contributorDetail.php?user_id=352
7. Danna Hobart, http://www.whiskeycreekpress.com/
7. Anne Douglas, http://www.annedouglas.com
8. Selena Kitt, http://www.selenakittyn.com
8. Jon Baxley, http://www.jonbaxley.com
9. Marilyn Lee, http://www.marilynlee.org
10. Tianna Xander, http://www.tiannaxander.com
10. Matthew Haldeman-Time, http://www.matthewhaldemantime.com




11. Skyla Dawn Cameron, http://www.skyladawncameron.com
12. Sierra Dafoe, http://www.changelingpress.com
12. Ruth D. Kerce, http://www.ruthkerce.com
13. Laura Baumbach, http://www.arkwolf.com/LauraBaumbach/index.php
14. Kristy Tallman, http://www.kristytallman.com
15. Debbie Kuhn, http://www.debbiekuhn.com
15. Darragha Foster, http://www.darraghafoster.com
16. Angela Knight, http://www.angelasknights.com/
17. Rowan McBride, http://www.rowanmcbride.com
17. Karen Mandeville, http://www.karenmandeville.com
18. Lauren Dane, http://www.laurendane.com
19. HH Self, http://hhself.net
19. Flesa Black, http://www.flesablack.com
20. Sean Michael, http://www.seanmichaelwrites.com
21. Stella and Audra Price, http://www.stellaandaudra.com
21. Bev Walton-Porter, http://www.bevwaltonporter.com
21. Donna Grant, http://www.donnagrant.com
22. Teri Smith & Jean Marie Ward, http://www.wardsmith.com/
22. Jourdan Lane, http://www.jourdanlane.com
22. Valerie J. Patterson, http://www.booksunbound.com/bslr.html
22. B.J. Bourg, http://http://www.bjbourg.com/
23. Bonnie Everett-Hawkes, http://www.bonnieeverett_hawkes.com
24. Lexxie Couper, http://www.changelingpress.com
24. Isabelle Drake, http://www.isabelledrake.com
24. Melissa Glisan, http://www.melissaglisan.20m.com/
25. Robert Cloud, http://www.robertcloud.com
25. Jodi Lee, http://www.jodilee.ca
25. Robin Slick, http://www.robinslick.com
25. John Bushore, http://www.johnbushore.com
25. Barbara Karmazin, http://www.sff.net/people/selkiewife
25. Sheri L. McGathy, http://www.sherilmcgathy.com
25. Morgan Mandel, http://www.morganmandel.com
25. Ginger Simpson, http://www.gingersimpson.com
25. Shannon Riley, http://www.shannonriley.com
26. Brenda Williamson, http://www.brendawilliamson.com
26. Lora Leigh, http://www.loraleigh.com
26. Amber Green, http://www.shapeshiftersinlust.com
26. Jane Shoup, http://janeshoup.wcpauthor.com
26. Valerie Estelle Frankel, http://www.harrypotterparody.com
26. Mackenzie McKade, http://www.mackenziemckade.com
26. Radclyffe, http://www.radfic.com/
26. Ann Cory, http://www.anncory.com
27. Cheri Valmont, http://www.cherivalmont.com
27. Michelle M Pillow, http://www.michellepillow.com
27. Mandy M. Roth, http://www.mandyroth.com
27. Stephanie Vaughan, http://www.stephanievaughan.com
27. Michael barnette, http://www.michaelbarnette.com
27. Louise Bohmer, http://www.louisebohmer.com
27. Linda Bleser, http://www.lindableser.com
27. Jock Stewart, http://www.lulu.com
27. Cassidy Kent, http://cassidykent.com
27. Christy Poff, htthttp://www.whiskeycreekpresstorrid.com/home.shtmlp://
27. Mary Cunningham, http://www.marycunninghambooks.com
27. Lee Rowan, http://lee-rowan.livejournal.com/
27. J.M. Snyder, http://jmsnyder.net
27. Alessia Brio, http://www.alessiabrio.com
27. Cat Johnson, http://www.catjohnson.net
28. Lee Barwood, http://www.leebarwood.com
28. Gracie C. McKeever, http://www.graciecmckeever.com
28. Amelia Elias, http://www.ameliaelias.com
28. C. A. Salo, http://freewebs.com/casalo
28. John M Floyd, http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/AUISH3Z4MKGV
28. Marilyn Peake, http://www.marilynpeake.com
28. Dee S. Knight, http://www.deesknight.com
28. Doreen Orsini, http://www.doreenorsini.com
28. Daniel Arenson, http://www.DanielArenson.com
28. Sandy Blair, http://www.sandyblair.net/index.shtm
28. Joyce Sterling Scarbrough, http://www.authorsden.com/joycelscarbrough1
29. D. Musgrave, http://www.dmusgrave.com
29. Cat Kane, http://www.morethanfiction.com
29. Janet Evanovich, http://www.evanovich.com
29. CJ England, http://cjengland.com
29. Sunny Frazier, http://sunnyfrazier.com
29. Bianca D'Arc, http://biancadarc.com
29. Isabella Jordan, http://isabellajordan.com
29. Raymond K. Wong, http://www.raymondwong.com
29. Morgan Hawke, http://www.darkerotica.net
29. J.J. Massa, http://www.jjmassa.com
29. Dehanna Bailee, http://dehanna.com
29. Lara Santiago, http://www.larasantiago.com
29. Steven Douglas Womack, http://www.stevendouglaswomack.com
29. Bridget Midway, http://www.BridgetMidway.com
29. Anne Whitfield, http://www.annewhitfield.com
29. cherry Adair, http://cherryadair.com
29. Anne Cain & Barbara Sheridan, http://www.dragonsdisciple.com
30. TillyGreene, http://www.tillygreene.com
30. Lea Schizas, http://leaschizaseditor.tripod.com/
30. Kyla Logan, http://www.kylalogan.com
30. Roxanne Rhoads, http://www.roxannesrealm.blogspot.com
30. Barbara Sheridan, http://barbarasheridan.net
30. Kim Baccellia, http://www.kim-baccellia.com/
30. Jude Mason, http://www.my-haven2001.com
30. Deborah Elliott-Upton, http://www.expressedimagination.com
30. Charlotte Boyett-Compo, http://www.windlegends.org
30. Tawny Taylor, http://www.tawnytaylor.com
30. Jet Mykles, www.computerotica.com
30. BJ Bourg, http://www.bjbourg@bjbourg.com
30. Sheri Gormley, http://www.CaerWeilen.com
30. Kate Hill, http://www.kate-hill.com/
30. Janet Elaine Smith, http://starpublish.com
30. Pamela K. Kinney/Sapphire Phelan, http://FantasticDreams.50megs.com
30. B.J.KIBBLE, http://www.bkibblebjebooks.com
30. Savannah Black, http://savannahblack-erotic-author.com
30. Ann Vremont, http://
30. Emily Veinglory, http://www.veinglory.com
30. Kira Chase, http://www.kirachase.com
30. John C. Wright, http://johncwright.livejournal.com
30. Debbie Mumford, http://www.debbiemumford.com
30. Frank Zafiro, http://frankzafiro.com
30. SC Bryce, http://www.scbryce.com
30. Linnea Sinclair, http://linneasinclair.com
30. Jana G. Oliver, http://www.janaoliver.com
30. Lynne Connolly, http://www.lynneconnolly.com
30. Emma Wildes, http://www.emmawildes.com
30. Peter Prellwitz, http://ShardsUniverse.net
30. Marteeka Karland, http://www.marteekakarland.com
30. D.J. Manly, http://www.djmanly.com
31. Shirley Cheng, http://www.shirleycheng.com
31. cat Johnson, http://
31. Tarah Scott, http://tarahscott.com
31. A J rAND, http://www.bosavino.com
31. Howard Hopkins, http://www.howardhopkins.com
31. Caitlyn Willows, http://www.caitlynwillows.com
31. Kate Davies, http://www.kate-davies.com
31. Shirley Jump, http://www.shirleyjump.com
31. Madison Hayes, http://www.madison-hayes.com
31. Robin Hobb, http://
31. Rhiannon Neeley, http://www.rhiannonneeley.com
31. Nadalia Bagratuni, http://beholdmyteacherspet.bravehost.com/behold.htm
31. Beverly Rae, http://www.beverlyrae.com
31. T.A. Chase, http://tachase.blogspot.com/
31. JD Robb
31. Cat Marsters, http://www.catmarsters.com
31. J. Richard Jacobs, http://geocities.com/orbitaldata/jwrites.html
31. Lee Ann Ward, http://www.leeannward.com
31. Sascha Illyvich, http://www.myspace.com/princesascha
31. A.J. Rand, http://www.kobocapublishing.com/books/bwg1/
31. Kate Douglas, http://www.katedouglas.com/eroticromance/
31. Elisa Adams, http://www.elisaadams.com
31. Jodi Payne, http://www.jodipayne.net
31. Brianna Martini, http://www.briannamartini.com
31. Emma Ray Garrett, http://www.romance-the-night.com
31. Jade James, http://www.jadejames.com
31. Kacey Hammell, http://www.kaceyhammell.com
31. Kayelle Allen, http://kayelleallen.com
31. Michelle Hasker, http://www.michellehasker.com
31. Donita K. Paul, http://www.donitakpaul.com
31. Steven L. Shrewsbury, http://www.stevenshrewsbury.com
31. Mychael Black & Shayne Carmichael, http://www.theprincesangel.com
31. Dana Littlejohn, http://www.danalittlejohn.net
31. Stephen D. Rogers, http://www.stephendrogers.com
31. Sherrilyn Kenyon, http://www.dailyinquisitor.com//hunter/intro.htm
31. Michele Bardsley, http://www.michelebardsley.com
31. Kathe Gogolewski, http://tri-studio.com
31. Peter Ferrer, http://www.virtualtales.com
31. G. W. Thomas, http://www.gwthomas.org
31. Katrina Strauss, http://www.katrinastrauss.com/
31. Kay Derwydd, http://
31. Catherine Snodgrass, http://www.catherinesnodgrass.com
31. Marsheila Rockwell, http://biodegradable.blogspot.com/
31. Harry Shannon, http://www.harryshannon.com
31. Pamela J. Dodd, http://www.pamelajdodd.com
31. peggy Lee Johnson, http://http://peggiesbooks.blogspot.com/
31. Alexis Fleming, http://www.alexisfleming.net
31. Michael LaRocca, http://www.chinarice.org
31. JD Robb, http://
31. Steve Goble, http://www.stevegoble.com
31. Meg Cabot, http://www.megcabot.com
31. Deborah Macgillivray, http://deborahmacgillivray.co.uk
31. Jolie du Pre, http://www.joliedupre.com
31. Bonnie Rose Leigh, http://www.mybonnierose.net
31. Karen L. Newman, http://home.zoomnet.net/~karennew
31. Judith Gilbert, http://www.authorjudithgilbert.com/
31. Shara Lanel, http://www.sharalanel.com
31. Vijaya Schartz, http://vijayaschartz.com
31. Viola Grace, http://www.violagrace.com
31. Vivi Anna, http://www.vivianna.net
31. Jamie Hill, http://www.jamiehill.biz/
31. W.A. Hoffman, http://www.alienperspective.com
31. Carol Hightshoe, http://www.carolhightshoe.com
31. T. Sue VerSteeg, http://tsueversteeg.com
31. L. Shannon, http://www.lshannon.net
31. Annice Dare, http://www.annicedare.com
31. Maya Banks, http://www.mayabanks.com
31. Lori Foster, http://www.lorifoster.com
32. Karen Quintiere, http://theqspot.blogspot.com
32. Kit Frazier, http://KitFrazier.com
32. Linda Langwith, http://www.lindalangwith.com
32. Lena Austin, http://www.lenaaustin.com
32. Melodee Aaron, http://www.melodeeaaron.com
32. Elizabeth Berg, http://
32. T.J. Michaels, http://www.tjmichaels.com
32. rebecca aires, http://www.rebeccaairies.net/home.shtml
32. Gevera Bert Piedmont, http://www.obsidianbutterfly.com/jaguarnights
32. Anastasia Mavromatis, http://www.chaosnoir.com
32. Pamela Tyner, http://www.pamelatyner.com/
32. Elle Robb, http://www.ellerobb.com
32. Ally Blue, http://allyblue.com
32. P.S.Gifford, http://www.psgifford.com
32. Betty Dobson, http://bettydobson.ca/
32. Lynette Springs, http://www.lynettesprings.00server.com
32. Lucynda Storey, http://www.lucyndastorey.com
32. Samantha Henderson, http://samhenderson.livejournal.com
32. L-J Baker, http://homepages.ihug.co.nz/~wordchutney/index.html
32. Fran Shaff, http://www.members.aol.com/frnshaff
32. Jo Kelly, http://www.jkelly4extras.com
32. VSGrenier, http://vsgrenier.com
32. Elizabeth Hopkinson, http://www.hiddengrove.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk
32. Tempest Knight, http://www.tempestknight.com/
32. Cassandra Kane, http://www.cassandrakane.com
32. JP Mercer, http://www.jpmercer.com
32. Sheryle Criswell, http://writers-exchange.com
32. Celine Chatillon, http://www.celinechatillon.com
32. Leigh Ellwood, http://www.leighellwood.com
32. Cynthianna Appel, http://www.cynthianna.com
32. Steven Savile, http://www.stevensavile.com
32. Angela Verdenius, http://www.angelaverdenius.com
32. Michael W. Sherer, http://www.michaelwsherer.com
32. Stacy Dawn, http://www.stacydawn.com
32. Sylvia Day, http://www.sylviaday.com
32. Silvia Violet, http://violet.chaosnet.org
32. Anita M Whiting, http://anitawhiting.tripod.com
32. Anna Parrish, http://anna082347.bravehost.com/
32. Kally Jo Surbeck, http://kallyjosurbeck.com/mainpage.htm
32. Susan O'Neill, http://susanoneill.us
32. Sara Rustan, http://www.sararustan.com
32. Amy Mistretta, http://www.AmyMistretta.com
32. Patricia Harrington, http://patriciaharrington.com
32. Robert Segarra, http://www.geocities.com/dangerousmind59
32. Marie A. Roy, http://marieroy.com
32. Elena Dorothy Bowman, http://www.sarahslanding.com
32. Bridghid Parkinson, http://bridghidparkinson.blogspirit.com
32. Sarah Storme, http://www.sarahstorme.com
32. Judith B Glad, http://www.judithbglad.com/index.html
32. Renee George, http://www.changelingpress.com
32. Paula Calloway, http://paula-calloway.com/
32. beverly hale, http://bevhale.com
32. apmiller, http://www.apmiller.net
32. Lynn Romaine, http://lynnromaine.com
32. Paula R. Stiles, http://www.geocities.com/rpcv.geo/other.html
32. David L Tamarin, http://www.myspace.com/davidltamarin
32. Selina Rosen, http://www.selinarosen.com
32. Charlene Teglia, http://www.charleneteglia.com
32. David R. Downing, http://www.theswordreview.com/contributorDetail.php?user_id=138
32. Megan Hart, http://www.meganhart.com
32. J Alan Erwine, http://www.jalanerwine.com
32. Nikki Leigh, http://www.nikkileigh.com
32. Rita Hestand, http://ritahestand.com
32. Wendy Laing, http://wendylaing.com
32. Jeanne Barrack, http://www.jeannebarrack.com
32. BA Tortuga, http://www.batortuga.com
32. anastasia mavromatis, http://www.chaosnoir.com
32. Devyn Quinn, http://www.devynquinn.com
32. Blaise Kilgallen, http://www.blaisekilgallen.com
32. Ann Macela, http://www.annmacela.com
32. Sarah Dickson, http://www.sarahdickson.com
32. Ingela F. Hyatt, http://www.IngelaHyatt.com
32. Susanne Marie Knight, http://www.susanneknight.com
32. Anita Verkerk, http://www.anitaverkerk.com
32. Eric Arvin, http://www.ericarvin.com
32. Judith Doloughan, http://pavya.livejournal.com/
32. Robin Owens, http://www.robindowens.com
32. Mara Lee, http://www.maralee.biz
32. Beth Wylde, http://beth-wylde.tripod.com/
32. Zinnia Hope, http://www.zinniahope.com
32. Regina Paul, http://www.reginapaul.com
32. Vicki M. Taylor, http://www.vickimtaylor.com
32. Jaden Sinclair, http://www.jadensinclair.com
32. Elinor Lipman, http://elinorlipman.com
32. Sage Burnett, http://www.patriciaparkinson.com
32. Jeanne Lyet Gassman, http://www.jeannelyetgassman.com
32. Ray Derby, http://www.RayDerby.com
32. William A. Veselik, http://www.livelycorpses.com
32. Regan Taylor, http://regantaylor.com/
32. Teresa Wayne, http://www.teresawayne.com
32. Kassie Burns, http://www.kassieburns.com
32. Danielle Ackley-McPhail, http://www.sidhenadaire.com
32. Sharon Poppen, http://www.virtualtales.com
32. Justus Roux, http://www.justusroux.com/
32. Shiloh Walker, http://www.shilohwalker.com
32. Delinda Jasper, http://www.delindajasper.com
32. John Foxjohn, http://www.johnfoxjohnhome.com
32. Ann Herrick, http://ann.herrick.home.att.net
32. Desiree Erotique, http://www.romanticsurrender.com
32. W. J. Calabrese
32. Rebecca Goings, http://www.rebeccagoings.com
32. Jackie Tritt, http://lrw.fathen.net/content/view/19/28
32. Cassidy McKay, http://www.cassidymckay.com
32. Jewels of the Quill, http://www.JewelsoftheQuill.com
32. Jeanne Laws, http://www.jeannelaws.com
32. Lynn Crain, http://www.lynncrain.com
32. Stephenie Meyer, http://www.stepheniemeyer.com/
32. W. J. Calabrese, http://
32. Lori Derby Bingley, http://www.loriderbybingley.com
32. Marie Rochelle, http://www.oceansmistpress.com
32. Jennifer Leese, http://www.geocities.com/ladyjiraff
32. Michelle O'Neill, http://michelle-oneill.com
32. Melany Logen, http://www.melanylogen.com
32. Jennifer Mueller, http://www.jennifermuellerbooks.com
32. Xandra Gregory, http://www.xandragregory.com
32. Vince A. Liaguno, http://www.VinceLiaguno.com
32. Sherry Derr-Wille, http://www.wings-press.com/Genres/rom_encore1.htm#HelloDoYouKnowMe
32. JG Faherty, http://www.jgfaherty.com
32. Lorraine Kennedy, http://www.lorrainekennedy.com
32. remittance girl, http://www.remittancegirl.com
32. Eden Robins, http://www.edenrobins.com

DONATIONS

$
[via ►PayPal or: Square]
Happy minion   Happy minion — last donation was recent. A big Thank You! to Laura Engelhardt, Bill Leonard, Roger Hetchler, and lots of other Critterfolk for their contributions!

Critters is entirely funded by donations from Critterfolk like you, so yours is most appreciated. Click here to make the minions happy. Every dollar helps. Thanks for your support!

COOL BOOK